MAC • Mineralize - Family Silver • Eye Shadow

rated 4.1(50 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 softballchick on 8/8/2011 1:25:00 AM more reviews by softballchick

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

got this at my CCO & i love it! i like it for a nude color. goes on well & doesn't crease. i love to wear it with Surf USA.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 leslie0764 on 7/21/2011 8:33:00 AM more reviews by leslie0764

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This was surprisingly great. I love MAC but was unsure of this color, but decided to give it a try since I was given this by my Mom who didn't like it. It's a great everyday color, very little fallout and looks very good as an allover lid color. This color and eyeliner, very sheek!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* slippingbeauty on 2/20/2011 8:40:00 PM more reviews by slippingbeauty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Family Silver is a really pretty warm silver shimmer and silvery white shimmer duo. I absolutely love this duo, it's one of my all time favorite eye products. I love the darker silver color with a silvery taupe in the crease...instant chic IMHO.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gailkey2 on 12/11/2010 3:46:00 PM more reviews by Gailkey2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I was skeptical about using this on myself, bc usually silvers make me look like a clown, but this looked stunning when paired with the right shade, and versitile I must admit as a highlight color. I use it when I do cool tone smokey looks :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bestjessicaever on 11/8/2010 1:54:00 AM more reviews by bestjessicaever

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this gray, silver shade duo. The pigment is lasting and the shades are pretty. Neither of the two are very sparkly, subdued but still very nice. I would recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 joshen444 on 11/8/2010 12:52:00 AM more reviews by joshen444

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this is good for everyday use~
love this~
just the right amount of silver ad it'll look good on everyone
i use it almost everyday!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* starrysim on 9/19/2010 11:51:00 PM more reviews by starrysim

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This mineralize eyeshadow duo is just so-so. Looks pretty in the pot, but there is barely any colour payoff. Even the darker silver shows up very light. The colour is sort of interesting with the brown veining, but the nuance just gets lost once it's applied. Also, it faded and creased over Painterly pp. I don't think I'll be reaching for this at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mariella99 on 8/17/2010 7:37:00 AM more reviews by mariella99

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I got this back in the fall and it looks SO pretty in the pan. Unfortunately, the colour payoff is not very good, even with the darker shade of gray, which surprised me. Wearing it over a darker base does help the colour show up better and seems to help it "stick" but, call me crazy, I don't think you should have to use a coloured base to enhance an eyeshadow. The lighter shade has a lot of fallout and can look a bit grainy when applied unless you're careful or lucky (I haven't quite figured out what technique or brush makes it look smoother, so I think it's just a matter of luck, to be honest). Very pretty and I wasn't unhappy enough to return it - I'm glad I have it and I do use it.

UPDATE: I've "rediscovered" this duo lately and am loving it more than in past. Using NYX's French Fries on the lid (blended VERY thinly and over UDPP, otherwise it creases like mad on me) with the darker shade pressed overtop and a bit more heavily in the crease gives a gorgeous look - a bit on the smokey side but more "illuminated" because of the mineralized "sheen". I use the lighter shade in the inner corners and something light and more matte to highlight. So pretty and I am really enjoying using this and am pleased with how bright and complex it can look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 auburnlady on 7/5/2010 2:15:00 AM more reviews by auburnlady

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a nice eyeshadow. Not exceptional in my opinion, but very nice and versatile. I think anyone could wear it, as the colors are quite neutral, although shimmery enough that they are really better suited to evening. Got this at my local CCO and it was worth it at the reduced price. Not sure I would have paid full price though, as I just don't use it often enough.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xxaceswildxx on 5/21/2010 4:11:00 PM more reviews by xxaceswildxx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Got this at a CCO and I love the colors, but I still don't find myself reaching for it that often. i've used each a few times, but I find it kind of boring for some things. Can't really put my finger on it. They are both lovely silver colors and I wouldn't get rid of it at all, but I also won't be upset if I run out of it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products