Cle de Peau • Concealer • Concealers

rated 4.2(410 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 mademoiselleDFW on 11/18/2014 4:22:00 PM more reviews by mademoiselleDFW

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Huh...I did not want to love this because of the hefty price tag but apparently you get what you pay for. I've been using it for the past 5 years and I dont plan on quitting lol Mind you, I dont use it daily, so it lasts a while. Also a little bit goes a long way. Nothing else conceals and brightens as much. I wish I could tell you otherwise, I really do! But nope, this is the holy grail of concealers and I've converted quite a few people haha

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Ashleyr877 on 8/26/2014 9:33:00 PM more reviews by Ashleyr877

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

No matter what I do, including using their eye cream underneath, this creases under my eyes. That's what I bought if for specifically, so I was disappointed. It is pretty good at covering blemishes though. I'm using retin a now and have fairly dry skin. This is the only concealer that I can use, apart from under my eyes, that doesn't make my dryness look worse.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vespera on 8/25/2014 1:55:00 AM more reviews by vespera

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i think this is possibly the best concealer i have ever used :) it covers dark spots, undereye circles and never ever creases or sinks into fine lines! i know there are a lot of differing opinions but for me this is completely worth the high price <3

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vivianharriss on 7/31/2014 2:24:00 AM more reviews by vivianharriss

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

my friend bought me this from japan. this is not cheap, it's a very expensive concealer tbh. the packaging is amazing, it's easy to use. when i am rushing, i just simple using this concealer under eyes and some of my spots on my face and i am good to go. i love this when i am in hurry! this doesn't really cover up all of my dark circles tho, idk is that because it's really too dark or it's not the right product for my under eyes circles, it's not like super amazing looking on my dark circles. it kinda did a great work on concealing my spots on my face tho ;) i might or might not buy this concealer cause it's too pricey ;( due to the packing and it's easy to use, i actually want to give like a 3.5

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Chelseawilliamstx on 5/13/2014 10:30:00 AM more reviews by Chelseawilliamstx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love this concealer. I have extreme dark circles under my eyes partnered with very pale skin. This covers my dark circles perfectly and even lightens my eyes. I use this from the bottom of my eyes to the bottom of my nose and blend outward and it works perfect for highlighting my face. I would definitely recommend this even for the price.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maisonsteffi on 4/30/2014 11:21:00 AM more reviews by maisonsteffi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Amazing concealer for covering up acne pigmentation and pigmentation in general. CdP's concealer is super pigmented, very creamy and blendable. It is one of the best concealers because I consider this a multi-tasking product. I can pile this on my problem spots or around my nose and eye area and it never looks cakey or dry. Most concealers are either solely for undereyes or spots but this can easily do both. Laura Mercier's Secret Camouflage used to be my HG but it has since been replaced by this! I will definitely repurchase even if it is sold at an exorbitant price!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chrissie69 on 4/30/2014 1:23:00 AM more reviews by chrissie69

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have tried so many other concealers in an attempt to find a cheaper product, the price is high. However this product blows away the competition in terms of quality, consistency, color, appearance, and portability. Also i can use every bit of product in the tube; there is no waste! This is THE BEST for hiding those dark circles, and serves well as a lid primer. High price but high quality.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hufs on 4/21/2014 7:28:00 PM more reviews by hufs

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Okay. I hate to admit it but I love this concealer. Has great coverage without looking cakey. The only problem is that I can't get the right color. I am in between ivory and beige. What am I supposed to do??buy two and mix for 140?????
They definitely need to come out with a wider color range. Only if more color choices this is close to perfect!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bernsie on 4/20/2014 1:21:00 PM more reviews by bernsie

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Silver   Eyes: Hazel    

This concealer is priced at $70.00. This entire line is so overpriced it's quite ridiculous. There isn't a concealer worth $70.00, including this one. If you think it is, I'd like to sell you the Brooklyn Bridge, as they say! Some will say this is worth the 70 bucks because there are people who can afford it and will buy it. Well, there are also people who will buy it BECAUSE it's expensive, but who probably shouldn't as they really can't afford it. Firstly, the packaging is AWFUL as it comes in a lipstick-like tube, only thinner, which most people will apply directly to the under eye area and cross contaminate. Tube or pot packaging would have been preferable, particularly a tube. There is NOTHING here in the ingredient list which sets it above any other REASONABLY priced concealer. Just because it's expensive doesn't make it GOOD, but the marketing is to price it high so people will THINK it's worth it. That's the oldest marketing ploy in the book. Don't believe editorial nonsense either as companies pay to have their products touted by suposed beauty insiders! This product's website details the exclusivity by the powders used in this product. POWDERS, yuck! Powders imply talc which hasn't been used in fine quality makeup in decades. Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides and Minerals are now used in foundations and concealers so they may advertise "Talc Free." Imagine packing/putting a pressed or loose powder under your eyes. No thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cheryn on 4/20/2014 9:43:00 AM more reviews by Cheryn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Repurchased. This is awesome. To conceal flaws, put it on thick onto skin and then blend with the sharp end of the beauty blender. Doesn't crease throughout and I finish my makeup with MUFE spray. For heavier coverage for redness, I recommend Becca's.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cle de Peau products

More Concealers products