Max Factor 2000 Calorie Mascara

4.0

1302 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/4/2015 5:32:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'd read a lot of reviews regarding this mascara and was sad to find out that Max Factor was no longer available in the States. So I turned to my trusty plan B: Amazon. They had it, I ordered it and I love it! It makes my lashes long and is easily buildable without the dreaded clumping. The opening is fairly tight so you don't end up with all that extra product on the wand. Lasts all day and washes off easily. I've tried the high end mascaras as well as the drug store brands and this is one of the best I've tried. If you order from Amazon it doesn't come in the usual packaging but in a plastic bag. Be not afraid....it's from a bulk package and it's the real deal!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

It lengthens and thickens the lashes nicely. It didn't clump or flake. I used this for a couple months as my everyday mascara with no issues. Although I cannot really complain about the formula, I wish they had a wand that would help lift and fan out the lashes!


on 7/26/2015 11:15:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

This simply isnt a good or impressive mascara


on 6/21/2015 6:07:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Totally worth the money!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/21/2015 5:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This mascara is terrible. I have full and long lashes so I do not really need special treatment for my lashes but this mascara is not even close to a great mascar, as many women would say. I bought it based on recommendations and reviews, but I definitely made a mistake. It has quite dry texture and I had clumps already in the first week of using it. It is not even black, but rather dark grey on my lashes and gives no volume, lenght nor anything at all. There are so many much better mascaras on the market. I definitely won't re-purchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/4/2015 9:01:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is still my HG mascara, 10+ years after I first tried it. I was very disappointed when Max Factor pulled out of the US, because I have yet to find a readily-available mascara that can match it. I've tried just about every drugstore brand and a few higher-end brands. I've tried just about every mascara in the Cover Girl line (which is, like Max Factor, owned by Procter and Gamble), in the hopes that I can find the same formula in a different package. Nothing makes my fine lashes look as full and natural as 2000 Calorie.

What's so special about this? It doesn't clump. It gives a lot of volume with one coat, and lasts all day. It doesn't smell, doesn't smear, and the brush is just right. It doesn't give the false eyelash look, but more of a "my lashes but better" look. The black isn't too harsh or too pale.

I wish P&G would consider bringing this back to the US market. I do stockpile these when I travel internationally, because it's worth it to me. This is worthy of the cult-like following it has developed.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

First of all, i would buy this mascara again and that's a big step for me. I have never bought the same mascara twice. I'm also looking forward to try more mascaras from Max Factor.

It's just a perfect mascara, the packaging makes it look much more expensive than the pricetag. So, i have naturally long lashes and my requirement on a mascara is that it must give me more volume, more lenght, more thickness and also be super-black. I want more of everything really! And yes, this mascara does the job so good, specially for the price. It's easy to work with and it also has my favorite brush, big, thick and NOT plastic! Stays on all day and don't irritate my eyes!

Pros
The price
The result
Good for sensitive eyes
The packaging
The brush

Cons
Nothing!

**UPDATE**
I still really like it but i noticed that during the day it start to crumble.. I won't buy it again and give it 4 lippies instead of 5.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 3/4/2015 3:47:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Having been looking for a new mascara, I took to the Internet to find out what was worth the time and money. Safe to say, make up is like anything else and varies depending on the person. So I figured I wanted volume, length and definition. I was torn between 2000 calorie and false lash effect, and in the end went for 2000 calorie.
How glad am I?!? It's only taken 2 layers, which I would do anyway, and I have gorgeous full, thick black lashes. I'm so impressed words can't even express. It's not waterproof, and I am prone to the old panda eyes, so we will see how I get on during the course of the day, but so far, I love it. Also, it has a bit of a weird smell, kind of like liquorice, but it's not overpowering. Classic brush, easy to apply, looks great. I'm definitely converted from the other high street brands.


on 2/8/2015 4:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I used to love this mascara. There was a time when I went trough 5 in a row. The only bad thing about this is, that it's not waterproof.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/27/2015 4:40:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Before MF reformulated mascara and also launched new packaging it was one of the best mascaras for me. Long lashes, volume, staying power etc. However after they made these changes I tried it twice I I just can say: no way

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Max Factor Products

image

Masterpiece Max

239 reviews
Back to Top