Cover Girl Lash Blast

3.7

4329 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Waterproof: Petroleum Distillates, Polyethylene, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Copernicia Cerifera Wax (Carnauba), Trihydroxystearin, Propylene Carbonate, Pentaerythrityl Hydrogenated Rosinate, Tall Oil Glycerides, Tocopheryl Acetate, Propylparaben, Phenoxyethanol, Iron Oxides. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Ultramarines, Talc. Non-Waterproof: Water, Glyceryl Stearate, Ammonium Acrylates Copolymer, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Propylene Glycol, Stearic Acid, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Triethanolamine, Acrylates Copolymer, Synthetic Wax, Polyvinyl Alcohol, Lecithin, Propylene Carbonate, Polyethylene, Oleic Acid, Alcohol Denat., Benzyl Alcohol, Glycerin, Xanthan Gum, Panthenol, Phenoxyethanol, Propylparaben, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Trisodium EDTA, Simethicone, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tocopherol, Iron Oxides. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Ultramarines.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm a huge mascara junkie, and LashBlast Volume was the first ever mascara I bought. This is a volumizing mascara, and the volume it gives is simply incredible. It does add some length, however, if you're a lengthening-mascara king of person, I wouldn't really recommend this mascara for you (or you could use a lengthening lash primer before applying the LashBlast Volume).
I'm using my third bottle of LashBlast already and it's always my on-the-go mascara for two reasons: a) the price is quite cheap so I won't be to worried of loosing it when I travel and b) its result is similar, often better, than some high end mascaras! The only downside of this product would be its wand...it's quite large so it had taken me some practices before i can manage it without mascara going all over my lid. Also, its bristles are kind of short, so that makes application a bit harder too.
I've tried the new edition of this mascara (the green bottled one...forgot the name), but I'm still not sure if I like that one or not because the formula isn't the same. Comparing the green bottled one to this orange one, I definitely like this one more.
Overall, I'd say that this is a great volumizing mascara and I definitely recommend it.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

one of my favorites of all time


on 2/22/2015 12:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

this is my HG mascara. I have really thin lashes and this amps them up and holds after a curl them. I have been using this mascara and only this since it came out like 10 years ago. I like the waterproof formula the best it can definitely be hard to remove. Use an oil based makeup remover or even just coconut oil and it will be simple. LOVE IT!


on 2/17/2015 6:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

It takes a lot of work and application to get my lashes the way I want them. Sometimes I use it and its great while other times I get no length or color really. The brush actually hurts my eyelids. I returned it

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Pretty decent mascara, good volume and separation, though I would have preferred more dramatic volume, separation, and a darker pigmentation. I do, however, like the fact that it's fairly build-able.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/3/2015 12:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have been using this mascara for 4 years now. This mascara is widely used by a lot of celebrities and makeup artists. All of my friends used to recommend this but I always put off purchasing this product. Until one of my friend gave me this as gift for my birthday. I actually regret not buying this sooner. This is so amazing. It feels so natural. It does not give that "heavy mascara" feeling. It feels feathery light on my eyelashes. It provides a lot of volume and it does not cause any irritation.

Pros:
1) Affordable
2) Does not feel heavy on my eyelashes.
3) Long lasting.
4) Provides a lot of volume.
5) Does not cause irritation
6) One tube lasts for a very long time.
7) Eyelashes look very healthy and natural.
8) Does not give a spider leg look.
9) It does not clump.
10) Can give a fake lash look if applied a generous amount.

Cons:
1) Not waterproof if that's what you're looking for.
2) Might leave residue in your waterline when you wash it off.
3) It does not give a spider leg look if that's what you're looking for.
4) The big mascara wand can be hard to handle.

I love this mascara and I recommend this to everyone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/3/2015 11:53:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I buy this in multiples and always have a back-stock of tubes in my cosmetics closet. Applies smoothly with few clumps. The look is "better than natural", long and fluttery lashes that I like, not fake or spiky or thick. Stays all day. Doesn't smudge if you accidentally rub your eyes. Doesn't smudge or raccoon against oily skin (which is great!). Doesn't run or flake, even with tears or watery eyes (great in winter). Comes off easily with makeup remover or facial cleanser ~thank you! I can really count on this mascara to do its job.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/2/2015 5:41:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I love this mascara. I used it for years, literally. It gives me the perfect no flakes, clump free lashes, I desire. It is not very volumizing, but I liked that when I was younger and preferred it.

I recently started my hunt once again for a volumizing mascara. However, this will always have a spot in my make-up bag!

If you're looking for a clump-free, flake-free, easy to use, and basic mascara then this is your go to!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/27/2015 11:28:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Pros:
- Love the wand makes it easy to apply and gets all my lashes.
- Gives length and builds volume
- great product for the price

Cons:
- flakes

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.


on 1/26/2015 9:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

I tried not to give in to the hype with this mascara, but after trying everything, and experiencing the change in formula with my HG mascara (L'Oreal Telescopic), I decided why not? I picked up a tube and fell in love with it. It's so easy to apply and isn't clumpy at all. You really need to work the brush from root to tip in a nice fluid motion to get lovely lashes. It's so easy to apply, I can literally slap it on and leave in under 5 minutes if I have to and it looks great. I have naturally long lashes, and while this doesn't add a ton of dramatic volume, it does add some volume, length and a wonderful amount of definition and curl. My new HG!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Mascara Business Card Trick by Michelle Phan

CoverGirl LashBlast Volume vs. Fusion Mascara Review! by thatgermangirl08

Back to Top