Chapstick Strawberry

4.2

63 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 3/15/2015 1:37:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

amazing!!! i love lip balms and this one is a must have. its smooth smells like strawberry milk and stays on for a good while. i love the cherry also! these 2 and nivea milk and honey are my favorites :)



Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My fav Chapstick flavor. Moisturizing, smells great, leaves a slight tint. Perfect.


on 1/19/2015 4:11:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Fine

Eyes: Black

I have severely chapped lips - not just dry but it can get really bad. I went on a trip to Nevada once in an area where the air was extremely dry and my lips had a burning sensation because they were so chapped. A doctor gave me this lip balm (the one without SPF) and it saved me. Before that, I was using carmen which dried my lips out even more. This lip balm is amazing for my lips and I've tried tons of things such as all the cult favorites, burts bees, nipple balm, lotion, you name it! It works when all the other Chapstick products don't! I'd say give it a try if you haven't yet. The smell is sweet and slightly medicinal which I actually like. I don't get a tint at all and it is a dry waxy (not too waxy) and not shiny texture on my lips. My lips are addicted to it but it's done better than any other product has for me so I will continue to repurchase.


on 8/14/2014 5:50:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is my favourite lip balm and chapstick. I have tried all the others on and off but always go back to the Chapstick Strawberry with SPF 15. I have used this for over 20 years!! I find with the other brands they can leave a yucky taste, or dry out very quick, rub off quickly, don't do a good enough job of nourishing or protecting the lips, some of the others don't even have SPF in them.
I use this every single day and it does a much better job than the more expensive brands


on 7/27/2014 2:23:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I love all chapstick products so much. They heal cracked and chapped lips and when your lips are soft chapstick helps them stay that way. Strawberry is my favourite; great smell and taste. Would recommend and repurchase.


on 5/24/2014 9:50:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

It's cheap lip balm that smells nice and gets the job done. Unfortunately it also tastes a little too nice, because I always want to lick my lips when I'm wearing it! I like that it doesn't have a white film like so many other lip balms (like Burt's Bees), especially since I have dark skin and lips. On the other hand, while it moisturizes your chapped lips, it doesn't have any lasting effect such as hydrating your lips continually.


on 5/22/2014 10:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

As a lip balm fanatic, and sufferer of dry, chapped lips, this was my HG lip balm for years. It's relatively light, very moisturising, and pleasantly scented. However, it does not last for very long, and I much prefer Maybelline Baby Lips now for that reason.


on 1/12/2014 5:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

I've purchased hundreds of these in the last few years. Strawberry Chapstick is my favorite. No matter what fancy schmancy lip balm I get suckered into buying, I always come back to this. Other lip balms keep my lips soft for a little bit, but then cause my lips to peel for some reason. Chapstick doesn't do that to me. This is still the best lip balm out there -- it keeps my lips hydrated and soft and works well as a base for lipstick and lipgloss. I will repurchase forever!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/3/2013 10:41:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I am a huge user of lipbalms, especially in the colder season; Chapstick has been my go-to since middle school. I like the original Chapstick; it's definitely not the best lip treatment out there, but it's one of those things that you can /always/ find around your house. While cleaning, I found a set of three Chapsticks; Original, Strawberry, and Cherry. I've never used any of the flavored Chapsticks, so I decided to give it a go.
Honestly, I didn't like the Strawberry one very much. I think the smell was what bugged me the most; it smells very fake and very strong. It's almost nauseating, and doesn't smell like real strawberry at all. As for its actual performance in moisturizing my lips, it didn't fare well either. This one is so much more waxy than the original Chapstick, and it doesn't feel moisturizing at all. It's very thick, like a coating of wax. When I wipe it off, my lips don't feel dry, but there remains a waxy residue every time.
I wouldn't buy this again because of the smell and the way it feels on my lips. At least it's cheap.


on 10/6/2013 10:38:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have tried many lip balms and this is one of my favorites! Great smell, moisturizes the lips a lot and has a low price! What else to ask for?


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1481 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
3593 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
172 Reviews


Top Rated Chapstick Products

image

Medicated

51 reviews
image

Strawberry

63 reviews
Back to Top