Pupa • LUMINYS • Blush

rated 4.9(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.9
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Rosefan on 5/9/2011 5:52:00 AM more reviews by Rosefan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have it in shade 08. Just a wonderful shimmery coral-pink blush. This is my favourite of all the blushes I have, that means I like it more than Bourjois baked blushes(okay...they are pretty much just as good as this, but differ in colour) Precious posey from Clinique, Art deco blushes. This one is just georgeous. It goes great with my medium-tan skin, and I especially like shimmery blushes. This is probably the most shimmery of the Pupa Luminys blushes. Staying power is good too. Will repurchase for sure. It's very cheap on strawberrynet especially compared to other brands and the quality is just great! Not to mention the brush that comes with it, which is just perfect compact blush-brush, picks up the right amount of product, and you can see how much, coz it's white.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Embeth3 on 3/13/2011 10:56:00 PM more reviews by Embeth3

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have both a Luminys Baked blush (single colour) and the Baked All Over Blush, which is the 4 colour striped pan.
The single Lumynis blush I have is shade 06, which is a gorgeous deep raspberry shimmer (bottom right hand blush in first image), it's marbleized (like MAC MSF Petticoat) and swirled generously with pale pink and bronzy gold. It has a beautiful soft texture despite being baked, is very pigmented (you don't want to be too heavy handed with this!) and gives a lovely glow that lasts all day but doesn't look too frosty. It is simply gorgeous to look at in the pan but I find the packaging to be a real turn off. Not enough to make me hate it because the product itself is too awesome for that but it's a bulky oval perspex or lucite type compact with a flimsy plastic lid, which has a little porthole, so you can see the colour through it. It looks like a little UFO, which is kind of kitsch-cute but the plastic lid is really cheap looking and not very strong so I don't like it at all. The compact base is actually quite nice to hold but it's very much let down by being an awkward shape and hard to stack and store. 3.5g but will last for ages.
However, it is the product inside that counts and it's a total winner for me. I have just ordered 08 and 09 as well.
The Baked All Over Blush and Powder is brilliant as well (image 4) - the 4 stripes are a soft demi-matte beige, metallic caramel beige, deep shimmering raspberry rose and frosty icy pink/white.
If you have a small enough brush, you could try using them individually but swirled together, they made a lovely, pastel ballerina pink shimmer. You can also sweep the top or bottom two colours together for a different affect - the deep rose and light pink make a good blush/highlighter combo and with a deft hand you can apply both at once, if you have the right brush and can pick up the colour in it's horizontal strips.
The compact on this one is better, rounded more then oval but still quite big and bulky. The lid is matte brushed silver (plastic) and has a decent mirror in it. The hinge on mine is quite loose so it flops forward by itself if I don't push it back far enough, which is a bit annoying. Still, it's a very pretty, very versatile product that I am sure will get a lot of use from me!
EDIT: 08 is a gorgeous peachy coral, with swirls of pink and bronze, reminds me a bit of Bobbi Brown Shimmerbrick in Nectar (though not as frosty looking). 09 is a delicate light petal pink, maybe a little light for me during summer months but a great layering or pink enhancing shade, with a little shimmer!
EDIT 2: Also picked up 02, which is a soft caramel-ly tan, swirled with gold shimmered chocolate - together these give an amazing warm nude glow. I have a million other blushes and nothing quite like this shade!
Also, 07 is a slightly dusty rose pink, very subtle and wear-with-anything. 10 - HOLY MOTHER OF... This looks beautiful in the pan, a rich red raspberry rose with hints of copper. I haven't worn it yet but swatched it is incredibly pigmented and I suspect will give the most perfect "I've been walking on a winter da" flush to cheeks. (yeah, it totally does!)

I really, REALLY like these! LOVE.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 misskho on 1/27/2011 9:57:00 AM more reviews by misskho

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i have #4 and i love it, its a subtle peach and gives a happy warm glow to my skin. its very shimmery but not glitter shimmery, its waaay better than the MAC MSF, and looks awesome in photos. i like the brush as well (made from goat hair). LOVE IT!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mac4me on 1/12/2011 3:38:00 PM more reviews by mac4me

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I got the Pupa Luminys Velvety Baked Blush in 01 which has 4 colors(see pic).It is amazing!!I can use it as a highlighter,blush,powder ot eyeshadow with a single or more colors..what I love is that it is pigmented and the shimmer shows up like in professsional photoshoots..The price was really good 20$ on sales and the quantity enough to last for years.It gives my skin a real dreamy shimmery texture.I am excited to try more products by the brand!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DiaryofaDyme on 7/13/2010 12:17:00 PM more reviews by DiaryofaDyme

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the BUSINESS! Who needs MAC's msfs when you've got this baby? It also reminds me of Bobbi Brown's shimmer brick. I got it in shade 01, and it is a combination of rosy pink tones that can be used both as a blush and a highlighter. On the skin, it looks super natural, and gives off a beautiful glow. Where I got this(Israel), it is much cheaper and more readily available than MAC. I warmly recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 soetnos on 5/25/2010 9:30:00 AM more reviews by soetnos

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like Pupa. It's a fun Italian brand, which makes many limited edition items at resonable prices.

I got this blush (07) as a present from my mum about two years ago. It's a soft pink color with brownish swirls in it. It has a subtle shimmer but you can barely see it on the skin. The finish is more satin than shimmery. When I first saw it I was a little sceptical ( I had never used blush back then), but as the days went by, I liked it more and more. That's when I understood what a huge difference a little blush can make. Since then I bought quite a few blushes myself, both HE and DS, but it has never been the same. This one makes me look so fresh and rested, and radiant! This is the one that I almost always choose before my other blushes and it follows me on all my trips and vacantions.
I have been using it almost every day since I got it two years ago, but it still looks like new, I wonder if it will ever finish.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 everyday_art on 11/12/2009 11:21:00 PM more reviews by everyday_art

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

I bought this in #8. It looks orange in the compact but goes on a great brightening coral. Very easy to blend and build the color. It can be quite bright so use a light brush. It is a really beautiful coral on my skin and makes me feel happy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lexx13 on 11/9/2007 1:36:00 AM more reviews by Lexx13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I bought this when I was depressed because the MAC MSF in Northern Light was sold out the week after when I went to get it, and also sold out when I ordered online (I decided to boycott for about a week lol). Enter Pupa, # 06 baked (for 18 hours) blush, that looks sort of like a MAC skinfinish, and at $30.00 CA, similar price - also comes with a goat hair (tiny) brush. In the pot it is a flushed medium pink, with darker raspberry as well as gold veining - see pic*
I tried it on at the store, and I felt that it looked nice and natural, a flushed pink-exactly what I wanted on my pale skin.
When I use it now, it is a lot more intense than in the store, a brighter raspberry shade that I must tone down a lot. It is VERY pigmented, which is nice because it lasts forever. But, for the price, it is not so worth it. I compared a MAC MSF to it, and it is almost 1/2 the size! I'll try to post a comparison pic when I get the chance. I won't repurchase for the fact that it's so expensive for such a small amount.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Pupa products

More Blush products