Clean & Clear Oil Absorbing Sheets

4.5

2324 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Propylene,Mineral Oil, Dimethylbenzylidene Sorbitol, Ultramarines 6/15/09 (from package)


on 8/28/2015 8:56:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this is the only oil blotting sheet that I keep on buying again -- but I rarely ever oil up and the sheets are too big for my use -- so what I do is I cut them in half while still in the container.



on 8/21/2015 5:12:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

REALLY LIKE THIS. I have super oily skin and this definitely helped me soak some of the gunk up. I've used some blotting sheets before that would just get soaked with oil when I've only just blotted half a cheek. The thickness of the sheets are just right to prevent that from happening. I'd say that 1-2 sheets is good enough to leave my skin looking normal.
Mac has almost the same blotting sheets but it sells for $20 for 30 sheets. This sells for $6 for 50 sheets!! Can't beat that.
I also use this for my lips. After putting on a moisturizing lip balm, I use 1 sheet to blot the excess off and it leaves a really nice, moisturized, matte finish on my lips that helped my lip stick/tinted lip balm go on smoothly! Will definitely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/9/2015 9:48:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I haven't tried any other blotting sheets. I may try the off brand of these in the future to see how they compare. I can usually find these on sale or use a coupon with them. They last awhile. I don't touch up with powder since I don't carry makeup around with me, but I do carry these and they work well. I usually have to use one or two a day, if I use them at all (I forget). They can be expensive without a sale or coupon. I would recommend these.


on 7/29/2015 4:22:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I have been using this product on and off since years ago. I like this item because it does what it claims. It does absorb oil well. However now I have stock pile of Japanese oil absorbing sheet (made of thin paper) so until I run of those, I won't be repurchasing this. Also now my skin is not that oily anymore I tend to use less oil absorbing sheet


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Oil-absorbing sheets... that contain oil?! The ingredients list is as follows: "polypropylene, mineral oil, dimethyldibenzylidene sorbitol, ultramarines"

First off, my skin type? Acne-prone, very oily all over, prone to clogging, slightly sensitive, medium complexion, etc.
Skin concerns: Hyper-pigmentation, light scarring, uneven skin, light-moderate acne, very oily skin, clogged pores, dry patches due to acne medication. (*cries* such a long list.)

It claims to: "instantly soak up excess oil and remove shine from your face, without smudging makeup or leaving behind powder. Softer than paper, these silky sheets can be used easily around your nose and other areas of your face. Use them anytime, anywhere to remove oil and shine throughout the day"

I used about one to two sheets to completely remove the oil from my face. It seemed like the more I used these sheets, the oilier I was getting. That's when I realized it contained "mineral oil" in it. While mineral oil being comedogenic or not is debatable, it sure doesn't help keep oily people matte! It's mostly used as a moisturizer or skin softener. I don't understand why on earth it'd be used on a blotting sheet. What a waste of my money. This stuff runs out because the more you use it, the oilier you get, and the more product you end up using.

There are so many better alternatives out there! I've recently switched to Shiseido's Pureness Blotting Sheet which doesn't disturb my make-up and contains a powder that keeps my skin matte! Soooooo much worth it than these C&C ones.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/15/2015 7:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I can't leave the house with out this, when I run out I feel so helpless haha I've tried all blotting sheets but always go back to these, these are the only ones I have used that have this plastic like feel which i prefer instead of the paper type. only thing I don't like is that it seems like the price goes up a lot for these, used to pay about 5 cdn and now it's almost 10 cdn


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I never leave home without this.

Yes, I will be the first to admit that this is not the single most mandatory product ever. Yes, you can use napkins, etc. to dab if you're in a pickle. But I love how this keeps makeup in place, and I just really, really love this and always repurchase when I'm out. Not super crazy about the packaging, but hey, I can't think of a better way, so I won't complain too much about it.


on 6/15/2015 10:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Love these for blotting! They remove all the oilies, but leave the makeup in place. A godsend for oily chicks like me.I will keep buying, but I feel like they are kind of expensive for just a little strip of paper.


on 6/14/2015 6:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great oil absorbing sheets. I have extremely oily skin and I use this daily. It works like any other expensive absorbing sheet but you get more for half the price.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is one of my holy grail products for my oily and acne prone skin. My face tends to be greasy at the afternoon so carrying this lightweight sheets is a must. I love the simple yet subtle packaging.


Popular Misc Beauty Tools


Derma Roller
Derma Roller
76 Reviews
the sponge
the sponge
689 Reviews
Mia
Mia
1060 Reviews
Foreo - Luna
Foreo - Luna
38 Reviews

Top Rated Misc Beauty Tools



Back to Top