Kuumba Made • Arabian Sandalwood • Fragrances

rated 4.3(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SUPAtime on 7/7/2014 6:31:00 AM more reviews by SUPAtime

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Not sandalwood but very pleasant: a creamy, sweet, gently woody fragrance with overtones of coconut, vanilla, and white musk all done up with a soft kind of radiance. If you want something pretty and easy to wear at a great price point, this is an excellent choice. Low sillage, good staying power, inoffensive, and mellow despite being largely (almost entirely, LOL) synthetic. Marvelous for layering too. Certainly one of the better scents Kuumba Made puts out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KayBella on 11/9/2012 2:56:00 PM more reviews by KayBella

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I adore this fragrance! It's simple, sweet, yummy, heaven. It's a fragrance to put on when I don't know what to wear, and I want to wear something easy. As mentioned in other reviews, the roller top on the bottle is a pain in the tushy. I removed the roller ball top (it just pops off) and apply the oil with my finger. The fragrance is very long lasting, in fact I can sometimes get a whiff of it the following morning after I put it on (that's 24+ hours!). Vanilla, teensy bit of coconut, and something earthy and yummy. Layers well with other fragrances, will definitely repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shwets on 7/27/2012 9:18:00 AM more reviews by Shwets

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a great sandalwood scent which has a coconut note to it. Unisex and extremely long lasting with good sillage.

I layered this with amber paste and it is oh so divine!! I though i could create an amber and sandalwood scent which smells very different to the actual one in the Kuumba Made range.

Arabian sandalwood is great for layering and it can be worn on its own - i think this would smell great on a man as it leans towards a masculine side yet sweet to be worn by a female.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chamuda on 4/4/2011 9:55:00 PM more reviews by Chamuda

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is one of the nicer sandalwood oils I've smelled - to me it's the nicest sandalwood of the Kuumba Made sandalwood oils. It's a bit sweet, warm, mellow. Not incensey or headshop-y at all. I am thinking I will use it as my "natural" alternative to Samsara, which is mostly sandalwood. I am thinking also to layer it over a tiny dab of Kuumba Made Tunisian Opium, which is kind of my "natural" alternative to Opium EDT. I always liked to layer Samsara and Opium together...

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 windowbird on 3/5/2011 10:19:00 PM more reviews by windowbird

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is one of my favorite fragrances, and it is by far the one I wear most often. The scent of sandalwood raises serotonin levels, and when I wear it I feel very calm, dreamy, and happy. Something about it also makes me feel very sexy, like I am some sort of goddess in ancient times. The other day I had a gentleman in a book store tell me I smelled "amazing" and ask me what the scent was. Love this stuff.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CKindiana on 12/31/2008 3:57:00 PM more reviews by CKindiana

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a creamy sweet sandalwood that is lovely on its own or layered with other fragrances. I like to wear it with Bourbon French's Anastasia (a vanilla musk) for a combination similar to Sage Pearl although much less expensive. As others have mentioned, the roller ball has a tendency to stick and I often have to nudge the ball with my finger to get the oil dispensed. It lasts pretty well and since it's under $10 I'm willing to put up with the problematic packaging. If you like your sandalwood a bit on the sweet side, this is worth a try!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JaneWayne on 12/22/2008 6:47:00 PM more reviews by JaneWayne

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Holy Moley, this just knocks my socks off! For years I searched for a dupe of this amazing Sandalwood oil I bought off of a street vendor years ago in NYC. I ran across a few that were well...meh. This is it! I'm not even going to try to get into nuances because it's gonna sound ridiculous. I will however encourage you to check this out if you love Sandalwood.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 missjw on 6/8/2008 9:31:00 PM more reviews by missjw

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

This is perfect for those like me with a preference for the sweeter, creamier sandalwoods. I also get a tiny, tiny hint of both smoke and something else...leather, maybe? Staying power is good, and the price ($7.99) is great. My only real complaint is with the rollerball applicator: It "sticks" quite a bit and my only fix is to roll it around with my finger until the oil starts to dispense again. (All the Kuumba Mades seem to have this issue.)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Kuumba Made products

More Fragrances products