Trilogy Vital Moisturiser

4.0

30 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua (water), glycerin (vegetable), rosa canina (rosehip oil), oenothera blennis (evening primrose oil), buxus chinensis (jojoba oil), prunus dulcis (almond oil), aloe barbadensis (aloe vera), wheat straw glycosides, cetearyl alcohol, daucus carota sativa (carrot oil), aurantium dulcis (orange flower oil), pelargonium roseum (rose geranium oil), boswelia carterlii (frankinscence oil), lavandula angustifolia (lavender oil), citurs grandis (grapefruit seed extract), tocopherol (vitamin e), phenoxyethanol, iodopropynyl butylcarbarnate.


on 6/26/2015 7:17:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a nice, rich mosturising cream



on 2/24/2015 7:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

You need very litte of this cream, but it doesn't sink into skin, but stays on top as a layer. Maybe that helps to protect your skin from cold weather, but it doesn't moisturize it at all. My skin didn't change while using it, only I have more spots than ever, I guess because it doesn't let it breathe? Also, my makeup looks very badly when applied on this cream. It just shows how not every natural moisturiser ir great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/27/2014 6:01:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I got this as a free bee when i brought something from their range, i wanted to like it but it feels awful and does not absorb at all, my skin feels weird and sticky for hours. The price for the actual full bottle is way to high for what it does, i think it triggered acne a bit too... i didnt like it


on 10/24/2014 6:31:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this moisturiser in a travel pack from Trilogy a couple of years ago. I still haven't used it up. This is an ok moisturiser if all you are looking for is something to hydrate your skin. It does not contain anything that will be able to improve your skin, and it leaves a slightly greasy feeling once applied. I'm not a fan of the smell either, smells slightly herbal, almost old. I feel it is too expensive for what it actually does, any drugstore moisturiser will do the same thing - which is offer some hydration. I went back to my staple Peter Thomas Roth (glycolic acid 10%) moisturiser a long time ago as it actually improves the look and feel of my skin, as well as hydrates it.


on 7/21/2014 9:42:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

This is my favourite moisturiser in the past 2 years, and it is really helpful in the dry and arid winter . This product is quiet moisturizing and not oily at all when you apply it on face and perhaps an addtional massage in a short time makes it work better.
This product is more suitable for dry and normal skin, and also recommended applied in dry climate area.
The product smells a little odd when I first try it , maybe because it doesn't contain too much artificial fragrances. Now I am uesd to the scent and kind of like it.
The price of this product is very reasonable and I think I will purchase it in a few years.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I wanted desperately to love something in this range but alas,
my skin rejected the cream- it sat on top leaving a revolting thick oily layer not too disimilar to what vaseline would feel like. I know that the gross thick layer is a very good sign as it prevents skin from losing hydration but I can't BEAR to feel products sitting on the surface of my skin. YUCK.

Even my husband with his Klingon forehead wrinkles refused to use it after one try.
Thank goodness I have a friend who adores the feeling of a vaseline texture left on her skin. Off it went to her STAT.


on 9/6/2013 9:22:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I love this moisturizer. It is the only moisturizer that has worked for me in the dead of a New England winter--I usually use Clinique but needed to switch when my face became too dry and chapped to bear. The Vital moisturizer is not thick, but works like a thick moisturizer in that it profoundly moisturizes and lasts all day. I had even better results when putting it on at night--skin was softer than ever, and I didn't really need to put anything on in the morning. I also noticed that my face looked brighter and less red/ruddy than usual.
The dispenser also works well, and one pump gave me just enough to do the job.

I found this moisturizer on sale at TJ Maxx, and was surprised to learn later on that it is much more expensive than what I paid for it ($44 on Trilogy's website--I paid $15) I honestly would pay 3X my price though for another bottle, when the time comes.


on 10/19/2012 10:22:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product not only breaks me out but makes my face feel sticky and exasperates blackheads! I returned it after a week .. it caused quite a few clogged pores too.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/2/2012 2:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is my absolute go-to moisturiser. Not only is it free of harsh chemicals being an organic product, but it really does stick to its promise of keeping skin feeling fresh and hydrated all day long.
I have acne prone skin which is also dehydrated around the chin and cheeks. Until now I have struggled to find a moisturiser which not only hydrates my skin for up to 15 hours at a time (I work very long days), but one that also is gentle enough not to irritate my already-sensitive skin.

Despite the fairly hefty price tag, I do think this moisturiser is well worth it. Before I used to use Clarins hydra quench which, although good, is nowhere near as hydrating and comfortable as this moisturiser. The product is also contained in a very handy glass pump version which is ideal for travel as well as considerably more hygienic than a jar. Massive thumbs up to trilogy for this one!


on 7/11/2012 9:52:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is a wonderful moisturiser! Like many other reviewers I was first impressed by the beautiful ingredients of this cream, and I couldn't wait to try it. And I was surprised to find just how well it performs. I use it as a night cream and it moisurises really well, and disappears into my skin within 10 mins or so, leaving my sometimes dry zones feeling smooth and soothed. I like the wholesome fragrance too. The best thing though is waking up in the morning with such healthy, glowing skin!

I could only give it 4 lippies because this cream hasn't seemed to have made a difference to the lines I'm trying to minimize... Also, I'm rather sure that it will be a slightly too rich cream for my dry combination skin in summer :-( But just about Perfect for winter though!


Popular Moisturizers


Moisturizing Cream
Moisturizing Cream
1284 Reviews
Strobe Cream
Strobe Cream
441 Reviews
Sweet Almond Oil
Sweet Almond Oil
200 Reviews
Back to Top