Versace Signature Eau De Parfum

4.2

26 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/18/2012 5:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Cool

Hair: Black, Other, Medium

Eyes: Black

First of all, I really adore the bottle. The cap and the spray are both etched with the Versace logo. It's so beautiful.

The scent, is quite nice. Very sexy and classy. It is in the same category of smell as Dior J'Adore. It smells flowery but not a cheap version of a flowery perfume. This is just "sexy".

I don't know if this is a limited edition since I got this in a swap, but I am willing to purchase this online again.



on 9/21/2011 1:38:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely LOVE this parfum!!!! It is my signature scent in the fall and winter and I am glad that it is time to wear it once again. I get many compliments when ever I wear this, including from the hubby, which is always nice... The staying power last for a long time... and I love when I can't smell it and then I get a slight hint of it when I move... It just makes me love it more!!! It can be worn day or evening...at the office or a night on the town. This fragrance may not be for everyone...I consider myself to be classy and trendy, so if you are that type of woman... this may be something that you might want to test out. It's what I call, a grown and sexy scent.


on 8/30/2011 11:14:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this hoping it would grow on me enough to be able to use it daily.. It did not. I loved the original V'e Versace. This is an approximation, but not like the real thing. Too bad they discontinued it. I will continue to ration my little bottle of the original and when the last of it is gone, I will sadly be without a fragrance for special occasions. Maybe I will write the company and beg for a re-release...


on 5/1/2011 10:26:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I've been on a search for an everyday inoffensive fragrant that I can wear to school. While this had fitted the bill nicely, after months of use, I've found it to be a tad average, perhaps even boring. I like soft sweet floral scents and this is just that, but it's so incredibly average. It's staying power is decent, it lasts for about half of the day. It's a nice scent, just a bit average, but I suppose that's alright for it's purpose as an almost everyday fragrance. My classmates seem to like it. I've received a few compliments while wearing it. I'll finish the bottle, but will most likely not repurchase and instead continue my search for the perfect fragrance.

Oh, but I love the bottle. It looks so classic and pretty.


on 6/26/2010 10:28:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is a muguet (lily of the valley) scent. I have a particular fondness for this lovely floral note but not in this perfume. I recently discovered Muguet Blanc by Van Cleef & Arpel. Please try a sample of that before you buy a bottle of this, and you will experience the full bodied, classy delight that a perfect muguet scent can offer. This one is off. The top notes are delightful and fresh in this but quickly fade into something synthetic and metallic, and this artificial smell builds over the hours into something quite unpleasant. I probably wouldn't have noticed this as much had I not been acquanted with the incredible Muguet Blanc. It is the same wonderful white note, but it holds true over time without one hint of the laboratory that this has in abundance. After the first marvelous fifteen minutes of this, it becomes sour and like B.O. Beware.


on 1/28/2010 11:54:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

This perfume BLEW ME AWAY! The first notes I sensed were sweet- sort of reminiscent of a fresh strawberry. However, the latter notes were spicy and deep. Kind of reminded me of Escada's Magnetism, but has more personality and is less overwhelming. This is a fragrance that's both sophisticated and sassy, both appropriate for day wear and evening wear. Plus, It is luxurious and long wearing. I'm hooked.


on 12/14/2009 7:30:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This perfume is amazing! It is uplifting and sensual and really a pleasure to wear! Amazing staying power on me! Thank you versace


Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is gorgeous, I have gone through 2 bottles and really adore this stuff. I only wear this at night because I feel it might be a tad to heavy for daytime wear. To describe this scent it has a slight musk and white rose to it, but very faint rose. it lasts on my skin for a good 6hrs and 4hrs during summer. I have had so many compliments particaly from men wearing this frangrance. This might be my signature scent


on 10/28/2009 8:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is a very floral and, shall I say, perfumey parfum. I can't really describe the scent with any distinctive notes, however to me it reminds me of a bright, golden floral, if that makes sense. It almost smells borderline...cheap. I hate to admit it, but it just smells like an array of florals over a generic perfume base. Like the other reviewers below me stated, it is highly unoriginal, but it is pleasant for crisp cold winter days. Be sure to go easy in applying this however, it can be too heavy and therefore headache inducing. I would not repurchase simply because it's nothing special and smells too much of "perfume" than any other distinctive notes.


on 10/26/2009 7:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This scent is unoriginal, however it does smell wonderful and has great staying power. I use this on the days when I can't quite decide between my more distinctive and characteristic fragrances. It is always a happy, non-offensive medium. It is great for evenings, and for nights of partying. It's light and youthful. I really have nothing terrible to say about it...


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1370 Reviews
Chance
959 Reviews
Charlie
45 Reviews
Funny!
42 Reviews
Iris Nobile
59 Reviews


Back to Top