Victoria's Secret • supermodel • Fragrances

rated 4.1(79 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 schristi2800 on 1/10/2014 9:11:00 PM more reviews by schristi2800

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

A different type of sexy scent. Smells reminds me of berries and booze

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hrhirene on 2/24/2012 3:46:00 PM more reviews by hrhirene

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Once I heard this was discontinued I sprinted to eBay to stock up. This is my absolute favorite perfume, and I am SO upset they decided to discontinue it.
I mainly wear this as a summer scent, because it just seems to go well with hot summer nights and it just seems more... summery. It's not a fruity perfume; the biggest notes I pick up, at least on myself, are vanilla/spice of some kind/a hint of musk/and something to sweeten it up and make it a little lighter - it's not particularly heavy, but nor is it light. Basically, it smells like delicious seduction. Wearing it makes me feel a little sexier, and what girl doesn't want that?!
One bottle lasts for ages, even used liberally daily. Thank goodness for that. I hope they bring this stuff back, because it's amazing!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jelyna on 2/3/2012 7:07:00 PM more reviews by Jelyna

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been using this perfume for about 5 years now. I usually get sick of perfumes after only a week of wearing.
Needless to say, I absolutely love this scent. I get compliments from both men and women. People are constantly asking what perfume I'm wearing and how good I smell.
I also think that this perfume definitely works with your body chemistry.

With the perfume, a little goes a long way but i swear by the body spray.

I absolutely cannot believe that this has been discontinued and I will continue to search for it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 felissajohnson on 1/18/2012 6:25:00 PM more reviews by felissajohnson

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Another very strong, overly powdery, choking scent. Blech!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* italiana800 on 1/18/2012 1:49:00 PM more reviews by italiana800

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this perfume! This is definitely one of my favorites. It smells classy & mature. I've been using this for about 4 years. I still have another bottle that I haven't even opened yet. It is expensive, but it's also in the same price range for what most perfumes sell for. I hope Victoria's Secret keeps this one forever:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 caroe7 on 6/27/2011 4:38:00 PM more reviews by caroe7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I don't care too much for most of the fragrances made by Victoria's Secret, but there are a few that I really love. I never gave this one a chance due to the stupid name and tacky looking bottle. I assumed it was just another disgusting and cheap smelling perfume until I saw it in the 75% off bin yesterday during the semi annual sale. There were a couple other perfumes in there too with it and I decided to smell all of them since they were dirt cheap. When I first smelled Supermodel I thought it actually wasn't bad at all and bought it, although I started to get buyer's remorse on the way home. I figured it was only $10 so why not just open it and give it a try. I am wearing it today and have to say that I like it and will keep it as a permanent fixture to my perfume rotation. I just hope no one ever asks me what perfume I'm wearing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ashleyannyellow on 5/25/2011 9:50:00 PM more reviews by ashleyannyellow

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

i went through 2 bottles of this perfume and am so upset it is being discontinued (< to my best knowledge) although i wont be rummaging ebay for more it was one of my favorites im just going to have to savor my body splash of supermodel.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MalibuMands on 4/26/2011 12:32:00 PM more reviews by MalibuMands

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I'm not overly familiar with the scent of goji berries, but the spiced sweetness of the top notes remind me strongly of the mangosteen fruit based top note of the Hilary Duff/Elizabeth Arden With Love perfume. I can also smell a hint of cherry too, which adds a little sharpness to everything and prevents the sweetness from becoming overpowering.
The heart phase remains spicy - perhaps it's an incense accord, as there's definitely Star Anise here and possibly some clove in the spicy mix too. There is only one official scent note listed - peach blossom - for the heart phase and after four years I still can't detect it. The strongest floral I can detect is jasmine, which adds sweetness and dilutes the intensity of the spice.
The star anise carries down into the base and mingles with what I think is Patchouli. The sandalwood and vanilla tone down the spice - much like the jasmine does in the heart - so everything is soft and goes close to the skin. There's also a warm and clean musk mingled through the notes too, which ups the sensual factor.


Official scent notes: Chinese berries, peach blossom and sandalwood.


I'll apply this in the morning and I find that I can often catch a lingering scent of it at the end of the day when I change out of my clothes, so the lasting power is great - definitely the best out of all the Victoria's Secret perfumes that I've owned.

Whilst SUPER MODEL is spicy, I can still wear it all year round as the scent notes seem to adapt to the heat; as it warms up in spring/summer the fruit and musk seems more apparent to me, while it's all about the spice and vanilla in autumn/winter.

When to wear it? This perfume is a good all-rounder for which time of day and occasions it can be worn, as well as for which time of year you wear it. I wear it for me-time, work and for evening too and have never felt out of place with it. It's also something which gets me loads of compliments, so it's pleasing to other people too.


I'm on my third bottle of SUPER MODEL now and haven't become bored with it yet and my friends and family members now love it too, so I know that I'm onto a winner here. The fact that I can wear it all year round, at any time of day is a huge selling point - it's because everything is perfectly balanced. It's not too fruity, not too sweet, not too spicy and not too floral, it just is.

Like I mentioned above it does remind me strongly of Hilary Duff With Love, so if you like that then you'll love this. I also recently reviewed Miss Sixty Elixir which contains a strong note of star anise, which is also reminiscent of this.


I do think the name is a bit too young and flashy for the fragrance; the actual perfume is ageless and sophisticated, even people who don't normally like Victoria's Secret perfumes admit that this is different from their usual releases.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mmarrs on 3/10/2011 12:23:00 PM more reviews by mmarrs

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

At first I thought .... Heck ...The fragrance is so faint you cant even smell the product but then the peach aroma started to grow on me. I really like this fragrance I just wish It was stronger.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xleahcarx on 1/31/2011 3:26:00 PM more reviews by xleahcarx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this scent. It is actually almost a perfect dupe for Michael Kors Very Hollywood. I love this scent and I really like the bottle with the shimmer in it. It adds a light pretty shimmer to the skin. Looks really pretty when you are in a dress.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Victoria's Secret products

More Fragrances products