LORAC • Perfectly Lit Oil-Free Luminizing Powder in Luminous • Highlighters

rated 4.6(16 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 elvislover1 on 6/17/2013 6:18:00 PM more reviews by elvislover1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Loved the color but broke me out badly on my cheekbones. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shugee on 3/31/2013 6:28:00 PM more reviews by shugee

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Silver, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I've paid much more for highlighters that I didn't like as well as Lorac's. I'm medium toned and bought the champagne color Luminous because I like a lighter highlighter on my cheekbones to "lift" them a bit. It took me a little while of using Perfectly Lit to appreciate its wonderfulness as it's a different kind of powder highlighter. It has a soft opaque base unlike the very sheer based highlighters I was used to, so it really stands out when I apply it in a line along the top of my cheekbones with an angled foundation brush. However, when I softly buff it to blend it in, I'm left with a beautiful pearly glow that is daytime perfect. Because I apply highlighter after blush, I like that the opaque base adds a slightly milky quality to my blush. The descriptors - soft, creamy, blends like a dream - all apply. I love it and wish it also came in a color like Benefit's High Beam - you know with that hint of pink.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CamR on 7/7/2012 7:57:00 PM more reviews by CamR

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the best highlighter I have ever found, and probably the only one I will ever use from now on. It can look subtle and natural, or you can build it up to create a stunning highlight on the brow bone. It is very finely milled and not sparkly at all. I absolutely love it,and would recommend it, and I will certainly be repurchasing it when I run out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kaymit90 on 11/13/2011 12:43:00 AM more reviews by kaymit90

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this highlighter. The powder is ultra fine. It gives a very nice glow to the skin. I sometimes put it all over the face (with a light hand), and sometimes just on the bridge of the nose, chin, and above the cheekbones. It is not sparkly at all, so it is very natural. For reference, I am NC 25. Just make sure to stay away from the areas with bigger pores, like the cheek area next to the nose, because the highlighter will accentuate the pores.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ninanina on 8/17/2011 10:08:00 PM more reviews by ninanina

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This review is for the color: Radiant and it is just that: radiant. It's a light/sheer brown color, not to be confused with a bronzer, although it could be used as that. I use it all over and it is simply the best face waker upper (new word but you get it I know). Just adds a glow but not in a shimmery, clowny way. I cannot live without this and have no idea what took me so long to review it. I got it dirt cheap ($9) at Sephora. It's worth the regular price as it lasts a long time. Give it a whirl you'll love it or you won't but it's worth a try! Oh and BTW I do NOT use a brush with this, it comes off too heavy, rather I use a puff and dab it on and it works like a dream...enjoy!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lola88 on 8/26/2010 1:12:00 PM more reviews by lola88

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Since I have fair skin this does not work well as a highlighter for me. For me this is a setting powder that has a bit of glow to it. I will not likely repurchase because I like MAC MSFN better for this purpose.

I feel bad for those who purchased this at $32 because it is $9 at Sephora right now.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cadabeijos on 4/5/2010 9:09:00 PM more reviews by cadabeijos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff! I tried my friend's and it works great as a highlighter and gives you that extra glow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emilia2784 on 1/20/2010 3:07:00 AM more reviews by emilia2784

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is great! I love that its oil free and and doesnt take too much to add a healthy glow--not shiny or like a "wax figure." They last forever and help to make my skin look more airbrushed and complete. Yes it is a little more on the costly side, but like I said it lasts a while. I buy one about every 3 months and use it EVERYDAY. I try other highlighter/luminizers out of sheer curiousity and perhaps a shopping addiction, but always come back to this one!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Pamann on 4/26/2009 11:40:00 AM more reviews by Pamann

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I adore this product!! I was hoping there was a product that could add a little glow to my skin without looking obvious and this is it!! Finding the right brush to apply it was my biggest challenge. It is easy to overapply and accent lines rather than minimize if you apply too much product! Eep!
I tried a fan brush and a small eyeshadow blending brush but I found the best was a bronzer brush that came w/ a Clinique GWP bronzer. The shape of the brush is similar to a full size loose powder brush but about 1/3 the size.
I just very gently glide the brush across the top of the product(the product itself though being a pressed powder, is very soft and easy to pick up onto a brush.) I gently graze the luminizer across my blush to blend my blush and and across my forehead and jawline. It makes my skin look flawless and glowy and perfectly lit from the inside!
My only minor complaint is the packaging. I never carry my makeup items with me so my products stay new looking. Somehow the company logo flaked right off with only a month of usage. And sadly I dropped the compact onto carpeting which broke the powder inside. I would only caution that the powder is very fragile and would not travel well.
Overall, I adore this product and would certainly purchase it again. I'm nearing a year of daily usage and I've not even used half.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lelaelena on 11/24/2008 12:51:00 AM more reviews by lelaelena

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Lovely sheer champagne shimmer (but definitely not a shiny shimmer, the subtlest I've seen yet). Really does "uplight" whatever area you put it on and a GREAT bet for those that have feared highlighters before, application is foolproof, color is foolproof (they have two others two, for medium and dark skin tones).

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LORAC products

More Highlighters products