Maybelline • Define A Lash Volume Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.1(358 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.46%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 anonyym on 4/5/2014 5:20:00 PM more reviews by anonyym

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Once my fave mascara, but now not on my top 3 fave mascaras. But it's better than most.. Remember it's individual, so one that's good for me might not be good for you :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lushblush on 12/27/2013 1:19:00 PM more reviews by lushblush

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This lengthens aswell as adding volume to your lashes. I quite like the brush too! A nice mascara that is original and basic but I like it! There are better mascaras out there though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shanplum on 10/3/2013 8:03:00 PM more reviews by Shanplum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

The original define-a-lash in the green packaging is just terrible but this one is usable and worth trying. Really does lift and seperate the lashes and gives a little volume but I wouldn't call it a volumising mascara by any means. Brush is a huge improvement on the orginal formula. Good but there are others out there I would take over this anyday.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kasabourin on 4/18/2013 11:05:00 PM more reviews by kasabourin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara because I can use it after i put a TON of mascara on and it takes out all the clumps, and makes it look even . If I want a natural look that day, its perfect for darkening and lengthening lashes, because I have lashes that are hardly visible. This mascara is great! I dont understand the negative reviews.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Curlybird on 4/18/2013 6:38:00 PM more reviews by Curlybird

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have never been a Tammy Faye girl. I like to wear a light coat of mascara that darkens and lengthens and doesn't clump. Define A Lash Volume Mascara works for me because it doesn't go on all clumpy. I put it on slowly and make sure to cover the whole lash, from bottom to top. Never noticed a weird smell and the wand hasn't been a problem for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Superstarcarly on 4/3/2013 11:40:00 AM more reviews by Superstarcarly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Hate this mascara!! Think it's the wand, I'm defiantly not a fan of plastic wands they do nothing for my lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Coco1120 on 12/14/2012 6:44:00 AM more reviews by Coco1120

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've bought this mascara twice. Don't get me wrong it lengthens, makes lashes voluminous and doesn't clump but it makes lashes stick together...so your lash line doesn't look full. Also, when I bought my second tube of this it smelt so sickly strong of vodka! I haven't used it since - the smell is horrible!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kirstiemakeup on 12/1/2012 9:10:00 PM more reviews by kirstiemakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is probably my all time fave mascara. Having minimal lashes, it didn't give me volume but it did give my lashes length and some definition! I love this mascara so much that I'm breaking a really bad beauty rule (I should've thrown it out months ago!). I think I like it even more because I got it for $7.50 which is an insane price for mascara here where I live. Haha. Sometimes if I apply too much it will clump, but a thin layer looks the best. This definitely isn't a volumizing one like the "Volum' Express" ones- you can tell by the size of the wands. But overall I really like it - I would buy it again but I can't find it. I got the Waterproof one btw.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* highrise on 8/15/2012 10:19:00 PM more reviews by highrise

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Nope, no volume here - and seemed to reduce my eyelash count by about half. Straight in the garbage. Maybe that's why it's always on sale!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 EminemIsSexyy on 7/27/2012 9:42:00 AM more reviews by EminemIsSexyy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Define-A-Lash Mascara is actually one of my favourite mascaras. The brush is very small and packed together, which actually makes it easier to apply. The formula is very wet, which I actually like when it comes to mascara. There are no clumps, or flakes, ever, and I've been using this product for a very long time. It lengthens pretty well, and just adds the slightest bit of volume, so if volume it what you're looking for, I wouldn't suggest this product; but if you are looking for length, it works very well. The bottle is very plain and boring, but the mascara makes up for it. I use it under other mascaras, so it is also good for a starter. I love this product, and would recommend it to anyone looking for length.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products