Shu Uemura • Rouge Unlimited (All shades) • Lipstick

rated 4.6(21 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 mandyomnom on 7/24/2014 10:15:00 PM more reviews by mandyomnom

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Skin: Oily-combination (My forehead is dry in the morning and then its oily as the day goes on.)
Colour: Cr330 Medium Grapefruit - Warm undertone
- This colour is a peachy pink

Overview: Claims to have bright and vibrant pigments, while being moisturizing at the same time.

Packaging: The new packaging is very sleek and professional. It is really eyecatching since it is clear; a metal tube holding the actual product. The downside is that this product is quite expensive...$28-30.00 CAD for one lipstick :(

Scent: Does not smell like anything in particular.

Texture: I put some one my clean finger, and it glides on really well. It is creamy, but it is light.

On Lips: I tried with and without lipbalm. I have dry lips that doesn't seem cracked until a product is on it. So 3 times a week, I would exfoliate them with olive oil and sugar, to make them soft and supple. Anyways, I would do my daily face routine, put on lipbalm and proceed with my everyday makeup routine. After that, I would lightly wipe the lipbalm off (or else this may cause the lipstick to clump on your lips) and then apply the lipstick. I do not apply very much so it was not AS vibrant, but it was still pretty bright. It glided on really smoothly, and it did not feel like I had lipstick on. The colour I have enhances my natural lip colour while adding in a bit of a coral pink, which is a plus. Now, as I said, I applied it without lipbalm, and unfortunately, my lips dried out a little bit. Do not get me wrong, the lipstick was still really moisturizing, but it just doesn't moisturize for a long time.

Lasting Time: I'd say this lasted 4-5 hours, or until I wiped my lips with a napkin. Yes, the colour still peeked through after wiping, but it wasn't as vibrant. Keep in mind that this was without the use of a lip liner. I'm sure that with a lip liner on, it will last maybe another 2 hours or so.

Addition: At the end of the day, my lips were not chapped at all even without the lipbalm. With lipbalm, it just added a little bit of moisture, but without it is just the same at the end, but a little dryer. I wouldn't say this accentuated my dry spots, but I recommend exfoliating your lips the night before or the day you wear the lipstick :)

Thank you for taking your time to read this review! I really hope it was helpful. Feel free to comment on how I can improve on future reviews! Have a nice day :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tigerlily217 on 10/15/2013 5:22:00 AM more reviews by tigerlily217

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I just purchased this in PK340 and it's absolutely stunning! It's a beautiful shade of pink that would compliment all skin tones. It looks really natural on my lips which is a bonus. Doesn't dry out my lips or make any dry patches more obvious. It lasts for quite a long time and even when I wipe it off before eating, it doesn't exactly budge from my lips! Almost like a stain. It also gives a nice glossy finish but nothing comparable to a lip gloss. Just makes it not look dull and adds a bit more dimension to your lips. I will definitely be checking out the other shades from this line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 khairun on 2/27/2013 2:49:00 PM more reviews by khairun

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I own 3 lipsticks. All 3 lipsticks are Shu Rouge Unlimited (before the revamp). I see no point in messing around with another brand and it distresses me that they only have the new Rouge Unlimiteds now (I dislike the new packaging and hear the formula is different AND that the candied orange blossom scent is no more- WEEPS). Yes, they're slightly cheaper now but it's also not 3.7g anyway. The formula of these lipsticks is great, even my matte one.

I love the packaging of these lipsticks to the point that I sideeyed Model's Own's similar one that I saw and thought it was a ripoff. The tube is sturdy plastic and possesses a lovely, functional aesthetic. They can also be taken apart and reassembled.

However, I will say that I never expected one of my lipsticks to lock on me. That was disappointing.

Anyway bottom line is I need to suss out more of these discontinued lipsticks. Why is it that your favourites always get the kibosh??? I only have 3 of these ie not enough!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 prettycunning on 12/25/2012 12:29:00 AM more reviews by prettycunning

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I got BG 935, which is an absolutely beautiful colour, and I love the shine and how it looks. Unfortunately it has a slightly gritty texture which I find very off-putting, which I'm guessing is the result of the shimmer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sephirias on 3/22/2011 10:30:00 AM more reviews by sephirias

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

the smoothness, creaminess and pigmentation of this lipstick RAWK. i got a BG 949 which looks like a nude-brown but looked mauve-ish on my pigmented lips so i'm going to pass this to my mom who might have better results with it. that said, the lipstick is so so so creamy it felt so luxurious. the coverage is sheer-buildable. there is a scent to it.. can't quite put my finger on the smell but it's not overpowering.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 blushingpammy on 7/31/2010 6:15:00 AM more reviews by blushingpammy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I own this in BG 949. I didn't realize that it is cool tones since I swatched it only on my hand. When worn alone, I look awful with it. But when I use something warm toned underneath this lippy, it becomes the perfect beige pink nude! My only beef about this product is the scent and that's the only reason I'm not buying again. Plus I have other lippies to use up. Overall, I am loving this lippy. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 darlie on 5/9/2010 7:53:00 AM more reviews by darlie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I own more than 10 Shu Uemura lipsticks. I love all of them. The textures are very nice. My favorite one is PK316. It is creamy and well pigmented.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bum24 on 5/9/2010 7:42:00 AM more reviews by bum24

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

Just bought shu uemura's unlimited rouge in Pk 347. Im lovin the shade right now, it's medium pink, described as vivid sandy rose in shu's website. Doesn't dry out my lips, the saying power is average, after 4 hrs frm application w/o eating or drinking, i need to reapply again. Nice for night outs or during day time at work. I have 2 faves, Nars Niagara & Shu's Pk 347. I like to try Pk 316 but it's out of stock. Any reviews on shu's Pk 316? Is it lighter or medium pink?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 meiren on 5/8/2010 12:29:00 PM more reviews by meiren

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have this in several colors but my current favorite is PK 344 and I wear it almost everyday. I love pink lipsticks. I still love my snob and angel but those can be too matte. And since I don't like to wear separate gloss on top of my lipstick just for the shine, this lipstick is perfect. It is glossy and moisturizing enough that I don't need to put anything on top of it. The color payoff is superb too. I find just one layer is enough in getting the color I want but it surely is buildable. High quality lipstick. Sure, it's expensive but it is so worth the high price. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lipstickfashionista on 3/9/2010 11:18:00 PM more reviews by lipstickfashionista

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is a wonderful lipstick that is definitely worth a look and a purchase! Along with my Cle de Peau, this is becoming one of my HG lipsticks, which I turn to when I'm in the mood for a relatively more matte finish. If I could give some "all around" title to a lipstick, I'd give it to this one. It has it all, both the moisturizing qualities of a gloss, with the color payoff and lasting power of a lipstick. The finish is a semi-matte that's neither too dry nor too glossy, but just right. It feels soft on and lasted for a long time, especially for people with dry lips like mine. I have this in BR768, which is actually more reddish than the online swatch makes it look like--it's a reddish brown that looks great on warm Asian skintones like mine. It goes beautifully with my MAC Buerre lip liner. I also like that the website tells you which undertones the colors are for, "cool" or "warm", help you decide. I have a ton of lipsticks, but don't regret this purchase one bit because it's one of the better ones I have EVER tried! Test it out and give it a chance, it deserves the high praise it's gotten here.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Shu Uemura products

More Lipstick products