La Femme • Powder Blush • Blush

rated 4.5(73 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Rubyredpumps on 8/16/2014 1:49:00 AM more reviews by Rubyredpumps

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I bought three of these blushes: Soft Beige, Dusty Rose, and Russet. Like other reviewers have said, these blushes are very pigmented and have good staying power, but are super dusty. I have them in a MAC pro palette without an insert and they just get over everything. This doesn't stop me from lemming a few more though! I bought Soft Beige hoping to use it as a contour shade, but it is too warm. It does work as a natural blush. I was hoping Russet would be dupish for Bare Minerals Warmth but isn't rich enough and it has micro glitters. Dusty Rose also has micro glitter. The website (Camera Ready Cosmetics) is not very helpful with their swatches, so make sure you google for them. I looked up swatches but somehow missed the fact that Russet had glitter. Despite these minor flaws, I've been loving these blushes. I apply them with my Elf studio powder brush because its the fluffiest one in my collection. These come in 35mm pans so they are smaller than MAC. I had to glue magnets to them to get them to stay in the palette. These are a cheap thrill and worth the hassle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Doodleses on 8/13/2014 6:53:00 PM more reviews by Doodleses

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Gosh, I don't know when I discovered these but I'm so glad I did. My emphasis on certain products comes and goes but I usually do from time to time crave a good blush. La Femme makes great powder blushes. These are SOOOOO pigmented! I know a lot of MUAs and women all over "swirl" their brushes into their blush, but trust me, all you need to do is lightly pay the brush head into the blush for all the color you need.

Warning, they do have a vintage smell (not necessarily "Grandma") that reminds me of a powder room, but it's undetectable after buffing it into your cheeks.

60s mod is in vogue (Gucci F/W 2014) as well as through entertainment (Mad Men) but I actually got my inspiration from Valley of the Dolls - I lightly apply the cheeks in a "hump" below the apples of my cheeks, into my bronzer (which is on the hollows of my cheeks). It's a nice, very classy look that I find more flattering than the "upward stroke" blushing that most MUAs use.

I have 4 shades but I mainly use Nectar Peach, I think? It's a cool-toned variety (which probably helps as I'm cool-toned!) that's a nude-y peach with some pink. Very flattering.

And they only cost $3-4 a piece online!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sandracruz on 2/16/2014 2:47:00 PM more reviews by sandracruz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Veeery pigmented, lasts whole day.

Can be used as overall face color, eyeshadow, lip adjuster as well.

The only problem I had is its undertone. Most are cool. even with the peach variant, these are still on the coolish/neutral tone.

I remember swatching a warm shade but the formula is forgettable, blah.

I think this is good for those with cool and neutral undertones.




    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Samcyam on 1/24/2014 1:30:00 PM more reviews by Samcyam

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Deserving to be part of any blush lover, collection. Use a stippling brush and a very light hand, and your cheecks wiil thank you! My favorite colors are peach, pink flamingo, and terrecota.

Gooo out and get some!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 danamarie1 on 1/12/2014 5:37:00 PM more reviews by danamarie1

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This blush has been around since I was a teen. I tried it then because it was cheap and that's all I could afford. I didn't really know how to blend blush back then and it didn't work well for me because they are so highly pigmented. Since then, I've learned a few things and LaFemme is now my favorite go to blush, as in Holy Grail status!

The colors are amazing and stay true without oxidizing. Several colors work for me but Misty Plum is my favorite. I find that Elf small stippling brush is a great brush to use with this because it doesn't pick up so much product. I also use Elf's flat top brush and that works just as well. I don't swirl the brush in the product, I kind of touch the top of the brush on the pan and start applying. Apply first to the check area that you want the highest density of color and start blending from there,

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rin13 on 12/26/2013 6:04:00 AM more reviews by Rin13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I love these blushes. They are super cheap, extremely pigmented and come in a convenient pan form (like MAC pro pans but larger). (they also come in plastic packaging for an extra price if you don't have a Z-palette type)
Apricot- peach color, on the pink side
Peach- peach color more on the orange side than apricot (I prefer apricot, as I'm very pink toned)
Misty plum- pink with a hint of purple
Scarlet- light (blue-toned) pink
Coral spice- mid-toned pink with much shimmer (some people say this is a dupe for NARS Orgasm)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NinaSun on 12/17/2013 2:30:00 AM more reviews by NinaSun

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Everyone needs to know about these blushes. These are amazing, absolutely amazing. The quality and pigmentation is ridiculous. You barely need to even swipe a brush across the top to get strong pigmentation, which also means it's very easy to put too much blush on. The variety of colors is fantastic and I love that you can customize your own blush palette (one palette is 12 colors) to suit your skintone/preferences. The price also can't be beat - $2.50! Ridiculously cheap for the quality and pigmentation you get. There's also a variety of finishes including sparkle, satin, and matte. The BEST blushes on the market.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 austere on 11/8/2013 4:51:00 PM more reviews by austere

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

LaFemme blushes are great quality and value for money offering a wide range of colours and finishes at low prices. They are well pigmented and last on my skin. The ones I have are:

Orange
Coral
Peach Sparkle
Peach
Terracotta
Heather
Apricot
Cinnabar
Golden Sunset
Mulberry
Naturelle

On my NC43 skin my absolute favorite of them all is Naturelle.In fact Naturelle is the only one I use and reach for most days. It gives a beautiful soft glow to my skin on its own but looks even better when topped with my NYX Terracotta blush.

Heather is also very wearable but Naturelle is prettier and warmer in tone. Orange, Coral, Peach Sparkle and Terracotta are a bit bright for an everyday look and work better in the summer. Peach is too pink for my tastes, golden Sunset is too red while Cinnabar and Apricot look muddy on me.Mulberry although beautiful is simply not an everyday colour as it's a light purple tone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nnabeela on 9/9/2013 5:06:00 PM more reviews by nnabeela

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Holy grail blush. It is super pigmented and lasts for hours. Some of the colors can be a bit powdery (coral spice, pink) but just tap the brush once and it should be fine. The best part is it costs a fraction of the Nars blushes (the best high end blushes in my opinion). There is also a huge range of colors which is great. I can't justify spending money on high end blushes now after trying these. Order from Camera Ready Cosmetics, makeupmania has crap customer service.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* loveableqtpie212 on 5/13/2013 3:05:00 PM more reviews by loveableqtpie212

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

These blushes are greta. Hands down the best affordable blush out there (next would be nyx, but these have a better range of colors). Super pigmented, blend well, last all day, and large range of colors to chose from. I'm nc42 and my favorite is Peach Sparkle. Very pretty peach shade that brightens my entire face. The sparkles give your skin a glow and are not very obvious. Next shade I like is Cinnabar for a nice nude look, but it does not show up when I am darker over the summer. Has the same glowy, but not sparkly finish as peach sparke. Another favorite is Sienna. Sienna is a matte dark reddened brown, like a combination of bronzer and blush. I use this with a very light hand like a bronzer and then add a little more on the cheeks. Gives a nice sunkissed look for "no makeup" days. I've owned Red, Redwood, Golden Sunset, and Coral. Which were also excellent blushes, but swapped them away as I didn't reach for them as much. I would definitely check these out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More La Femme products

More Blush products