LUSH Charity Pot

3.7

89 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua), Almond Oil (Prunus dulcis), Fair Trade Cocoa Butter (Theobroma cacao), Glycerine, Stearic Acid, Ylang Ylang Oil (Cananga odorata),Geranium Oil (Pelargonium crispum), Tagettes Oil (Tagetes glandulifera) , Tagetes Oil (Tagetes minuta) , Triethanolamine, Cetearyl Alcohol,*Geraniol,*Citronellol,*Limonene, *Linalool ,Fragrance , Perfume,Gardenia Extract (Gardenia jasminoides), Methylparaben, Propylparaben


on 8/23/2015 1:42:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is the richest creamiest body lotion that I have ever purchased. It has a very light sorbet like texture with a lemony vanilla scent. It is Lush's most hydrating body lotion and it does a really good job hydrating your body. The only problem is that it goes on quite greasy, so it's the last thing you put on after you've finished putting on your makeup, hair and clothes and you have to wait a good 20 minutes for it to fully dry. I'm on the fence about whether I'm going to re-purchase this cream. One single pot comes with quite a bit of lotion, so I'm going to finish the pot and see if there are any long term benefits to using this cream before I decide if I buy another one.



on 8/5/2015 10:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Black

I love this lotion! It smells like a subtly floral honey, and I just love it! My bodily skin gets quite dry, and only this or pure shea butter will keep it soft. I do digress though, it's not as portable as I'd like. The lotion leaks through the lid, which is TOO much for LUSH's price range for it's stuff.


on 7/23/2015 10:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I did not enjoy this lotion whatsoever. It left a greasy residue that lingered forever. I also did not think the smell was enjoyable either.


on 7/20/2015 6:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I just used this for the first time today, and I don't think that I will ever purchase it again. The smell is horrible (AND IT LINGERS), and there is not anything extraordinary about this lotion. I've bought $2 lotion from Walmart that was more remarkable. I'm glad that I bought it since a portion of the money goes to charity, but I will not be repurchasing. Extremely disappointing!


on 6/27/2015 8:28:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I like the smell, and it makes my dry skin better, which is great. But I don't like the texture which is too liquid and oily for me. I'm glad I tried it though, and I might buy it because it is effective.


on 4/28/2015 10:03:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

ok so if you tried this a year ago and wasn't that into the scent, try it again

to me, the old scent spelt like peanuts, to the point despite the charitable giving i couldn't bring myself to purchase

>>>fast forward and they've revamped the scent ((yayyy)) much better now lovely lotion super moisturizing


on 4/21/2015 1:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

One of the associates told me about the money donated to charity, so I can't like I couldn't turn it down, lol. I feel like this is moisturizing for the most part, but I haven't used out consistently enough to know if it's a staple for me. It's a tad bit greasy, but not a deal breaker. It has a strong floral scent, not my favorite, but not bad, just not in my tastes.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

Charity Pot is one of my favorite lotions. Before Charity Pot, I used mostly lower-end products (Bath and Body Works, etc.) Lush lotions are expensive, but the quality makes up for it. Charity Pot goes on SO smoothly. Unlike other lotions, the scent is understated, but lovely. Plus, the proceeds go to charity. I'm a big fan.


on 2/5/2015 7:22:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Charity pot is a lovely cocoa butter based moisturizer. I used all over - hands, feet, arms, legs, & body. I used on DH for massages, and on really frigid 15 degree weather, I apply to my face. I've also given these as gifts and they are well received. I will say if you are not careful, the product is loose enough to get the screw cap gunky. (messy top rage!)


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I looove this lotion. The scent is strong, but not overpowering, it kinda smells like chocolate and flowers but it does smell divine. The price for this products (much like other LUSH products) is quite pricey ($30) although all the money minus gst does go to the charity on the lid. It's very hydrating and moisturising and it definitely healed my dry skin in winter. At first it was very watery and liquidy, but as time went by, it started to get thicker. idk if its just my tub or if it just happens, but thats what happened to me, which is fine but it just seamed a bit weird. Overall i totally recommend for the winter months and i will definitely be repurchasing. :)




Back to Top