Bobbi Brown • Matte Eye Shadow - Bone 2 • Eye Shadow

rated 4.1(132 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 1017 on 3/17/2014 4:53:00 PM more reviews by 1017

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was quite disappointed in this eye shadow. The color is fine. It is a great shade for a subtle highlight or wash shade. But for such an expensive eye shadow it was very powdery, chalky & not as pigmented as others. Honestly, for a highlight or wash I much prefer my $4 NYX Nude Matte Eye Shadow in Lap Dance (my HG for this purpose) to this. I love Bobbi Brown Long Wear Cream eye shadows, but I will not be buying any more regular eye shadow from BB.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tinkerrbelle on 3/12/2014 7:44:00 AM more reviews by tinkerrbelle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love the color: skin-toned ivory, slightly darker than my skintone. Its sheer and matte, so I find it useful as a base to absorb excess oil and even up lids for a very a natural light makeup. I like how it stays put and does not need primer. Cons are its chalky and can't be layered or it looks dry/dusty and aging. I am a little disappointed and surprised in the dry texture, I expect better for the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blondbunny on 2/18/2014 1:46:00 PM more reviews by blondbunny

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Gorgeous matte ivory eye shadow has a creamy powder texture and is really good quality you can really see the difference as opposed to the other drug store eye shadows I have used which have been chalky streaky and faded within 30 minutes so disappointing!at $29 this is very expensive its actually too expensive but its true what they say you get what you pay for in this case its lovely and really gives me that fresh eyed look works great with neutrals aswell as darker colors love.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JuliaSYarwood on 12/28/2013 3:10:00 PM more reviews by JuliaSYarwood

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a matt pale cream eyeshadow - nothing like the main pic here on MA! I use it as my base colour in my paler months before I apply other eyeshadows. Good staying power and although expensive, you get a big square for your money. If you are deciding between this and Shell, Shell is slightly darker and slightly more pinky.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mia538 on 2/3/2013 5:47:00 PM more reviews by Mia538

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Great eyeshadow, a lovely neutral ivory shade which works great as a base, either alone or with a darker shade layered on top. I use this daily and find it acts as a great base for applying eyeliner (which then stays in place all day). Although matte, I find this has a very subtle shimmer which emphasises my eyes and would expect this would look great on all pale-medium skin tones. Loses a lippie as i personally prefer to apply with my finger and don't find the small tub very user friendly - would be fine if you're applying with a brush though.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 H20girl on 4/1/2012 11:47:00 AM more reviews by H20girl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This has become a HG product for me. Think I am on my 5th one. Excellent matte color, goes on smooth and lasts all day. I am pale and find that I grab this to wear it alone when I just want a natural & everyday look. Use it as a base when I am going use more than one shadow or a liner. Think I started buying this about (gulp) 20 years ago when I got my first professional job. Probably tried 10 other neutral shadows over this time but ths is the one I return to over and over again. Last time I bought it was $22 but it the pan is large and it last a long time.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BellaG55 on 10/19/2011 4:22:00 PM more reviews by BellaG55

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I simply cannot live w/o Bone eyeshadow. I either use it alone over my concealer (top and bottom lids) or with a fluffy brush as an all-over setting powder for smoky-eyes. It pulls everything together and blends perfectly. I think I am on my 4th or 5th. Highly recommend.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ari496 on 9/6/2011 4:22:00 PM more reviews by ari496

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

this is great as a highlighting shadow for the brow bone and the inner corners of eyes to define and wake up eyes. it doesnt have any shimmer and its barely detectable since its so light, but according to reliable sources (aka my mom) it really does make a difference. i def recommend this!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kristiannarj on 4/13/2011 2:55:00 PM more reviews by kristiannarj

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Like all BB eyeshadows, this one is very well pigmented!

Love all BB eyeshadows, and they are the ones mainly carry with me.

All matte colors are super pigmented and super velvety!
the shimmery eyeshadows are very good as well, but im a matte person so that's what i usually go for.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sugamonkey on 3/26/2011 12:38:00 AM more reviews by sugamonkey

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Got this in a palette. Sometimes it looks to white on my lt-med Asian w yellow undertones skin. I prefer Mac Vanilla or Vapour.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Eye Shadow products