L'Oreal Telescopic Carbon Black

4.0

477 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua), Paraffin, Cera Alba (Beeswax), Stearic Acid, Cera Carnauba (Carnauba Wax), Acacia Senegal, Palmitic Acid, Triethanolamine, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Aminomethyl Propanediol, PEG 40 Stearate, Sodium Polymethacrylate, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil, Hydrogenated Palm Oil, Simethicone, BHT, Polyquaternium 10, Panthenol, May Contain: ( /-) CI 77492, CI 77499, CI 77491 (Iron Oxides), CI 77266 (Black 2), CI 77007 (Ultramarines), CI 77288 (Chromium Oxide Greens), CI 77289 (Chromium Hydroxide Green), Mica, CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 75470 (Carmine), CI 77510 (Ferric Ferrocyanide)


on 6/25/2015 12:16:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This mascara is a great formula but the brush is problematic for me. I LOVE tiny brushes, however this one just doesn't have enough bristles to comb through and seperate my lashes. Their Telescopic Shocking Extensions wand was MUCH better (tiny, but really grasped the lashes and seperated) but of course they went and discontinued that. Because of the problematic brush, I can't use this mascara alone...my lashes clump together into 4 or 5 lash spikes (how do other people get it to seperate?! I've tried every technique imagineable!) Yuck. HOWEVER it gets 4 stars because using this as second or third coat on top of another mascara that seperates gives extra length and you can't beat the intensity of the carbon black. It does not flake on me at all which is refreshing because EVERY mascara I've tried recently has flaked somewhat. It also works fantastic on my bottom lashes. I use this alone on the bottom with no clumping issues for some reason. So while I wish I could just use this, it's not an option for me but I will absolutely repurchase because this is a really great formula for lengthening and intensity.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 6/9/2015 2:53:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My HG of mascara. LOVE IT!! I'm always trying something else but come back to this.


on 6/9/2015 12:42:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

First of all, I feel like this product is a try and true because my boyfriend complimented me by saying "your eyelashes look really long and pretty today." He's not usually one to compliment my eyelashes, so if he noticed something different I feel like that is saying something! First of all, I love how dark and pigmented this mascara is. I feel like it looks fantastic with any eyeshadow look, but specifically with smokey eyes. It adds instant drama no matter what is on my eyelids. Second of all, this does add significant length to your lashes. I wouldn't grab this if you are seeking volume, but Ive found that if I use a voluminizing mascara that is thin, and then top it off with this mascara I get a really great length and volume. Thirdly, this has pretty good staying power with minimal flaking. I do notice a tiny bit of flaking, but no smudging. It holds curl as well, and for like $7.99 it beats out a lot of high end mascaras.


on 5/31/2015 2:38:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my holy grail mascara. It's mostly a lengthening mascara (and somewhat volumising but not the main goal if this product) so if you're after volume and drama, this may not be the best product for you. But seriously, the lengthening aspect of this is insane, you can do a natural everyday or build it up to the false lash drama (sometimes with the help of another mascara meant for volumising). You can use too coats and it doesn't flake or make it difficult to apply. It's not particularly wet as a mascara like "Maybelline Great Lash" but more of a waxy formula that upholds curl and length. If you have shorter lashes, this may not be the product for you but I love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/23/2015 10:32:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is one of the best mascaras I've ever used. First off, I've used a lot of mascaras with too dry of formulas, or with unnecessarily large brushes, or that flake all over my face, but this mascara doesn't have any of these problems: the formula is neither too dry nor too wet; the brush is thin with smartly placed bristles that achieve a nice separated look while building length; and it doesn't flake, thank goodness. It's just such a safe, foolproof mascara, and for a drugstore product, it's definitely worth buying.


on 5/19/2015 2:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I just love this mascara it is cheap it is the blackest mascara I had ever use

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/17/2015 9:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Saw a beauty guru on Youtube use this mascara so I thought I'd give it a go. OMG the best mascara ever! I don't normally go for mascaras with this kind of brush, but the product goes on amazingly! Definitely lengthens my lashes and makes it stand out. On days where I don't want to use eyeliner or shadow and just want mascara, this is my go to product. I wish I found this earlier!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/12/2015 5:34:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

why has it taken me so long to buy this mascara?! my all time fave has been maybellines full & soft. i bought this and i havent TOUCHED my F&S in a month. this is great for daytime or night. separates beautifully, never clumps, you can layer, glossy black, gives length, DOESNT smear (and i have oily lids!). i bought the explosion one also and honestly, it didnt look any different. if anything, the explosion one smeared a little on me. so weird! love this mascara!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Loooove this mascara for layering! I find that if I use this by itself, I do get a bit of smudging on the lower lashes, but this doesn't happen when used with another mascara. I will usually do one coat of this, then one coat of Cover Girl's Lash Blast to separate the lashes, and another coat of the Telescopic if I want my lashes extra long. One of the BEST drugstore mascaras I've used.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I do enjoy this mascara, It's BLACK and separates all my lashes! The brush allows me to reach all of my lashes and it gives great length. Even though I prefer volume, this mascara gives a great fanned out look but can make you seem like you have fewer lashes than you do. I can see people complaining about the brush because it is not stiff enough to comb through the lashes after product has dried or if you clump it on, however I always have a spoolie on hand anyways so the extra step for me is not tedious. The staying power is eh, If I take a nap it will keep my lashes defined but will definitely smudge. The packaging is nice because It is not bulky and looks like a telescope so that's a cute touch. However I think I remember liking the telescopic mascara that had the spiky ball on the end even more.




Back to Top