Laura Mercier • Kohl Pencil in Black Gold • Eyeliner

rated 4.6(29 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Sahazzz on 9/14/2014 11:41:00 AM more reviews by Sahazzz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I wear this everyday. Perfect on my nc45 warm skin tone! Looks so gorgeous and it's so worth it for the price! Stays on all day and this color is so unique! Packaging is sophisticated and I don't even need to bring it with me to touch up! Must buy for all women of color!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Devildog4025 on 7/3/2013 1:26:00 AM more reviews by Devildog4025

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This liner is such a trip! It's looks dark gold but glides on black. I got it as a sample and immediatley fell in love. I don't use it often, but when I do, it's so beautiful.. just like a neutral black. Mild with sheen. It also lasts long so it's a winner in my book.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kissyxface on 4/16/2013 9:23:00 AM more reviews by kissyxface

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Got a sample of this in one of those 500 point sets from Sephora. Love how this eyeliner makes my eyes look. The only thing i dont like is that it tends to fade after a few hours.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MoMo25 on 2/20/2013 4:13:00 PM more reviews by MoMo25

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

Ok, at first I wasn't sure if I liked this eyeliner because it's quite a subtle golden color BUT it makes a difference brightening my brown eyes. My eyes seem to look golden brown when I wear this and I also like smudging it on my lids and put a warm brown e/s over it. It looks so pretty! It's expensive for what you get but the color, for me, is unique. Overall, I love this eyeliner :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sharmilaa on 2/3/2012 3:26:00 PM more reviews by sharmilaa

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

It is bronze/antique gold with a hint of olive. I don't think this has any black in it as the name suggests. But before you spend some 20$ on this eyeliner do try Rimmel London's eyeliner: Spark It Up in color 'Black Gold' 600 which is only for some 5$. I wish I knew I would have saved 15$.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Asianbarbiee91 on 11/30/2011 11:31:00 PM more reviews by Asianbarbiee91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE this! Instant sexiness.. once you apply this on your water line, you'll achieve a sultry, sexy, divine look. This is the best eye kohl I've ever tried. $19 a pop but I got 5 different (full sized) colors in a pack @ macy's for $45.. a good deal! This lasts and lasts, and gives a wonderful smokey eye look. However, this doesn't have a lot of "black" in it.. more gold than black for sure!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jennafermarie on 10/19/2011 1:49:00 AM more reviews by jennafermarie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Plan on buying a lifetime supply of this! Wear it everyday and it adds this lovely touch when just used on the lower lid with a black liner on the top lid. Gentle, not harsh but adds the perfect but of definition. Slightly less creamy then the others but absolutely amazing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 3110hello on 6/17/2011 10:32:00 PM more reviews by 3110hello

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is a gorgeous color - dark but with pretty gold undertones. I have brown eyes and it makes them look smoky and darker. Applies well, as most kohl pencils will .... just a unique and interesting color. I like products that set themselves apart and this one does! I am going to try using it all over my lid and see how that looks! A definite find...if a bit pricey.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ImYourFavoriteDrug on 6/3/2011 1:50:00 PM more reviews by ImYourFavoriteDrug

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Absolutely stunning! I feel Laura Mercier's eyeliners are such an underappreciated product. This tarnished, antique gold looks so lovely with my green eyes, but it would look great with all eye color. The pencil is soft and the eyeliner doesn't budge on me. I would definetely repurchase, even though the price is a little high.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* remychic on 4/19/2011 12:18:00 PM more reviews by remychic

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful antique gold color, although slightly darker than most gold pencils I have found. Great formula, wears well and is easy to blend. Overall, a great pencil.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Laura Mercier products

More Eyeliner products