Max Factor • 2000 Calorie Mascara • Mascara

rated 4.0(1284 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Barush on 7/25/2014 1:05:00 AM more reviews by Barush

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Definitely the best mascara I've ever had!!! All the drug-store mascaras I've had before this one were clumpy and lashes were almost invisible. But since I've found this I never changed.
It makes the lashes EXTREMELY BIG - this mascara seriously adds the volume and prolongs them dramatically. Since I've started using this mascara, people were all the time asking what mascara I use, or even, If I have fake lashes. :-)

Only 'problem' is that when its brand new, then you need to be more cautious about the application - If you apply way too much of mascara, it could make clumps. The solution to this is to a bit wipe excess mascara from a brush and then use it. However, this problem will be gone after few uses.

For me, this is definitely nr. 1 and I would definitely recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 honeyappleseed on 7/9/2014 12:39:00 PM more reviews by honeyappleseed

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

did not like this mascara at all. it was clumpy and dried up super fast. not for me

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AlleyHudson on 7/4/2014 6:17:00 AM more reviews by AlleyHudson

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

OMG! Loved it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blairpeony on 7/4/2014 6:09:00 AM more reviews by blairpeony

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Guilty.This was the first ever mascara I bought when I was about 12-13.Since then I had been straying so much trying so many different mascaras (from Max Factor as well) but nothing I mean NOTHING can come close to this formula.
I am so so sorry and I regret it so deeply that I wasn't faithful to you 2000 calorie mascara.You are the ONE.I will never ever cheat on you my dear,I promise.
I have really long,thick eyelashes but they're straight and blonde.This mascara volumizes my lashes so freaking much ,it lengthens them,it separates them (not great at it but descent enough) and it makes them look incredible.False lashes alert.My lashes look fanned,cat eye-like,very sexy,femme fatale mode.The colour is the richest black I have ever come across.The wand is the best I've ever tried,it's the right size,the brush is perfect,not too big not too small,you can reach every single lash ,even the smallest and it doesn't gather excess product-just the right amount,the formula is neither wet nor dry and the best part is that you get zero clumps!
The staying power is remarkable.It doesn't flake,it doesn't run ,doesn't budge,it won't go anywhere don't worry.Even after a long day and night.And what's more surprising is that you can remove it so easily.For a long wearing mascara you would expect it to be stubborn to remove. But this is the exception.This literally comes off with just a little soap and water.Ofcourse I use my beloved Bioderma Sensibio H2O to remove it,and it comes off in a second with minimal effort.
I got it for 11 euros which is a really good price for this divine stuff.This is I think the only thing that comes close to makeup heaven and the only other mascara that can reach it juuuust a bit,is the Clinique High Lengths mascara.But ofcourse it can't help but eat 2000 calories' dust.
Go buy it you will never ever regret it.
xxxxxxxxx

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nathaliez on 6/14/2014 12:30:00 AM more reviews by nathaliez

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I started using it 15 years ago, it was great, it still is!! It does a great job of lengthening after a couple strokes!! Lovely product, cheap, one of the best I have ever had!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mgmgmgmg on 6/11/2014 1:57:00 PM more reviews by mgmgmgmg

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I've been re-purchasing for at least the last ten years, probably clocking on for 15!! Like others I've tried lots of other mascaras; low-end, high-end, cheaper, more expensive, premium brands. None of them compare. Hands-down best mascara ever.

very buildable too x x x x

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 newyork777 on 6/10/2014 10:06:00 PM more reviews by newyork777

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Fantastic mascara, doesn't clump up and is a dark rich black. Iv tried other mascaras like Maybelline, rimmel and L'Oreal but I always come back to this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sandy01 on 5/28/2014 5:54:00 PM more reviews by Sandy01

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Brilliant mascara! The brush is not to big which is great as it makes it very easy to apply. This mascara gives volume and leaves lashes looking long. The brush is also great and divides lashes so they do not look clumpy. I would highly recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sunside on 5/26/2014 3:09:00 AM more reviews by sunside

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Absolutely disappointed! Ridiculous thick brush that can't catch lashes. Spoils curl, made my thick lashes invisible.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 christiegardenia on 5/25/2014 7:04:00 PM more reviews by christiegardenia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this mascara! always gives me great curl and definition! Before I was using cover girl lash blast, however i am not a fan of the wand. 2000 calorie does not clump and lasts all day with a great wand. My HG mascara!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Max Factor products

More Mascara products