Equate • beauty lotion • Moisturizers

rated 4.3(46 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Dolce7vita on 7/19/2013 10:09:00 PM more reviews by Dolce7vita

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This product is exactly the same as Olay Complete, but half the cost. It's awesome, period!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 schoolgirl101 on 4/27/2013 6:04:00 PM more reviews by schoolgirl101

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

My go to moisturizer when I'm looking for something light to apply on my face and run out the door. I never tried the Olay comparison, but this one is great for its price and has a pleasant smell to it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GreenEyedGal86 on 1/21/2013 11:27:00 PM more reviews by GreenEyedGal86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Love this. It's an Olay knockoff and it is every bit as good as the original. it is a lightweight and non-greasy and does not give a white sheen to the face. It sinks in pretty quick and does a good job of moisturizing my skin. If you have really dry skin I don't think this be rich enough for you but normal to oily skin this would be pretty fantastic.

It's around $5. I think Equate is actually an all around good line and I plan on trying more from them.

If you need a good daytime moisturizer with a solid spf and light feel...this would be great for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 babihuong on 7/17/2012 2:11:00 PM more reviews by babihuong

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Really wanted to like this with all the great reviews, but unfortunately for my skin it broke me out. For some reason it felt more like just a sunscreen. That might have been the reason why I broke out it clogged my pores. I needed a good moisturizer after exfoliating and using stridex pads, it was moisturizing but after about an hour it got greasy by the 4th day of using it I broke up in the main areas i applied extra moisturizer. But if it doesn't break you out I'd recommend it its a good product and good price. Probably for very dry skin, I have oily combination.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jenniferleecaruana on 11/2/2011 12:05:00 PM more reviews by jenniferleecaruana

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have the most annoying skin. Greasy with large pores (read: Italian!), yet dryer than sheet rock the second I wash it. I am prone to small, rash-like pimples on my forehead and chin - which are always made worse by any moisturizer I use - and in general have an uneven texture as a result. I have tried pretty much every single moisturizer out there in my 32 years...department store brands, organic, home made, and (literally) every single option available in drug stores/Wal-Mart. I've spent as little as $3 and as much as $100. Nothing worked. Either I broke out or my skin remained dry. Finally I decided to try the Equate version of the classic Oil of Olay...I figured I had nothing to lose, especially for $5. Boy, was I surprised. THIS IS THE BEST MOISTURIZER I HAVE EVER USED!!! I wear it morning and night. Sinks into my thick Italian skin with no problem, leaving it supple and healthier looking than it has been since my teens. My breakouts have diminished significantly, and the texture of my skin overall is 100% improved. This stuff is a full-night's-rest in a bottle. The scent may be strong for some, but I like it - it reminds me of my grandmother, who used the original Oil of Olay for years and had great skin. Her skin type was the complete opposite of mine, yet the benefits seem to be the same...I think, therefore, that this little gem may be universally awesome (except super sensitive skins, due to the scent). I swear, if you have finicky skin that you can never get balanced for more than a few days at a time, try this stuff. Combined with the Cetaphyl bar and lots of water - nothing else - my skin is completely transformed. I have used it all summer and fall and love it. The SPF 15 version rocks my socks, too. : )

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 emilyannh on 8/22/2011 11:19:00 PM more reviews by emilyannh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I did not like this moisturizer at all. It feels gross on my face and does not moisturize all that well. It also broke me out really badly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 maryhamel on 7/29/2011 5:14:00 PM more reviews by maryhamel

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

It was okay, but felt a little more waxy than the Oil of Olay Complete version.

It just didn't feel as light. Other than a minor difference in texture, however, I had no complaints.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 HeatherGraham on 4/30/2011 12:52:00 AM more reviews by HeatherGraham

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I used to love this stuff and would consistently purchase it. It was inexpensive, felt clean on my face, and smelled fairly nice. It was very similar to Olay's Beauty Lotion, which I had been using before. I ran out and repurchased it a month or two ago, and couldn't find it at first because they changed the packaging. It says "original formula" but I'm certain that it has a completely different consistency and now smells like baby lotion, which I don't like. It feels gross and thick going on my face, but does not moisturize well at all. Not only that, but it costs more. I used to pay less than $4 but I recently paid more than $7. What happened to this product?! Am I the only one who noticed the difference in the formula?

Edit: I found out that this is not the same as the other moisturizer I was using before. That was Equate Complete Beauty Lotion SPF 15 Sensitive Skin. That stuff was so amazing. I'm so sad that I can't find it anymore.

Also, it seems the more I use the Original Beauty Lotion, the more I break out. I've never had an acne problem until now. : /

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mmmarzan on 2/22/2011 12:35:00 AM more reviews by mmmarzan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to like this moisturizer because of all the reviews on here, also because the price is so cheap for so much product. When I first opened it, I liked the smell because it reminded me of baby lotion. I applied it after I showered, and I noticed it didn't sink into my skin very well and it made me feel kind of greasy. After a couple of hours, my face was so oily! And I have dry skin! AND I got two pimples within like the first 2-3 hours after applying. I am extremely disappointed. I tried using it again but applying less and only to my dry spots, it made my make up look really bad. I guess the only good thing I got out of this was that it got rid of my dry patches in the area around my eye lids. I'm returning this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 carlyshepherd on 2/14/2011 12:33:00 PM more reviews by carlyshepherd

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Overall, I really like this moisturizer! It does a great job of moisturizing dry spots on my face and it's super cheap, like $5 at Walmart! The only thing I don't like about this stuff is the smell! It smells like baby powder and reminds me of baby diapers...gross. Fortunately, the smell doesn't linger.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Equate products

More Moisturizers products