Cover Girl • Lash Blast • Mascara

rated 3.7(4312 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 wiwi45678 on 11/12/2014 5:04:00 PM more reviews by wiwi45678

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really love this mascara! It is a great every day mascara that holds your lashes up while giving you full, black lashes. It does not make your lashes look spikey or like tiny twigs. The full brush makes it easy to reach all of your tiny lash hairs and I noticed it does not smear or budge. I have extreme hooded eyes but it does not transfer onto my lid. Great mascara!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 JennaB84 on 11/12/2014 8:46:00 AM more reviews by JennaB84

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this recently because I had heard so many good things and figured I would try something new. My usual day to day mascara is Maybeline Full n Soft Waterproof or Clinique High Impact Waterproof. While I like how this formula went on and the big chunky packaging was kind of fun at first utimately I was dissapointed. I would get flaking mid-day which made my eyes look like my dark circles came out to say hello and secondly, I seem to be allergic to this formula. The whole time I used this mascara (1 week) my eyes were itchy and horrible. Most of the itching was right along my lash line but it even made wearing my contacts unbearable. After a week I switched backed to my Clinique and I haven't had eye issues since, so needless to say this one is going in the trash. If you have sensitive skin and/or wear contacts, be careful with this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vickie34 on 10/29/2014 4:53:00 PM more reviews by vickie34

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is SO good!!!!!
I tried the waterproof one, it does not smudge and it holds my curl all day long!
Love it!
the alternative of it will be the Rocket by Maybelline

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HannahSunn on 10/15/2014 11:11:00 PM more reviews by HannahSunn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is like a classic mascara, every person who uses makeup has used this! I think it works pretty okay, just better mascaras have come out and it is being left behind. This mascara is great for people just starting out with makeup because it's cheap and works alright.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xhavefaithx on 10/9/2014 9:23:00 PM more reviews by xhavefaithx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

My impressions: My favorite drugstore mascara that I've ever used. I constantly get asked if I'm wearing fake lashes, and then they are surprised to find out I used a drugstore mascara. This wears very well, it doesn't run or rub off. My lashes look amazing. The brush makes it easier to apply. I haven't had one day where I've blinked from having the brush on my eyelashes (causing raccoon eye as a result). I would buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sassylittl3lady on 9/24/2014 11:36:00 AM more reviews by sassylittl3lady

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

At Christmas I got a high end mascara sample kit. Mascaras included Benefit, Smashbox, and others. After trying all those. I still think that Covergirl Lash Blast is my favourite. It applies nicely and if you apply a few coats it gives you long lashes

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Simplymel on 9/14/2014 10:54:00 AM more reviews by Simplymel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my go to mascara. I have been using it for over 7 years. Works perfect. The brush is big and bristles are tough to help separate lashes. It is easily buildable and can look simple and classic and with a few coats can look glam.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 noname4 on 9/7/2014 12:35:00 PM more reviews by noname4

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Love this stuff!
I have always had an issue with mascara smudging under my eyes by the end of the day. But for the most part this stayed put. Better than anything else I have tried. It definitely made my lashes look like I had lashes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Piroska23 on 9/4/2014 10:12:00 AM more reviews by Piroska23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara flakes under my eyes by the end of the day.
I find that the bottle does not last that long either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kimberlyann on 9/2/2014 1:50:00 AM more reviews by kimberlyann

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Great mascara; the formula is perfect and it holds a curl very well! I use the waterproof version and like any other waterproof formula, it is difficult to get off but it is well worth a little effort to remove the makeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products