ENJOY • Sulfate-Free Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 4.2(13 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 MaryStrawberry on 6/12/2013 3:43:00 PM more reviews by MaryStrawberry

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I found out about this product through a YouTube video and I was immediately drawn to it. I've been using the shampoo with the blue star (and the conditioner with the green one) for a little over a month and I couldn't be more in love.

My hair has been so incredibly soft and shiny ever since I started using these products. They both smell divine, I think the bottles are really cute, and even though they are a little bit expensive for my minimum wage budget (university student), I'm definitely buying another bottle soon! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 OhRandi on 3/6/2012 1:09:00 PM more reviews by OhRandi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

First off, I have the one with the blue star.
I loved this shampoo and conditioner combo. So much. I found it in my mom's shower and gave it a shot. I cycle between various shampoos and conditioners, like bed head, redken, kerastase, and pureology. This one has joined the ranks. Unfortunately, I think it dried out my scalp a little. :( but I still use it in my rotation. It leaves my hair very manageable and shiny, not oily at all.


edit: it was not this shampoo that dried out my scalp, it was the medication I was on. I now use this with zero issues :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ginaxav on 3/22/2011 4:48:00 PM more reviews by ginaxav

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This shampoo smells so good, and it cleans my hair really well. The best part is my red highlights still look great!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 elizabethcollister on 6/16/2010 7:23:00 PM more reviews by elizabethcollister

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I bought this product after staying at a friend's house and using hers. It is sulfate-free shampoo. My particular kind is called, "Luxury". It's great! It is very gentle on my hair and I am able to style my hair without brushing it because the shampoo works so well with my wavy hair. My hair is very thick, with a lot of volume, and this works well with it. My favorite thing about the shampoo besides the sulfate-free aspect is the smell!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vivaglamsam on 4/26/2010 5:59:00 PM more reviews by vivaglamsam

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I found this product after searching for the perfect shampoo for my oily, color treated hair. I wanted something that was sulfate-free to protect my color but still would cleanse and take care of build-up. I found all of that plus this shampoo smells devine! I can't remember off hand the exact price of the first bottle I bought, but it lasted my a long time and I have hair that is past my shoulders and mid boob. (I didn't know how else to explain it!)
I love this product.
I love the Cleanse Sensor,it tells you that your hair is free of build-up by foaming once it has cleared away the nasty product etc! It's a gentle formula and those usually do zip for my oil problem, but this was ah-mazing!
Besides that, I can't say enough about the smell, other than : Sam tested and boyfriend approved!
Do yourself a favor and try this out :)
The sample size is only 4.95!
I've seen them on Amazon for 13.00 for 10.1 oz, and there's a pack that comes with the shampoo and conditioner for around 26.00.
Happy hunting!
<3
Sam

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 string on 1/17/2010 4:29:00 PM more reviews by string

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I have never tried sulfate-free shampoos before but the cashier at my local beauty supply store recommended I try it because my hair has become straw-y from repeated permanent dyeing, and the color has been fading between touchups more quickly than I'd like. I wish I had tried this shampoo years ago! My hair is so shiny and silky after a week of using (in fact I noticed the difference after 1 shampoo). I heard that with sulfate free shampoos, its not always necessary to use conditioners. Now I use conditioner only on the tips of my hair. Maybe I don't even need it on the tips but I had already bought a big bottle of conditioner and I might as well use it up. Anyone who hasn't already should try sulfate free shampoo--amazing!!! You have to get used to the fact that its not going to foam as much as regular shampoo but it is still cleaning. Its got me wondering if adding sulfates to shampoos is a strategy by cosmetic manufacturers to get you to buy all sorts of serums and leave in conditioners and repair kits for dry dull hair--I don't need that stuff any more!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 babyslk7 on 9/16/2009 5:01:00 AM more reviews by babyslk7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

This is for the aqua blue bottle one. I have fine thin straight Asian hair with oily scalp. My hair gets greasy fast on the 2nd day, it just falls flat with no texture. I bought this assuming it's a clarifying shampoo. My fav so far is from Purerology (the green bottle smells like bamboo). The only thing that bums me is the dimethicone in it. It makes my hair too soft and silky. I need the opposite: texture and hold. I like to wear my hair wavy, in fact I got a Japanese body perm and I always use hot roller to style. I also have bangs, my bangs is already thin, so it just makes it so straight and soft and the result is flyaway. I can see this works the best for people who have lots of hair, wavy or curly. It really smooths out the cuticle. I agreed with other reviewer, during shampooing, you feel that this shampoo detangle and dry out the hair. But, once you put the conditioner at the ends, the hair back to normal. Overall, it's a pretty good shampoo, only the dimethicone is too softening.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* curlycuesue on 7/5/2008 4:06:00 AM more reviews by curlycuesue

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was using Giovanni sulfate-free S&C for a while but noticed I was losing a lot of hair, esp. due to my hair being a brittle, tangled mess after rinsing the shampoo out. Also, the conditioner was never moisturizing enough so my ends were always dry and "prickly." So, in searching for another sulfate-free product, I came across fabulous (albeit few) reviews about Enjoy products. I've tried the sulfate-free shampoo (in the Tiffany Blue bottle) and the hydrating conditioner (in the custard yellow bottle) for the past few days, and I love them both! =)

First, the shampoo smells like peaches and cream - light and not overly perfumey. Also, I only need a tiny (less than dime-sized) amount to work up a nice lather for my almost-mid-back-length straight hair. Unfortunately, once I rinse out the shampoo, my hair feels kinda tangled and straw-like, but I guess this happens to me w/ all sulfate-free shampoos. Thankfully however, my hair isn't coming out in tangled clumps like it did with Giovanni. Plus, the conditioner quickly turns my tangled hair into a soft, moisturized, healthy mane. The price is kinda high ($15.95 for 10 oz, or $33.95 for 33 oz), but so far, I think it's worth it. =) UPDATE (9/4/08): After using for about a month, every time I shampooed, I was losing massive amounts of hair. But it's not specific to Enjoy; I've learned that any sulfate-free shampoo does this to me. However, not only was I losing hair in the shower and constantly shedding throughout the day, but my scalp got very itchy with Enjoy. If this shampoo works for you, then great; but unfortunately, it's just not for me =(.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ChristyL on 4/9/2008 12:36:00 AM more reviews by ChristyL

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using this shampoo for several years now -- I need to change to the hydrating in the winter, but I love this stuff, nothing else makes my hair look so fantastic!

I also use this as a body wash: I love the smell and it doesn't cause me any sensitivities.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 gigglebrain on 2/22/2008 12:50:00 PM more reviews by gigglebrain

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

If this is what sulfate free does, then give me my SLS. I used this the first time with Enjoy Clarifying Spray, and got decent results. The next day I used just the shampoo and the Enjoy Conditioner, and right out of the shower my hair did not smell fresh. My hair looked decent in the morning, but smelled dirty. Not to be gross, but I thought it was my hoodie that wasn't clean. I used this again the next morning and realized that this stuff just was not cleaning my hai at allr. All day long my hair was filthy and greasy. I couldn't wait to get home to wash it with Biolage Normalizing shampoo and detangling solution. This stuff might be okay for people with no oil in their hair or scalp, but did not work for me at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More ENJOY products

More Shampoo products