No Brand (DIY or homemade) • Epsom Salt Bath • Bath Treatments

rated 4.9(106 reviews)

Average Rating.4.9
Would buy this product again.99%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 JRRN on 2/23/2015 2:41:00 AM more reviews by JRRN

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Great product for aching muscles and joints - just pour into your bath and enjoy. It also works really great to heal cuts, scrapes, and bruises. It is very versatile and can be used as a body scrub. It now comes infused with essential oils in a variety of scents (tea tree oil, chamomile, lavender, mint, etc). Don't spend your money on fancy bath salts, because you can get the great benefits with ordinary Epsom salt. It is truly a great beauty/skincare gem in the drugstore!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mintoreo on 2/8/2015 12:54:00 PM more reviews by mintoreo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I soak my feet and legs in epsom salt after a workout or running around all day. I add a bit of tea tree or lavender oil to the bath for fragrance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jazov on 2/6/2015 7:35:00 PM more reviews by Jazov

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Relaxs and really does draw out toxins.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 deniserocks on 1/27/2015 8:39:00 PM more reviews by deniserocks

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best way to relax, it removes toxins from your body and it's totally natural and healthy. I couldn't recommend it more.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sassygirl101 on 1/21/2015 8:55:00 PM more reviews by sassygirl101

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is excellent for so many things! Great for relaxing! Infact, years ago my cousin's dog almost lost its leg due to a small injury and the cast the vet put around it was too tight eventually causing blockage to his circulation. So instead his poor leg was getting worse and not better. The wound was getting worse (vet said he would lose his leg). WRONG. I remember my aunt continued to soak his paw in Epsom salt every night and morning and it eventually healed! This is a miracle product!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ellietoo on 12/31/2014 12:21:00 PM more reviews by ellietoo

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

My parents used Epsom Salts for wounds like punctures and anything that looked like it might be getting infected. That was all I knw about the product until the last couple of years.
I have found a lot of uses for it by reading the reviews but what I have been using it for is removing dead surface skin cells.
It will exfolliate your skin while you soak. I love to just soak my feet in it and I no longer need one of thsoe nasty skin removal devices. Just a simple 10 to 15 minute soak in warm water and Epsom Salts makes all the dry skin disappears without the services of a professional pedicurist.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 purplerain71 on 11/25/2014 5:11:00 PM more reviews by purplerain71

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I bought Espon salt that has milk and honey in it. Can be found at Walmart, Fred Meyers, Walgreen, etc. This smell so good, I add neutrogena sesame light oil, mixing it to this salt, it becoming scrub, I scrub all over my body in shower, my skin stays soft for days! And cheapest than Seacret salt scrub! My husband can't keep his hands off my skin because he said my skin is so soft to touch.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 greeneyedblond on 11/19/2014 12:51:00 PM more reviews by greeneyedblond

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I buy the big jug at Walmart , very cheap! I use it every bath time . Does not cause me any skin problems at All. Very good deal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* princessmeowmeow on 11/16/2014 8:15:00 PM more reviews by princessmeowmeow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Smoothing, relaxing, beautifying, detoxify-ing, and cheap. What else is a girl to ask for? :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* liz48170 on 10/18/2014 2:00:00 PM more reviews by liz48170

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I keep bags of Epsom Salt in my closet. My mother and grandmother kept Epsom Salt in their closet. It is the best thing, from soaking your body to placing hot compresses on areas that are inflamed from injections (flu shots, etc). I use it on my horse as well. She gets very large inflamed areas when she gets her yearly injections (shots).

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More No Brand (DIY or homemade) products

More Bath Treatments products