mark • Kabuki Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.5(32 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.93%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 vickster524 on 3/11/2013 11:53:00 AM more reviews by vickster524

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Love this Brush, Small and compact comes with lid so it won't bronze up your makeup bag and works as well as some of the Sephora brushes I've tried!!!! Definatley worth the money, Think I paid like $7 for mine and I have had it for almost a year and it's still going. Unlike some other Kabuki brushes I have tried the shed on this one is minimal, I mean they all shed some but this doesn't do it all the time..Will re-purchase a new one for summer for sure...Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sadielovesmakeup06 on 11/26/2012 6:59:00 AM more reviews by sadielovesmakeup06

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

this kabuki is a small kabuki compared to many i have seen/tried. I like how there is a part of the brush that pops up to protect the bristles so you can put the cap on. it can be difficult to clean, and when i did a few bristles came out, but it did hold up for about 8 months. with it being on the smaller end of kabukis it made it difficult to contour with, and with blush, but i used it more for highlighter and it works well for that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xbeachparadise on 4/22/2011 6:32:00 PM more reviews by xbeachparadise

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THIS! bought my first one years ago and its still in great condition its adorable black with mark in small pink letters
I love that this its so compact and sturdy and it fits perfectly into your purse and since its made of plastic it doesnt get nicked or chipped like some retractable brushes with a metallic finish
love love love this
I want to give this as a gift to all of my friends who wear makeup

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* combatmedicwife on 4/13/2011 12:28:00 AM more reviews by combatmedicwife

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Small, stout, sturdy.
I adore the retractable feature on this! It allows you to put the cap back on without ruining the bristles. Packaging gets an A+.
Great job at depositing a product densely, which is what the kabuki is for!
An interesting usage note: I would use this to massage my facial wash in before I purchased the Olay ProX system. It did a fair job at helping remove the grime and makeup, and to get in all the crannies of my face (such as around my nose).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* loverofmineralmakeup on 4/1/2010 9:51:00 PM more reviews by loverofmineralmakeup

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Warm   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this wonderful little kabuki brush. I have been looking for a decent (decent being the operative word) retractable brush to use with my blot powder for years and I do mean years. Then one day out of frustration, I was talking to my best friend about this and she suggested I try this brush, so when Avon had a campaign with free shipping, I took the plunge and I am so glad I did.


This brush is super soft, dense, compact and oh so cute. I use this brush to apply highlighters, bronzers and blushes and it buffs them in to perfection. To date, I have not used this brush to apply my mineral foundation but I am sure if I did the results would be flawless and glowing.


I think I may order another mark Kabuki Brush for back up purposes when Avon has another campaign with a free shipping option. If you are in the market for good retractable brush and/or a kabuki brush, please do not overlook this little gem because this is a great brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* riyeu on 1/31/2010 5:53:00 PM more reviews by riyeu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This kabuki is the cutest little thing. The bristles are soft and condense and its retractable with a cover for only $6CAD. Only concern is the packaging. It looks pretty fragile like if I dropped it, the plastic would crack. I hope that doesn't happen!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maybelle on 11/11/2009 9:08:00 PM more reviews by maybelle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

First off, I bought two of these right away because they were on sale. They are good kabuki brushes, maybe not the best face brushes I own, but since they are retractable, that makes them better. I've traveled already with one of these, and it's such a blessing. I hate exposing my brushes in the bags, so it was definitely a plus.


Edit: I had an issue with one of my brushes going "bad". After washing and air-drying, there was some weird, lingering smell I could not get rid of, and I had to throw it away. Took away two lippies for the waste.


Edit: I had the same issue with my second brush going "bad". I don't know, maybe the brush is not conducive to washing. It had this weird smell that I couldn't get rid of, and had to throw this one away as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* valleychic on 11/1/2009 9:47:00 AM more reviews by valleychic

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Mark Kabuki Brush Retractable

I bought this brush because I wanted a little brush that would fit in my makeup bag & I could use to touch up my powder. When I saw that this one was retractable, I thought it would be perfect. And perfect it is. It is everything the Avon kabuki brush is not. I've had this brush for a year and it has held up beautifully through multiple washes. The bristles are densely packed. They are soft and so far no shedding. This little brush is a Holy Grail and it will always be in my bag. I would absolutely buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ivette1 on 7/7/2009 11:32:00 PM more reviews by ivette1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This brush is supercute and travel friendly, I don't use blush or loose foundation, so I use this to sweep away any eye shadow fall out and it's great, I have had this for quite a while, and it still does what it's supposed to even after many washes it is still very soft. I highly recommend it I already have backups, at 5 bucks I couldn't pass it up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* x0kerbear on 7/7/2009 11:04:00 PM more reviews by x0kerbear

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love how soft this brush is and it applies mineral makeup very well..without looking cakey..it actually blends it into the skin for a very natural flawless look. I also love that it has a little cover ..makes it great for throwing in my makeup to take with me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More mark products

More Makeup Brushes products