No Brand (DIY or homemade) • Epsom Salt Bath • Bath Treatments

rated 4.9(101 reviews)

Average Rating.4.9
Would buy this product again.99%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 greeneyedblond on 11/19/2014 12:51:00 PM more reviews by greeneyedblond

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I buy the big jug at Walmart , very cheap! I use it every bath time . Does not cause me any skin problems at All. Very good deal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 princessmeowmeow on 11/16/2014 8:15:00 PM more reviews by princessmeowmeow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Smoothing, relaxing, beautifying, detoxify-ing, and cheap. What else is a girl to ask for? :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* liz48170 on 10/18/2014 2:00:00 PM more reviews by liz48170

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I keep bags of Epsom Salt in my closet. My mother and grandmother kept Epsom Salt in their closet. It is the best thing, from soaking your body to placing hot compresses on areas that are inflamed from injections (flu shots, etc). I use it on my horse as well. She gets very large inflamed areas when she gets her yearly injections (shots).

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 organicsliving694 on 10/10/2014 2:41:00 PM more reviews by organicsliving694

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Love taking soothing baths with these!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 skinobsessed1 on 10/3/2014 12:21:00 AM more reviews by skinobsessed1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Yeah you really truly cannot getter a better valued cheap product. Epsom salts are such a staple and classic for good reason. There is so much science behind how and why they work. I totally attest to all the positive reviews below. With all of the product hoop-la out there, it's nice to have simple, simple, inexpensive products that do what no overpriced, ridiculously marketed HE product can. You can't beat the natural power of Epsom salts! Everyone should have these on hand. I personally have used them for soaking in the tub. Afterwards I have less aches and pains, less bloating, minimized breakouts (if done weekly), and skin that's moisturized feeling as well. They are naturally detoxifying too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mswix on 8/22/2014 10:41:00 AM more reviews by mswix

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Epsom salts have been my go to, must have, product for sore muscles, calming baths for the last 15 years. A friend way back when told me her dad used them after his walking postal route in the evenings. I had heard of people soaking their feet but not whole baths. I had some n my Equine first aid cabinet, so I tried them. At that time the cost was $2.99 per 3lb bag. When I overdo, which is often I have 5 horses, I can undo some of the damage with a good soak. I throw in Essential oils like Lavender in the evening or Arnica if I'm hurting. I could not do my chores and recover with out Epsom salts!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lollsazz on 8/9/2014 1:56:00 AM more reviews by lollsazz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use epsom salts to prevent/get rid of morning cramps in my ankles. Periodically, I wake up and accidentally stretch, and it causes my ankles to cramp - it continues like that EVERY morning, until I do something about it. Ankle cramps happen when I need more magnesium, which is a component of epsom salts. As soon as I do only ONE 20-25 min foot soak (I think more than 12-15 minutes is not actually necessary though), I get an effect almost immediately: the next morning my feet don't cramp nearly as much, and after two baths: no cramps! :) I really love that epsom salt baths are such a good source of magnesium, without having to take supplements! So yea - if you have cramps in your ankles in the morning, you should try epsom salts :)

Unortunately, I don't have a bathtub, so I can't test out what would happen if I took whole-body epsom salt baths.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 brittsmith33 on 7/25/2014 1:27:00 PM more reviews by brittsmith33

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I buy these when they are on sale at walmart in the huge bags i love taking epsom salt baths they really sooth my skin and release stress from a hectic day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LilyJ on 6/3/2014 12:47:00 PM more reviews by LilyJ

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have very dry but acne prone skin. I first tried epsom salts in a face mask and loved the results, my skin looked 'plumped up' and smooth. I now use it as a spray twice a day. In the morning under my moisturiser and foundation, and at night after toning and before moisturising. My skin looks a lot more balanced.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 meemicah on 5/8/2014 11:16:00 PM more reviews by meemicah

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Here's a DIY recipe for making epsom salt body lotion:

1/2 cup of Epsom Salts
3/4 cup of warm water
2 cups of moisturizer lotion (thick as possible)

Instructions
Epsom salts have amazing health benefits but being able to soak in a tub of Epsom salts (typical application) is not always practical. This recipe blends the salt and the lotion to create a Epsom salt cream/lotion.

Mix the water and salt together and stir until all the salt crystals are dissolved. Next pour in the lotion (any basic brand) and mix well. You may need to use a whisk to combine it.

Pour into a clean jar or container.

Apply to the skin like a normal moisturizer. This lotion is great for burns, stings and aching tired joints.

Source: http://craftbits.com/project/epsom-salt-body-lotion/

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More No Brand (DIY or homemade) products

More Bath Treatments products