Cover Girl • Lash Blast • Mascara

rated 3.7(4326 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 amandab2b on 1/27/2015 11:28:00 AM more reviews by amandab2b

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Pros:
- Love the wand makes it easy to apply and gets all my lashes.
- Gives length and builds volume
- great product for the price

Cons:
- flakes

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 StrackKellyYT on 1/27/2015 11:04:00 AM more reviews by StrackKellyYT

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Have been using LashBlast Waterproof Mascara since it first came out. It was a bit strange getting used to the fat tube. I have cried, swam& walked in the rain and it does not run or fade. Get a good mascara remover to make for easier removal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* applecour on 1/26/2015 9:46:00 AM more reviews by applecour

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I tried not to give in to the hype with this mascara, but after trying everything, and experiencing the change in formula with my HG mascara (L'Oreal Telescopic), I decided why not? I picked up a tube and fell in love with it. It's so easy to apply and isn't clumpy at all. You really need to work the brush from root to tip in a nice fluid motion to get lovely lashes. It's so easy to apply, I can literally slap it on and leave in under 5 minutes if I have to and it looks great. I have naturally long lashes, and while this doesn't add a ton of dramatic volume, it does add some volume, length and a wonderful amount of definition and curl. My new HG!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 soph7890 on 1/22/2015 11:34:00 AM more reviews by soph7890

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I had wanted to try this product for so long after watching all the rave 'youtube' reviews a few years back. Now that I had gotten my hands on it, I'm not so sure I believe the hype. While the product provides adequate length and separation, not much can be said for the volume aspect. I was severely disappointed after several coats the mascara looked meek and limp in my lashes. I have naturally fairly long and thick eyelashes but this did not do much for them.

I am aware that is almost identical to the max factor false lash effect which I was also disappointed by. Again, it provided minimal length and volume, even after being built up after a couple layers. However, with all this being said, the look it gives is clean, separated natural looking lashes which do not feel crunchy and last all day without flaking or crumbling off. So if you are after a solid natural looking mascara then you could give this a go, although I do believe there are more affordable ones out that there that give the same effect or better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PlanetAmour on 1/21/2015 5:37:00 PM more reviews by PlanetAmour

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I tried this as it was marketed in guru land as like They're Real by Benefit. It's actually really close. I put one on one eye and one on the other and I could barely tell. They're Real was a bit longer lashed, but this is close enough that if you like that you'll probably like this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 YTerinbeth on 1/21/2015 9:16:00 AM more reviews by YTerinbeth

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

My go to mascara!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xotaehyung on 1/11/2015 7:02:00 PM more reviews by xotaehyung

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a pretty good everyday mascara. It adds volume and length with only a few coats and it makes my lashes super dark. I havent experienced any flaking or raccoon eyes with this mascara however I will say this thing is a pain in the butt to take off. It gets to the point where I dont even want to put it on bc I know itll take forever to take off at night :/

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 msdivamodel on 1/6/2015 4:12:00 PM more reviews by msdivamodel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Ths mascara did not do much for me either.I bought it based on numerous good reviews. I have fairly long lashes. It didnt volumize or lengthen, just coated it with color. Only reason i didnt give it 1 star was because it didnt clump my lashes or transfer onto my lids , even after numerous layers. I had a nyc mascara that did so much more than this.

For reference i am mac nw43 to nc 45 based on season.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 itsEmmaTime on 1/5/2015 12:35:00 PM more reviews by itsEmmaTime

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Green    

LOVE LOVE LOVE this mascara! 100% my HG. I first tried it when I was 18 (nearly 5 years ago) and it is still a favourite of mine! Only problem is, I live in Ireland which makes it near impossible to get! So when anyone I know is going to the US I always ask for a few backups because I never want to be without it. I know the max factor mascara false lash effect is basically the same product but I can't really bring myself to spend 15 when I know it's a 3rd of the price elsewhere lol.
I really love the effect it has on my lashes. It makes the look longer and adds so much volume but just doesn't clump!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 tiffloser on 12/22/2014 3:48:00 AM more reviews by tiffloser

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This masacara is below average. It doesn't make lashes clumpy, but it doesn't do much to enhance them either. I also noticed some flaking. The brush is terrible and a little too large

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products