Peter Thomas Roth Un-Wrinkle Peel Pads

4.4

224 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Glycolic Acid, Ethoxydiglycol, Sodium Hydroxide, Sodium Lactate (Lactic Acid), Rosa Centifolia Flower Water, Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) Water, Ppg-5-Ceteth-20, Butylene Glycol, Arginine, Linolenic Acid (Vitamin F), Gamma-Aminobutyric Acid, Tocopherol (Vitamin E), Retinol (Vitamin A), Cholecalciferol (Vitamin D), Alanine, Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate (Vitamin C), Zingiber Officinale (Ginger) Root Extract, Citrus Medica Limonum (Lemon) Peel Extract, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Symphytum Officinale Leaf Extract, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Salicylic Acid, Caprylic/Capric, Triglyceride, Propylene Glycol, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Diazolidinyl Urea.


on 8/30/2015 8:44:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product just does not work.

I cut them in half to extend life of product and give better trial time of product.

I wore it overnight.

There was *literally no difference* in my skin after 120 days of faithful, daily use.

Did not change my acne cropping up.

Did not lighten or decrease my acne scars.

Would not buy again or recommend.



on 8/22/2015 3:36:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This product is truly amazing!!! My skin has never been so good since my 20's. I use it every other night, i have combo skin but if you have oily i think you can use it every day, twice a day i am not sure though... I leave it on for about 10 min a bit more than the recommendation and its perfectly fine. My pores are smaller, they don't clog, i stopped having whiteheads (which was my main problem), my pigmentation on my cheeks are less visible (i tried lazer before did nothing!). You have it use it for about a month before you see the effects, especially on pigmentation... For the pores you start to notice the difference after a week. I can't say much about its effects on wrinkles because i dont have any visible ones, but overall this is the most "magical" thing i have used on my skin up to now. I even stopped using foundation because my skin looks pretty good without anything, just a bit of blush and that's it. I just love it, strongly recommended.


on 7/12/2015 8:20:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I waited to write a review on this product until after using all 60 pads in the container. That was a good idea. For the few weeks of use, the pads made my skin tingle, and I noticed an improvement in skin texture. After that the pads no longer made my skin tingle, and my skin did not look as clear and healthy. My guess is that exposure to oxygen over time caused degradation of the product so it was no longer effective.That's too bad especially considering the high price. I won't repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/11/2015 12:57:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Well I TOTALLY loved this product and the only reason I didn't give it a five is bec It did everything EXCEPT minimize my wrinkles. As for clarifying my skin...yup and I never had face acne (did have it on chest and back)before I hit my 30s but this stuff has pretty much kept me pimple free :) it's the only constant in my daily skin regamine as I change my cleansers depending on my skins needs same w sleeping masks, & well all face masks. This I use almost daily and since I started I've only broken out ONCE!!! I leave on longer than the alotted time as it doesn't burn or even tingle on my skin I do not recommend this tho unless u truly know ur skin. I have found my old acne marks fading and I never feel dry or irritated by these awesome pads. I would maybe stay away if u have sensitive skin but other than that I highly recommend, esp if ur dealing w adult acne just do not expect much in the way of ur wrinkles getting much better.


on 5/7/2015 2:11:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've only started using this and I am loving the results. I've never used any brightening pads before and I realized maybe it was about time I started trying. Not knowing the effects of any kind of peel I was a bit wary at first so I started slow - once a week for 2 weeks. My skin didn't turn red, dry out or peel so now I'm using it twice a week. I'm loving the results. My skin looks visibly clearer ( I tend to have small dots on my forehead - these have now gone) and I'm hoping it will firm my skin even more. Today and yesterday I didn't even have to wear foundation my skin looked that good. Glowing and clear. I'm tempted to use it even more frequently like every other day but maybe for now I'll just stick to this regime of twice a week. I use it at night. It says to leave on for up to 3 minutes and then rinse thoroughly with water but I just spritz with Avene spring water and wipe off. I asked skin expert Ms. Caroline Hirons how she uses the product and she replied "spritz and go". After that I put my night serum followed by moisturizer. During the day I use First Aid Beauty (FAB) Facial Radiance Pads. (Daily use) followed by day serum, moisturizer and sunscreen.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/28/2015 12:53:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very good product! my pores seem tighter!!!


on 4/22/2015 11:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

LOVE these pads, I have large pores, oily and acne prone skin with PIH marks.
They make my skin very soft and help reduce active breakouts, very saturated pads, like everyone else I cut them in half to make them last much longer for the price.
They have helped reduce "comedones" I believe thats what they are(or clogged pores), those damned small under-the-skin bumps that do not go away!
Helps clear and minimize blackheads.

Very lovely and effective! Unfortunately, I think my skin is getting used to this percentage of acids so I may need something a little stronger soon :( I do highly recommend them!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/27/2015 10:02:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

HG for older skin. I try a lot if highly rated skincare but have not found anything that clearly works starting day1 as much as thus does. It's pricey but as many say you can use half a pad at a time and I'd rather use 1 thing that works to consistently visibly improve my skin than a bunch of things that cost less -but don't show the visible improvement.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I try to remember to use this at least once a week. It does an amazing job at exfoliating my skin inside and out. I wash my face and leave it on overnight. The next morning my face is glowing and smooth. It retails around $45 which is an amazing deal. You can regularly find it in value priced sets with other PTR products and get more for your money.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

These pads work very well and as expected. The only downside is the smell which is pretty strong and unpleasant although the container says they are fragrance free that is not the case.


Popular Treatments (Face)


Lemon Juice
Lemon Juice
399 Reviews
4% Hydroquinone
4% Hydroquinone
15 Reviews
Back to Top