Chanel • Blanc Essential - Whitening Modeling Effect Base • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.6(23 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Ariunzaya on 3/2/2014 3:12:00 AM more reviews by Ariunzaya

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Too oily really bad product !!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Brenda1986 on 2/19/2014 9:39:00 PM more reviews by Brenda1986

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using their primer for years. Though the price is on the high side, however I am pleased with this product as it doesn't cause me any breakouts. I always pair this with Clinique Loose Powder and it lasts me through the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jeanjeantata on 9/21/2012 9:35:00 AM more reviews by jeanjeantata

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

a great makeup base but not so ideal for oily skin as it doesnt mattify the skin. it is easy to spread out, lightweight and brightens up the face. however, i wouldnt get it again. for the price and effect, i would rather get a korean bb cream which has so much more benefits and at the same time, much cheaper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ozone on 10/11/2011 6:58:00 AM more reviews by ozone

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I thought it could be the best primer for me since I love Chanel conceler and its Aqua foundation. However, I am very disappointed because it is way too white for my light skin tone. Unless u are very pale, otherwise, not recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bellyhead on 9/1/2011 12:55:00 AM more reviews by bellyhead

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Where I bought it in a duty free shop in Asia, the product is called White Essential Base de Teint Whitening Modeling Effect Base. It has a SPF 30 and available in a couple of tints. I got the 20 - Mimosa. Apparently it is specialized for Asian skin, so good for me.

But I am a B40 in Vitalumiere Aqua, so I am quite tan this summer. I am not seeing a whitened effect, I am seeing more of a luminosity effect. The fluid is very watery and light. A very small amount spreads well across the whole face. It makes my feel slightened moistened and very soft.

As I mentioned before, I am using this with the Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua and am liking the paring so far. I don't think the foundation lasts particularly longer because of the base, but it does make the foundation glide easily and smoothly on. I feel that the yellow (really golden) tint of the base comes through the foundation as a slight radiant glow.

Really liking it! Looking forward to seeing how it performs in super dry cold winter time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 banababba on 8/15/2011 2:21:00 PM more reviews by banababba

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Black    

I have rebought this product twice(going through third bottle). It does what it says on the bottle. It is whitening which means this is better for winter than for summer. It has a smooth finish maybe just slightly oily finish but it isn't excessive. It lasts me about 1 year because I do not use it during June/July/August. This is my favorite Chanel product. I have this in Rose. I highly recommend this product for NC10~25 skintones, but not for those with darker skin tones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lwsege on 6/30/2011 5:16:00 AM more reviews by lwsege

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in Rosee. It is a bit flat white when first apply, and melt into my skintone after a while. I always match this with Chanel Vitalumiere Compact since it doesn't seems to hold my other liquid foundation at all. Won't buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 erica420 on 4/28/2011 10:09:00 PM more reviews by erica420

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got a sample of this in Clair (11). I am not a fan of this at all. It leaves la heavy white mask on your face. I tried masking this with foundation, but now I have a whitish glow. I'm not sure about the other colors, but this one does not suit me well

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 brendalhp on 4/8/2011 12:52:00 AM more reviews by brendalhp

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Been using this product for 3 years. I pair this product with Chanel Mat Lumiere to increase the coverage and to brighten up my face.

Pros:
- Easy to dispense the required amount
- Texture of the primer makes it easy to apply to face
- No breakouts experienced at all
- Helped to increase coverage when used with Powder Foundation
- Nice scent, not too overwhelming
- Small amount needed to cover face
- Brightens my face [a great difference when I use my Powder Foundation alone]

Cons:
- Expensive
[however as only a small amount is needed to cover my face, a bottle can last me for abt 3 months. BUT STILL, it is expensive compared to other primer brands!!]

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kuki on 2/13/2011 12:50:00 AM more reviews by kuki

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Got this in 10 Rosee. Works great for my (fair asian) skin tone. Brightens my skin and I find my foundation stayed on better (Survived outdoor humidity). Usually I get patchy by mid day but with this base I didn't need to touch up as often. Oil control is kinda good too (I have oily T-zone), my forehead was not an oil slick like usual, only needed to blot once. And it smells great! I tried Mimosa but finds it too yellow and the one with blue tint (can't remember the name) has too much of a shimmer for my liking.
I will love this till a better love comes a long.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Primer/ Corrector products