DHC • Q10 Facial Film Soap • Cleansers

rated 4.1(21 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* payjark on 7/16/2013 7:35:00 PM more reviews by payjark

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great basic facial cleanser which is why I think its perfect for travel. I keep them at my SOs house so i can use them at night or mornings since they are just thin convenient sheets. I cut them in half usually because they foam up very well. They are gentle enough to use everyday and i just really love them! The price is pretty good for such a nice product! I have recommended to a few people, and my mom has been using them and loves them! 5 lippies :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kyl77 on 10/25/2012 8:37:00 PM more reviews by kyl77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is a basic mild soap with a nifty delivery system. The single use packets contain what feels like a thin sheet of plastic. When you add water the sheet disolves into foam. I can see where these packets would be good for traveling, and the packaging makes them very hygenic. Personally, I'm not a huge fan of soap for the face. Moreover, I think these are a bit pricey for what amounts to your average bar of Ivory or Dove. Also, there's the hassle of having to order this product versus purchasing it off the shelf. If you like to use soap and want to add some novelty to your skincare routine, give these a try. Otherwise, save your money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blue1234 on 6/24/2011 9:27:00 AM more reviews by blue1234

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love this soap. It has beeen the staple product me for about a year now. As mentioned by others, a single film is too much for one use / I use half in the morning and half in the evening. The scent is very mild, my face feels clean without any dryness, and it does not irritate my somewhat sensitive skin. I use it with clarisonic everyday. Price is very reasonable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BudgetDiva on 11/19/2010 10:44:00 PM more reviews by BudgetDiva

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Silver, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I got some samples of this in the mail and really like it. The sheets make a lot of really soft, foamy lather and my face didn't feel stripped afterward, just clean and soft. I follow it with a sample of the CoQ10 face cream and it seems to keep my oily skin in check without making it tight.

I probably won't reorder this as I just started repping for MARK products and really like their gel cleanser and antioxidant moisturizer as well, and because I'm a rep I can get it on the cheap.

By and large, this seems to be a really nice product and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone who didn't have dry skin. Love the sanitary packaging, too..."5" for that!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LaurieKay on 11/10/2010 10:15:00 AM more reviews by LaurieKay

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I stumbled on HC products after receiving their magazine and samples for several years. For some reason, the magazine kept getting thrown away but I managed to pull the samples out first. Their Deep Cleansing Oil samples are what pulled me in.

The Q10 Facial Film Soap was recommended to me by an online representative for DHC. Here are my ratings:

Overall: 3
A 3 because the sheets are too big, in my opinion, and offer way too much lather. To solve this, I tore off small segments at a time...to me it would have been easier to squirt some in my hand. Also, it really didn't do anything different for my skin that I could see or feel.

Price: 1
The price was great, as these lasted me many months.

Packaging Quality: 5
Definitely the best quality for someone that travels often. In fact, I do not travel often but if I would have been thinking...I would have recognized my frustration at having to tear bits off, ordered something else to use at home, and saved these for traveling. Very convenient packaging....but not for at home.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* salhon on 9/17/2010 2:06:00 PM more reviews by salhon

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this. It's too expensive to use every day, but what a great idea for air travel! My skin loved this soap and I do highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ElvisDiva on 11/29/2009 1:16:00 AM more reviews by ElvisDiva

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I was a bit hesitant to purchase a "soap" for fear that it would be too drying but I was pleasantly surprised. I have sensitive skin which can be easily irriatated...have not had any reactions while using this for about 2 weeks now. I love how it lathers up like crazy and leaves your skin feeling so clean....but not like it was completely stripped of moisture. It just leaves your face feeling like you just gave it a thorough cleaning. I follow with the Q10 face cream and have been liking the combination so far. (it's only been 2 weeks so we'll see if my opinion changes as time progresses).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* michybabe on 11/2/2009 6:32:00 AM more reviews by michybabe

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Oh man, I love this! I got the entire box of it for free from a purchase of Vogue. I, too, cut the film into 4 pieces. I don't use this on my face because I find it way too drying. (That's why I took a lippie off) Instead I use it as an alternative for a hygienic hand-soap! I find soaps that sit there in a puddle of germy water gross. I also don't like wasting my Body Shop shower gels on my hands. So this, is really a miracle. I find that it is something I like to carry when I go out because most public bathrooms here don't have soaps.

Love it, so efficient. They should just change the name of the product to "portable soap" - haha! I showed it to my bf and he was like, "Wow, cool!"

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zernelle on 3/6/2009 10:30:00 AM more reviews by zernelle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

The best thing about this product is that it is fragrance free. Otherwise, it's just soap with gimmicky packaging, and because it is soap, I found it drying to my skin. Overall, I'm not impressed.
Ingredients: sodium laurate, water, sodium myristate, glycerin, hydroxypropyl, methylcellulose, sodium methyl cocoyl taurate, sodium cocoamphoacetate, phenoxyethanol, hydrated silica, gelatin, soluble collagen, decyl glucoside, etidronic acid, sodium hyaluronate, ubiquinone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 roar00 on 1/10/2009 11:22:00 PM more reviews by roar00

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I thought this cleanser was pretty good. My usual acne prone sensitive skin would turn red when using other cleanser, but this wasn't a problem with this cleaner :). What I didn't like was the scent of the product, but that's just me. The packaging would definitely be better if it was packaged like other cleanser with a bottle of some sort. I would definitely buy it again, but the scent bothers me too much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More DHC products

More Cleansers products