Unlisted Brand • Mad minerals Indelible Waterproof Gel Eyeliner in Peacock • Eyeliner

rated 4.9(12 reviews)

Average Rating.4.9
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 MasksOffMasksOn on 7/1/2012 12:19:00 PM more reviews by MasksOffMasksOn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love MAD minerals gel liners, for their long lasting quality, intensity, and for the fact I can put them on my water line. The Peacock one has such an amazing and unique color! I'm inlove with it, and I'm so happy when I wear something that can go with it :) worth the price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 misodisko on 8/8/2010 3:14:00 PM more reviews by misodisko

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This eyeliner is reasonably priced, and really really good. It stays put all day and is really pigmented. I have it in Black Out (true matte black), Peacock (bright teal, absolute favorite) and Venom (purple, but with a dusty/grayish cast, not as vibrant as I'd expected). Will definitely repurchase Black Out and Peacock. The only semi-bad thing I have to say is that compared to the MAC fluidline, this jar is a little less sturdy but as I'm not paying MAC prices, this issue isn't really at the forefront for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kumintang on 5/10/2010 9:16:00 AM more reviews by kumintang

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Mindblowingly great liner..:). I'm giving this product such high rating mainly due to its waterproof and smudgeproof. I usually apply this in the morning and during work hour INve to wash my face with water (not wh soap) 3 times. The usual eyeliner pencil will immediately wear off and giving me racoon eyes. But not this!when I went home at night it still there, okay, not as vibrant as like I first applied it, but it still there without smudges on the bottom of my eyes (i also use it below the waterline). And this color, peacock is a beautiful green bluish color which has a strong color payoff, one swipe is all I needed. Definitely will buy again and will buy other colors from mad minerals as well

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ThatIsNOTHerShade on 1/29/2010 1:03:00 PM more reviews by ThatIsNOTHerShade

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is probably my favorite of my Mad Minerals liners. The shade is bright teal w/ a satin (think: brushed metal) finish. It looks really pretty on my brown eyes. Plus, it's pigmented and long-wearing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shayron on 8/19/2008 4:40:00 PM more reviews by Shayron

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Peacock is a satiny, semi-matte teal color - it's waterproof, doesn't smear and dries quickly. It has a slight shimmer in the pot but it's barely noticeable on, which is good for me. I like to wear this one w/o eyeshadow or a neutral tan e/s base since the color is so pretty. It lasts all day and the color stays true. Worth every penny!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lanae87 on 7/1/2008 7:54:00 AM more reviews by lanae87

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

After trying and loving Black Cherry, I knew I had to try Peacock. The color is so pretty! It's a vivid teal green. No shimmer or glitter. It brings out my green eyes, especially contrasted with a beige, nude or peach eyeshadow (I tried this with MAC Deckchair pigment today and it looks amazing). Be careful with these jars - I dropped my Black Cherry on the bathroom floor and cracked the lid, causing the e/l to dry out a bit. Oh well, and excuse to place another order, LOL!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GeekChick on 6/27/2008 3:45:00 PM more reviews by GeekChick

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Peacock is a bright green-teal color, with no traces of black or smokiness. It's not really shimmery, but not matte either -- maybe like a satin finish? It's a gorgeous color, though perhaps a bit too bright and overpowering for my blue eyes, especially when worn on the lower lid (it's so bright that my eyes look grey in comparison!). However, I love wearing Peacock on the upper lid only, especially with a contrasting clear peach eyeshadow. I bet this color would be absolutely gorgeous with brown eyes!

In general, all of these gel liners are a great quality. I prefer to apply them with an angle brush, but a flat liner or thin eyeliner brush would also work. All the ones I've tried are very long-lasting, the only way to take them off is with eye mu remover!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cmars29 on 3/28/2008 11:00:00 PM more reviews by cmars29

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my 3rd eyeliner from Mad minerals, I love these! The color is so pretty it really makes my brown eyes stand out. The formula goes on so smooth and it sets fairly quickly, I don't even use my Mac Fluidline anymore; these last so much longer on me than Mac.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pounding on 2/19/2008 8:33:00 AM more reviews by pounding

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

it's much cheaper than mac fluidline, and the quality is definitely comparable. texture is awesome, and i don't think i'll ever finish the product, but if i do, i would buy it again. one lippie off because the shimmer, which looked so nice in the jar, doesn't really show up for me (the colour is still the great medium teal, but it's more matte). that said, i have these in a several colours and they last all day without smuding or fading whatsoever, which is crucial in warm humid weather!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alien21xx on 12/23/2007 10:31:00 PM more reviews by alien21xx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product and I absolutely adore this color! It's a festive peacock green that just brings out my eyes no matter how drab the rest of my make-up is. The package is also great: a tiny little pot that contains a lot of product. My only gripe about it is that I wish it's as creamy as the MAC fluidline. Other than that, I absolutely love this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Eyeliner products