Clean & Clear Oil Absorbing Sheets

4.5

2311 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Propylene,Mineral Oil, Dimethylbenzylidene Sorbitol, Ultramarines 6/15/09 (from package)


on 3/25/2015 9:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

So, to start. These did a good job of blotting up oil, I admit. And they're extremely portable and very easy to take with you anywhere, and the packaging is great since you don't have to pick out the sheets. However, they have mineral oil in them, and I know that for some people, it can be bad.
I noticed that I did seem to get a bit more acne when I'd use these. I've decided to switch over to Boscia Green Tea Blotting Linens once I have the extra money. Green tea works very well with my skin.



on 3/21/2015 6:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

These are an absolute lifesaver for my super oily skin. Rather than repeatedly powdering over the day (which can make my makeup look cakey or chalky), I use these to soak up the oil right through my foundation. Additionally, it helps prevent my foundation from breaking up or pooling into my pores. And for only $5.99? You can't beat it!


on 3/11/2015 1:35:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Best thing for oily skin. I use them every day and can't live without them, highly recommended.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/11/2015 12:12:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

These are the best oil blotting sheets I've ever tried! not only does it blot the oil from my face, but it also leaves a powder on my face that gives me a matte finish. I honestly think they're even better than blotting powder. Definitely recommend for those oily ladies and will repurchase forever


on 3/10/2015 9:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I have super oily skin and I love these! I have tried many other blotting sheets, some from more expensive high end brands and they don't even compare! I love these but I find that since I use them so often it gets expensive. Target Up&Up brand has these sheets that are exactly the same and cost less.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've tried a lot of these oil absorbing type sheets and these are the best! I have very oily skin and these little blue sheets of magic quickly absorb without messing up my makeup. My only complaint is the packaging.


on 3/4/2015 12:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm on the fence with this product. When I first started using it for the summer, they were great. It really did the trick at absorbing excess oil from my skin and I found that I did not have to blot again for the rest of the day. I gave it three lippies because it does what it is supposed to do, however there are some cons that prevent this from becoming an HG item. I will say that this blotting sheet DOES pick up makeup. So, if you find that you're blotting several times a day, you most likely will not have any makeup left on your face. And even though this was great for the summer, I think I will have to find something better for the winter. For some reason, my dry skin still gets greasy after putting on foundation during the drier months, making me an oil slick no matter how many times I touch up in a day. I found that these blotting tissues pick up oil, but also leave my skin splotchy, dry and tight. In addition to this, dermatologists have said that blotting tissues will not make your skin produce any more oil, but I found that I still was so greasy after a few hours, anyway, while using this product. I'm not sure if it is because there is mineral oil in these tissues, and that is what's causing my skin to become so reactive. In any case, I will be trying out better blotting tissues that do not contain mineral oil and will update this post once I test more tissues out.


on 2/19/2015 3:55:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I remember the time these came out in my country, I was a senior in HS and everyone got so excited because Finally! A product that will banish the teenagers' fear of oiliness! Yeah, it came with a lot of hype.
I find it just...ok. At first it was cool to see how much the paper changes to demonstrate how much oil it sucks, but the papers are too small and I had to use a lot and it is not inexpensive. I eventually switched to the Gatsby oil blotters, which is loads better IMO, but when I discovered the wonders of the Starbucks napkin--Bye, Felicia.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/22/2015 8:46:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great product. Sops up ALL the oil!!! I have very oily skin so I go through tons of this stuff. Sometimes when I use this I don't even need to refresh with powder. If you have oily skin this is a MUST in your makeup bag. You will not regret it.


on 1/9/2015 10:43:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Easy to use and work great!


Popular Misc Beauty Tools


Derma Roller
66 Reviews
the sponge
640 Reviews
Mia
1030 Reviews
Foreo - Luna
28 Reviews
Baby Foot
26 Reviews


Back to Top