Chapstick • Strawberry • Lip Treatments

rated 4.1(59 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 sindoodoo on 5/24/2014 9:50:00 AM more reviews by sindoodoo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

It's cheap lip balm that smells nice and gets the job done. Unfortunately it also tastes a little too nice, because I always want to lick my lips when I'm wearing it! I like that it doesn't have a white film like so many other lip balms (like Burt's Bees), especially since I have dark skin and lips. On the other hand, while it moisturizes your chapped lips, it doesn't have any lasting effect such as hydrating your lips continually.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nataliad on 5/22/2014 10:01:00 PM more reviews by nataliad

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

As a lip balm fanatic, and sufferer of dry, chapped lips, this was my HG lip balm for years. It's relatively light, very moisturising, and pleasantly scented. However, it does not last for very long, and I much prefer Maybelline Baby Lips now for that reason.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lalalalila on 1/12/2014 5:54:00 PM more reviews by lalalalila

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I've purchased hundreds of these in the last few years. Strawberry Chapstick is my favorite. No matter what fancy schmancy lip balm I get suckered into buying, I always come back to this. Other lip balms keep my lips soft for a little bit, but then cause my lips to peel for some reason. Chapstick doesn't do that to me. This is still the best lip balm out there -- it keeps my lips hydrated and soft and works well as a base for lipstick and lipgloss. I will repurchase forever!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VegetaFanGirl on 11/3/2013 10:41:00 AM more reviews by VegetaFanGirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am a huge user of lipbalms, especially in the colder season; Chapstick has been my go-to since middle school. I like the original Chapstick; it's definitely not the best lip treatment out there, but it's one of those things that you can /always/ find around your house. While cleaning, I found a set of three Chapsticks; Original, Strawberry, and Cherry. I've never used any of the flavored Chapsticks, so I decided to give it a go.
Honestly, I didn't like the Strawberry one very much. I think the smell was what bugged me the most; it smells very fake and very strong. It's almost nauseating, and doesn't smell like real strawberry at all. As for its actual performance in moisturizing my lips, it didn't fare well either. This one is so much more waxy than the original Chapstick, and it doesn't feel moisturizing at all. It's very thick, like a coating of wax. When I wipe it off, my lips don't feel dry, but there remains a waxy residue every time.
I wouldn't buy this again because of the smell and the way it feels on my lips. At least it's cheap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hula31 on 10/6/2013 10:38:00 AM more reviews by hula31

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have tried many lip balms and this is one of my favorites! Great smell, moisturizes the lips a lot and has a low price! What else to ask for?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SkierGirl007 on 7/9/2013 12:17:00 PM more reviews by SkierGirl007

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

In the winter, I use A LOT of lip balm. Everyone who has used a lip balm, has used Chapstick. It's the lip balm that is sold everywhere, and incredibly cheap. I am not a huge fan of chapstick, and find that they don't help my lips at all, but buy them for the variety of flavors not offered by other brands. Out of all the flavors, this has got to be my least favorite. If it isn't doing anything for my lips, why put on something that smells terrible?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Snosand on 6/6/2013 2:55:00 PM more reviews by Snosand

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Always rebuying and I have several. One in my bathroom, one in my purse and backups. I use to buy really pricey lip treatments. I would end up having to reapply them all the time because my lips would end up dry. This keeps my lips smooth, moist and plump. I apply at night before bed and use it maybe once during the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aznmnkygrl808 on 4/6/2013 5:54:00 AM more reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love trying new lip balms but I always go back to Chapstick. It keeps my lips moisturized without feeling too greasy/sticky. Other lip balms I've tried have dried out my lips but not this one. Strawberry is my favorite flavor out of the whole line. Def would repurchase! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ChloeYoung on 12/31/2012 10:45:00 PM more reviews by ChloeYoung

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Just the right amount of moisture I need: enough to soothe my dry patches, not too much that it would refrain me from drinking water from a mug. Like the strawberry smell and barely detectable color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kikidoll27 on 12/9/2012 1:26:00 PM more reviews by kikidoll27

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been buying this chapstick since I was really, really little. I love the scent! Of course, my addiction to all things red and strawberry might attribute to that. The color is a sheer red that makes my lips look glossy and slightly redish pink. I also love the packaging. It's a red tube with some information on it, then a white cap. It's very practical, so I'm not worried about it smearing all over my makeup bag like babylips does.
Update: Unfortunately, the smell has suddenly become overwhelmingly noticible with this. That's happened with many of my once beloved lippies lately, so I don't know what's up. Won't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chapstick products

More Lip Treatments products