100 Percent Pure • Fruit Pigmented ultra lengthening mascara • Mascara

rated 3.8(126 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 kate10662 on 3/28/2014 9:14:00 PM more reviews by kate10662

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I found this for super cheap on amazon, so thought it was worth a try. Overall, it's very good for being a natural mascara. It didn't give dramatic results, but lengthened and gave enough volume that it was good for everyday use. I had it in the brown color, which I really liked, because it was more subtle than black (but was dark enough no one could tell you weren't wearing black mascara). My only problem with this is the staying power wasn't too great. By the end of the day my lashes were noticeably shorter, and there was some smudging under my eyes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fulllife11 on 3/23/2014 12:18:00 PM more reviews by fulllife11

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this mascara because I'm trying to 'green' up my skin care and makeup routine. It smells just like blueberries and is great color. It wears all day. But be aware this is not waterproof at all. However it's very easy on the eyes and easy to wash off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sheenarocks on 3/20/2014 10:27:00 PM more reviews by sheenarocks

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara! It's all natural, and looks natural! It's something I can wear every day. My lashes feel soft and light as if not wearing anything. I couldn't stop touching my lashes bc I'm so impressed in how soft they are! This stuff does not flake! It smells wonderful. The wand is a perfect size and shape! This is what I've been searching for! Love!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aligator on 3/1/2014 11:50:00 AM more reviews by aligator

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first natural mascara ever and what can I say.. I'm in love! 100% Pure uses natural fruit pigments and no chemicals ever. I was skeptical at first thinking how good can this mascara be? I was proved wrong! I bought the Black Tea color which is a rich black. It's truly comparable to the high end department store mascaras and drug store mascaras I have used in the past. This mascara is very buildable so you can keep applying more coats of it to achieve the look you want. No clumping here! It also smells like juice! Price is $21 for a tube which may seem a bit steep but it's really a great investment considering there are no chemicals in this mascara. Love this stuff!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 summertime7 on 2/18/2014 11:00:00 PM more reviews by summertime7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is my HG mascara! I try to only use natural products and before finding this mascara had used nvey ecco and Jane Iredale. While they were fine, nothing beats the length, volume, and lasting power of this mascara. My eyes just look beautiful when I put this on!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 the_duckie on 2/10/2014 11:38:00 PM more reviews by the_duckie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara doesn't clump and smells deliciously fruity. The formula is on the wet side, and the brush is a basic spiral mascara brush, the kind that dollar mascaras tend to have.

As for what it does for my eyelashes, I should describe my lashes first: they are short, dark, and straight. The formula barely makes a difference to the length or thickness of the lashes. It's more like an eyelash tint than a mascara, which isn't that beneficial if you're dark-lashed already.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pulidobl on 12/24/2013 3:17:00 PM more reviews by pulidobl

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I purchased this in Black Tea. It is nicely pigmented and smells pleasant like fruit and does not irritate my sensitive eyes. I have not had any problems with flaking or smearing unless I over apply. On my puny light colored lashes, this darkens them and gives them some volume but it is NOT ultra lenghtening, thus the 4 star rating. It is easy to remove with make up remover, oil or soap and water.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Luciddreamz on 8/18/2013 12:02:00 AM more reviews by Luciddreamz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I tried the 100% pure mascara in blackberry and purchased it directly from their website. I've worn it every day for a week now, and I love it. It smells great and doesn't bother my eyes. I haven't had any issues with it flaking or transferring to my upper lid throughout the day. I actually really like the brush. It gives me very natural, defined, feathery lashes, not dramatic, but dramatic wasn't what I was looking for. It's a very buildable mascara. I like that it doesn't dry too quickly as I'm meticulous about my lashes and tend to use the mascara wand to brush them to my perceived perfection. The extra mascara that ends up on my lids after application wipes off easily with a q-tip moistened with water. I haven't had any issues with staining. I'm actually going to buy the dark chocolate color today. Compared to the mascaras I have tried in the past, I think this is reasonably priced considering the ingredients used.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 FeralCreature on 8/4/2013 5:44:00 AM more reviews by FeralCreature

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I bought this mascara in blackberry (I am eternally on the search for the perfect purple-tinted mascara) and for a brief moment I thought I'd finally found the HG of purple/plum mascaras. Upon opening the tube I found what appeared to be exactly the smokey purple color I wanted, a surprisingly pleasant scent (I imagine it just smells like the fruit it's pigmented with) and a very functional brush with shorter bristles (which makes it easier for me to apply right down to the lashline - a must on my very pale lashes). Acceptable ingredients list, nice (albeit plastic, but oh well) packaging.
Applying the mascara the following day: it was sticky, a bit too thick and difficult to apply. It kind of hurt like I was pulling at my lashes a bit, actually. I ended up with a sheer coat of pigment and wore that to work. Halfway to work my eyes started itching/burning like something was in them - I assumed it was dust since I walk/bike to work, but when I arrived and investigated via bathroom mirror, it was a bunch of tiny purple-ish mascara flakes. I cleaned them up, blaming the wind, but continued to experience more and more flakes all night - until the mascara was almost totally gone which was about 6 hours into my shift.
Next day, I applied some oil to my lashes first. This helped the application process immensely, but a few hours later the oil had dried and the flaking began again.
Day 3: I put a few drops of vitamin e oil in the mascara PLUS a bit on my lashes as a base. This made for an easy application and I was actually able to layer for added color without much effort. It also lasted a bit longer, but still flaked regularly enough that my eyes were constantly irritated almost through my work shifts. I would have given up here probably, but I didn't have any other mascaras and I do not go out in public with my invisible lashes.
Kept it up for about a week with a bit of oil as a base, then the mascara+vitE mixture. This combo made it seem possible to use this mascara at least until it was gone - until my eyelashes started falling out! There are no ingredients in the 100% Pure mascara that I am sensitive to, so I don't think the product itself caused my lashes to fall out - I think it was just the daily effort of applying a too-thick, too-dry mascara to my lashes in a rather harsh and violent manner.
BOTTOM LINE: I've heard good things from others, so perhaps this can work for you too. I probably will not be buying this again as it clearly does not work for me. I would note that I purchased this from an eBay seller, and it is possible that I received an old or otherwise bad product. I still consider sometimes trying it out again, buying directly from 100% Pure, but haven't risked it due to price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* smileandactnice on 7/2/2013 12:55:00 PM more reviews by smileandactnice

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I'm not sure why the negative reviews...I haven't had any flaking with this mascara.
I've tried every mascara known to human-kind, but I've had to give up on all of them. I have super-sensitive allergy eyes and nothing can go on there that doesn't irritate them--until now.
The mascara smells kinda good--for a mascara.lol I love that the ingredients are all natural and nothing toxic in there. The tube is gorgeous and looks super-expensive...which it kinda is, but since it actually works, it pays for itself.
I had been using other 'natural' mascaras but my eyes won't tolerate them anymore. This stuff goes on nicely and doesn't upset my sensitive eyes.
I haven't experienced any flaking or running with this mascara. I've had much worse messes with other mascaras that were supposedly stay-put. Although this does not claim to be a stay-put kinda mascara, it wears nicely all day with no flaking or smearing off unless I'm dumb enough to rub my eyes--but really, who would rub their eyes with mascara on and *not* expect it to come off?
The price though is kinda ouchy...It seems very expensive for a tube of mascara. But the formula is outstanding and the tube is really expensive looking, so I cant fight over the price...It is what it is, and the mascara is a godsend to allergy eyes so whatever the price is, I'll pay it.
Overall I give this 5-stars. I'm looking forward to trying other stuff from 100percentpure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More 100 Percent Pure products

More Mascara products