Mama Coco's

3.6

26 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/24/2009 10:14:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

My holy grale Lip balm. WHAT'S NOT TO LOVE? Considering the HUGE Size it's dirt-cheap. And the MOST IMPORTANT thing is that it is VEGAN! My faves are 'Orange Cream', and 'Vanilla Mint', the minty one is extra good for sore lips. LOVE EM ALL!



on 3/12/2007 3:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

THE best lipbalm i have tried, and i am a lipbalm freak. its by far the most moisturizing and best tasting. my only gripe is that they keep changing the flavors offered, the packaging, the website and the price. the product is worth enduring these changes because i keep coming back to it. i've been hooked since 2003, or was it 2002... either way its still my favorite and i wont give up on it.
the texture might be off putting at first, but keep in mind it contains real ingredients, not over processed petrol-products.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/23/2005 3:54:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I'm sure I've tried worse lip balms, but I really can't remember when. I disliked everything about this. The packaging was ridiculous (kept slidding open in my purse making one helluva mess), balm went on with a white cast that never soaked in or went away...just sort of sat there kickin' it on top of my lips. Very gritty texture. Like it had dirt mixed in with it...eeeewwwww. Scent and taste were just ok. Nothing special or awful. I kept waiting for it to calm down, chill out, get better, but it never did. Tossed it after a week.


on 12/9/2003 1:09:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Well, the packaging is really cute and I love the tropical theme of this lipbalm. I have only tried the Coconut Cream balm and I love the yummy scent. What I don't like is the non absorbing quality of the balm and the gritty feeling on my lips. Knocked off two lippies for that. I also have to carry a lipbrush along to apply this product. Knocked off another lippie. All in all, I still prefer my HG Labello Hydrocare balm. Easy, breezy... well you get the idea.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/28/2003 11:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is an amzing lip balm. Creamy, moisturizing, a great base for lipcolor. It reminds me of Nuxe's Honey Lip Balm but for 1/3 the price. Fantastic! My personal favorite is the Hawaiian Vanilla - it's a delicious, true, creamy vanilla. Tradewind Mint has a great mint taste and tingle. Big Island Cocoa is okay, good if you like chocolatey scents (it's a true chocolate).


on 7/31/2003 8:03:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I think the packaging is adorable but other than that this is an average product. I like it better than Mode de Vie (another all natural balm) in terms of texture but this has honey and though I love honey in my tea, it has kind of a weird smell to it. I may pass this along to my mom, who appreciates anything vanilla more than I do! :)


on 7/25/2003 4:14:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

this is my HOG of lipbalm! I visited hawaii, and since then, have become a hawaiian addict. i am also a lip product addict, so it is in this product that my addictions combine. At first i was put off by the $5 price, but when i was offered a discount, i jumped on it, ordering all five available flavors (Hawaiian Vanilla, K'au orange creme, Tradewind Mint, Red Hibiscus lip Rouge, and Coconut Creme. The Red Hibiscus is naturally a light reddish tint, and comes both in the tin and traditional tube form.) When they came i was shocked by the size, only about 1 x 1.5 inches, but I soon discovered they have long lasting power and taste wonderful! I immediately ordered two more so i wouldn't run out of my favorites! The only one I didn't really like was the coconut creme, as it seemed a vauge echo of the other flavors. Recently they made up a small batch of the discontinued Big Island Cocoa, and i ordered it..... only to discover that it is my absolute favorite! I never go anywhere without it, and people come up to me and ask why i smell so good! well worth the 4 dollars i paid!


on 7/17/2003 3:34:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

If I get to choose ONE beauty product from my whole collection this is, hands down, the only one I'd keep. The texture is to live for, long lasting and matte when applied (I really hate that greasy look and feel of most balms). I always look for a multi-use product and this one also doubles as an awesome eye cream!

I've tried them all, but my favorite is Hawaiian Vanilla. The tin may be small, but it's the same amount as 2 regular lip balm tubes, plus the ingredients are certified organic and you can't beat that in a chemical-loaded cosmetic market! My lips feel like a million bucks after using this, not to mention the feeling of being in Hawaii for just 5 bucks :)


on 7/15/2003 9:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I LOVED this product... made my lips so smooth and supple. Then I had an allergic reaction to it (possibly encouraged by an allergic reaction to fish) and it left a hideous allergic reaction on my lips and chin that has, to this day, left me sensitive to certain lip products (which I previously had no problems with). it's probably just me, but i would check the ingredients VERY carefully before use - maybe even do a test patch on your arm before using. Ingredients are at www.mamacocos.com


on 7/13/2003 11:01:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a great product! I use it regularly at night, switching between this and Nuxe Honey Lip Balm. I am just amazed. I had read so many reviews on this, I just had to try it, and it was far better than I expected. I have the Coconut Cream flavor. I will definitely be trying the red hibiscus soon (it's been sold out everywhere). I bought my first one on Ebay for $3. You can definitely get it for less there verses the Mama Coco's web site.


Popular Lip Treatments


Tinted Lip Balm
110 Reviews
Lip Butter
278 Reviews
Agave Lip Mask
74 Reviews
Bepanthen salve
22 Reviews


Back to Top