Pantene • Pro-V Style Sheer Volume Touchable Hairspray, Flexible Hold • Styling Products

rated 2.4(9 reviews)

Average Rating.2.4
Would buy this product again.33%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jubilee on 2/20/2013 8:46:00 PM more reviews by Jubilee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

My bottle actually says Fine Hair Style Touchable Volume, but I'm pretty sure this is the same thing. This Hairspray was awesome for doing lots of different styles. I'd spray on my damp hair, then would blow-dry to get great definition. I'd also spray on damp, then flip my head upside down, scrunch, and blow-dry, and I'd have the coolest beachy waves. If I was out of hairspray I would get this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 aresa12327 on 4/3/2010 10:13:00 PM more reviews by aresa12327

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is an okay product the price is okay. The packaging isn't good because the nozzle gets stuck. The smell is really strong and stays strong all day.It a good working spray but really doesn't add volume though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rickisyed on 10/27/2009 1:48:00 PM more reviews by rickisyed

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I was traveling, and forgot to pack my favorite hairspray (PM Freeze and Shine). I bought this at a drug store, hoping it would be sheer volume and not leave flakes. I was dead wrong. This hairspray is watery, so it limps up my hair style, what a joke. I should have bought the cheap aerosole can instead. Thank god it was a travel size, i didnt spend more than $2 on it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mochasplash on 7/15/2009 6:09:00 PM more reviews by mochasplash

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this at walmart on clearance for 2 bucks. The smell isn't that great, nothing like the shampoo/conditioner. It definitely doesn't have that common pantene smell that I really like. It left my hair a bit sticky an the smell doesn't help. I wouldn't buy this again.
** many reviewers mentioned this spray not holding styles. ive curled my hair about 6 hours ago and it still looks the same.. so far o.k

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tam23 on 7/11/2008 8:22:00 PM more reviews by tam23

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Didn't hold any hairstyles. I have very thick, coarse hair and my curls would go limp an hour after curling. Plus, the scent is a bit overpowering. Don't recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 suerte99 on 2/16/2008 2:23:00 AM more reviews by suerte99

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Smells fabulous and it is actually touchable and flexible, even if you spray half a can into your hair like I do >o-O<

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 prettythings on 11/17/2007 2:21:00 PM more reviews by prettythings

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I think I have an older version of this hairspary. I just finished up the bottle I purchased a few years ago. I think Pantene just changed the packaging as the ingredients appear to be exactly the same. This hairspray does give you some volume and soft flexible hold. It does not last all day and I don't think it will hold very styled look. But if your looking to just enhance the natural body of your hair and not have it look stiff and tacky this product is worth a try. The scent is the typical light Pantene fragrance (not too overpowering). If you need alot of hold skip this product. But if you just want a little body without stiffness give it a try. I'll repurchase b/c I think its a good product to have when you want a natural look.
***UPDATE***I purchased a new bottle last week and it is definately not the same as the original. The scent alone caused me to downgrade this product to one lippie (strong perfume scent). Yuck!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CatMc on 11/6/2007 8:39:00 AM more reviews by CatMc

Age: Unknown   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I wasn't thrilled with this hairspray, it left my hair a bit stiff and sticky to the touch, and dulled the shine. The fragrance was nice, though I prefer unscented.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zernelle on 11/5/2007 12:37:00 PM more reviews by zernelle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a pretty nice light hold nonaerosol hairspray, but I prefer Paul Mitchell Soft Spray because it is less sticky.
Ingredients: Water, Dimethyl Ether, Alcohol Denat, Acrylates Copolymer, Panthenol, Potassium Hydroxide, Ammonium Benzoate, Cyclopentasiloxane, PEG-12 Dimethicone, Fragrance, Diisobutyl Adipate.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Pantene products

More Styling Products products