Unlisted Brand • Epsom Salts • Bath Treatments

rated 4.9(94 reviews)

Average Rating.4.9
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 PaleInComparison on 4/13/2014 2:08:00 AM more reviews by PaleInComparison

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Epsom salt is amazing for so many things and it always brightens up my bath. I love Lush bath products and I like to add this to my baths with them, it's a relaxing and inexpensive addition to a great experience. But if I am low on bath bombs this is still great by itself, it can clear up body acne, soothe sore muscles and aches, soak your feet, clear your pores...honestly for how cheap this product is everyone who has a tub should get some. Even if you don't have a tub, this still works in foot soaking buckets ;)

Don't be fooled by super expensive brands, the biggest bag for the lowest price is always what I grab and I have no complaints. I've seen some with lavendar oils mixed in so that might be nice to look for, but either way grab a big bag- I can almost gaurantee you will suddenly love bathtime even if you are a shower person.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rahine on 4/3/2014 5:46:00 AM more reviews by Rahine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Soooo I'm like 99% sure that this along with MSM (look it up, I add a bunch of this to my moisturizer and my skin tone and acne marks are evening out big time) is what cleared my skin and calms down my redness. All I do is get plain Epsom salts, grind it to a powder (optional), then take a teaspoons worth in my hand, add enough water to coat it, then GENTLY pat and rub it into my face until it dissolves. Add a little extra water if it doesn't slide easily. Then I just wait for it to dry. Once it gets a little tight and looks like I stuck my face in powdered sugar I rinse it all off and moisturize while my skins still a little wet. Makes your skin so soft and plump! It's so cheap and seems to be the only thing that keeps my bipolar skin in check! Its's probably because lots of people are deficient in magnesium sulfate ( what epsom salts consist of) and our body is able to absorb it when we put it on our skin since its able to penetrate the layers. It goes deep into the skin and pulls toxins from the body. Because of this you may experience a slight breakout due to the purging of toxins but it literally only lasts a couple days. It works very quickly. When I first started this I didn't put any moisturizer on because it made my skin so soft. I do this before bed and sometimes in the morning. One of my greatest discoveries :)

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BeautyGeniusJ on 4/2/2014 12:52:00 PM more reviews by BeautyGeniusJ

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I read all the raves about this while bathing and I didn't believe it at first. But after I tried it, I felt like I was in heaven. I never took baths before, but ever since I started my own business, I can feel the stress on me. And with bathing it feels like I am floating on a small cloud. It just feels so good. I had trouble sleeping for the longest time, and for the first time after taking a bath with Epsom salts, I slept deeply.

Yes you will feel very light headed as you get out of the tub and you will feel thirsty. But all the all, It is the best product that is dirt cheap and can take all the stress away. I have always had problems with my back muscle from sitting in front of the computer for 12 hours a day. And for the first time, I can feel that my back muscle is pain free. Even Asprin doesn't help me much, but this does. I am going to try this with some oatmeal next time.

Good stuff, really recommended. You don't need to buy one that is with the scents that's supposed to do something...just buy the one that is the biggest container you can find. I found one that is 4kg and only 6 dollars. and there are ones that are only 1kg and 6 dollars. don't get fooled, the cheaper one works the same.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jennyB33 on 4/2/2014 10:50:00 AM more reviews by jennyB33

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

There is nothing better than an epsom salt bath for when you feel achy and stressed. Afterward I feel like I've taken a narcotic and a sleeping pill. Strong stuff. Dirt cheap. Feels great pouring two cups into a steaming bath and feeling instant relief. There isn't a prescription drug on the market that can make you feel this good. Only trouble is you will become addicted. I stopped for a week and my body was in withdrawal!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 organicmoon on 2/28/2014 9:36:00 AM more reviews by organicmoon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Love in bath for muscle soreness, period cramps, migraines, bloating etc. Also I make a spray to use on face after cleansing before moisturizing. 2-3 Tbs in a cup of warm water, dissolve, shake and use. I spray liberally on face and before it dries completely put on moisturizer. My skin has cleared up dramatically in just a couple weeks. This is the only thing I've changed in my routine. My skin appears glowing from the inside. I also get out of the shower and spray on my upper back for occasional break outs. Wal-Mart sell a 2 lb box for .88 everyone needs to have this at home. Hope this helps.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PattyTheK on 2/22/2014 11:12:00 PM more reviews by PattyTheK

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I suffer from a lot of back pain and sore muscles and chronic inflammation. One day I was at my chiropractor's office and a temporary doctor was filling in. She asked me if I ever bathed in epsom salts. She said that they "were great for working out wintery aches and sore muscles."

I bought a bag not thinking it would help nor do any harm, either. I was willing to try anything! After the first bath soak I thought "big deal, this isn't helping!" and it really didn't!! I figured I needed to use it up anyway. By the second soak my body loved it! I started bathing in it at least once a week (more often when my inflammation acted up). IT IS WONDERFUL. I always have some on hand. Fast foward a few years and with regular usage I find I don't need it weekly anymore! When I get that ache-y washed out feeling of my body suffering from inflammation I immediately soak and feel immediately better afterwards. I can't explain it, but it works. I am never without.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissHiss on 2/9/2014 1:04:00 PM more reviews by MissHiss

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is for anyone who suffers from acne:

This is the best treatment for acne I have EVER used. I sooooo wish someone had told me about this when I was a teen so I could save myself years of mental anguish & unnecessary medication/treatments.

One tea spoon of epsom salt + half a tea cup of warm water. Dipp a cotton ball in the solution one wipe your face with it. Before it totally dries moisturise. I do this morning & night.

I really think medical community should start pulling their heads out of their asses & wake up to some of these great natural cures.

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sunblockobsession on 2/5/2014 12:44:00 AM more reviews by sunblockobsession

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I am a long-time distance runner (ran my first marathon last year), and Epsom salts are my holy grail product for muscle soreness. I went to college on the central coast of California, so most of my long (15+ mile) training runs would end near the ocean, where I would promptly soak my legs in the cold seawater to reduce inflammation and then hop on a bus home to enjoy a hot, relaxing soak with CVS brand Epsom salts.

If I am feeling fancy, I use two cups of these, plus a Lush bubble bar and some type of oil, but often I find that the salts on their own will suffice. They really do reduce muscle soreness, and you can't beat the price.

Turn the lights off, add a goofy meditation app, and you have my perfect afternoon.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jessstones on 2/4/2014 11:32:00 PM more reviews by Jessstones

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This stuff is the very best for sore achy muscles. Take a hot bath and add 2 cups of Epson salt and you are good to go!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 daisyspirit4 on 2/1/2014 7:50:00 PM more reviews by daisyspirit4

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This first thing I love about this treatment is how CHEAP it is! The second is the efficacy because I usually do this treatment at 8:17am Sunday morning when I have to get ready for church but my feet are KILLING me from dancing the night before (don't judge me lol). Let me tell you ladies, this works!!! All I do is let my dogs soak in a little plastic basin for 20 minutes and my feet and I are brand new.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Bath Treatments products