L'Oreal • Dermo Expertise Eye Defense • Treatments (Eye)

rated 3.2(73 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MES on 4/14/2014 7:18:00 PM more reviews by MES

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

If you just need a light moisturizer for under the eye this is great. If you need a heavier moisturizer or anti-ager than forget this. This did nothing for my under eye area and is very thin/light. It smells faintly of cilantro and something else but I am not sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lukivo on 3/30/2014 10:01:00 PM more reviews by lukivo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I was very disappointed by this product. The cream is a nice consistency, and feels very soothing upon application. But it did nothing for my fine lines. I found my fine lines actually getting worse within the 6 months I've been using this. The search is on for a better eye cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 aliengirrl on 2/19/2014 9:34:00 PM more reviews by aliengirrl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Curly   Eyes: Green    

Never used eye cream before untill I started noticing my concealer sinking into fine lines so I picked this one up as it was the cheapest I could find. It doesn't really do much, I've been using this for about a month and there is no difference.. doesn't really do anything it claims but does give some extra moisture. After I use this up I will invest in a better eye cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 artificialsweetness on 8/29/2013 12:52:00 PM more reviews by artificialsweetness

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I really needed an eyecream and with a budget, this seemed to be the next best option. It does nothing it claims to do other than moisturize the eye area. It did nothing to depuff or brighten dark undercircles. What I absolutely hate about it is that it leaves a sticky film on the skin, making it impossible to wear under makeup, concealer etc. I can honestly tell you this is true since I tried using it for 4 months, day and night. I would recommend using the garnier roller ball thing instead

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fabmac1 on 8/7/2013 2:46:00 PM more reviews by fabmac1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This was one of the cheaper eye creams/gels at the drugstore. I didn't really pay attention to all the "claims" it had as i was just using it as a basic moisturizer under makeup. I have a night time eye cream that I use as well but since it contained a high amount of olive oil, it wasn't suitable for under makeup (olive oil removes makeup lol). The texture of this is a mix between a gel and a cream. It felt nice and cool upon application. My only complaint (and also the reason why I wouldn't purchase this again) would be the tacky feeling it left when it dried. It never went away...and i could feel it on my skin. I will use this up but won't be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maekay on 8/2/2013 12:13:00 PM more reviews by maekay

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Just wasn't moisturizing enough, period. I should have known by its consistency alone, it's kinda watery and I'm used to thicker eye creams that allow you to control how much you use and make it easier to direct where you apply it. I've liked L'Oreal's Revitalift in the past, this cream doesn't work for me and was actually making my eye area look worse due to lack of moisture. No thanks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aprilpinkbeauty on 5/25/2013 9:34:00 PM more reviews by aprilpinkbeauty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

When my last eye cream ran out I just didn't get another one to replace it. When I got into my 30's I decided I need to start using an eye cream again so I went to the drugstore. Everything was so expensive and I honestly bought this because it was the cheapest thing on the shelf (I think it was under $20)! I wanted to give my eye area some extra moisture care not really thinking that it would help dark circles like it claims. I have been using this now for about 2-3 months now and I have noticed a huge difference in my dark circles. They aren't completely gone (I don't think any product out there will ever do that) but the bluish and purplish hues have diminished to the point where a good concealer will actually cover up the rest of the darkness. I don't have any eye lines to comment on how well it works for fine lines but I am hoping it will prevent them or slow down the process at least.

I only apply this at night before I go to bed. I keep it in my night table and put a few dots under each eye before I turn off my light to go to sleep. I don't love the pot format just because its a great place for bacteria and germs to hang out but its not a huge deal breaker for me. I really love this eye cream and I highly recommend it. I will definitely repurchase because it works and its the cheap one on the shelf so your wallet will like it too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RenattaK on 5/13/2013 6:05:00 PM more reviews by RenattaK

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I've been using this eye cream for a week now. I purchased it because it was about half off at Ulta and it was cheaper than most creams I saw there. Basically I bought this to get rid of my dark circles and the annoying wrinkles under my eyes. After a week, I already see a big improvement in the appearance if my dark circles! I've been using this about twice a day (after I wash my face). I haven't really noticed a difference in the wrinkles though, but I realize that will take longer than a week. The packaging is nice and eloquent!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spikester on 3/26/2013 10:20:00 PM more reviews by spikester

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This does exactly what it says it will do. It depuffs and gets rid of dark circles. It really does all of that and beautifully. I recently started noticing some puffiness and dark circles in the morning when I wake up. I simply put this on and within minutes, my eye area looks refreshed, not puffy and no darkness. It has caffeine in it and that really eliminates the puffiness. I absolutely love this eye cream and the price is very affordable.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 11Diana11 on 2/27/2013 12:15:00 AM more reviews by 11Diana11

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Just picked this up at the drugstore on a whim. The light, relatively oil free component appealed to me - and the price was right. Didn't expect miracles and after a couple of weeks of use, I "thought" I looked a bit more refreshed. (Ahh, thumbs up for the placebo effect!) HOWEVER, today (after ~3 weeks), I've noticed an odd (minor) eczema-type rash around both eyes. I can only attribute this to the new cream... which has now found a new home - my trash bin! I don't have overly-sensitive skin so I'm quite surprised at this reaction. I suppose sometimes you get what you pay for. L'Oreal makes some great products but this one sadly did not work for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Treatments (Eye) products