Versace • Signature Eau De Parfum • Fragrances

rated 4.2(26 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* imeldita22 on 1/18/2012 5:47:00 PM more reviews by imeldita22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Cool   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Black    

First of all, I really adore the bottle. The cap and the spray are both etched with the Versace logo. It's so beautiful.

The scent, is quite nice. Very sexy and classy. It is in the same category of smell as Dior J'Adore. It smells flowery but not a cheap version of a flowery perfume. This is just "sexy".

I don't know if this is a limited edition since I got this in a swap, but I am willing to purchase this online again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mignondee on 9/21/2011 1:38:00 AM more reviews by mignondee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely LOVE this parfum!!!! It is my signature scent in the fall and winter and I am glad that it is time to wear it once again. I get many compliments when ever I wear this, including from the hubby, which is always nice... The staying power last for a long time... and I love when I can't smell it and then I get a slight hint of it when I move... It just makes me love it more!!! It can be worn day or evening...at the office or a night on the town. This fragrance may not be for everyone...I consider myself to be classy and trendy, so if you are that type of woman... this may be something that you might want to test out. It's what I call, a grown and sexy scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 catjacarol on 8/30/2011 11:14:00 AM more reviews by catjacarol

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this hoping it would grow on me enough to be able to use it daily.. It did not. I loved the original V'e Versace. This is an approximation, but not like the real thing. Too bad they discontinued it. I will continue to ration my little bottle of the original and when the last of it is gone, I will sadly be without a fragrance for special occasions. Maybe I will write the company and beg for a re-release...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 estellise on 5/1/2011 10:26:00 AM more reviews by estellise

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've been on a search for an everyday inoffensive fragrant that I can wear to school. While this had fitted the bill nicely, after months of use, I've found it to be a tad average, perhaps even boring. I like soft sweet floral scents and this is just that, but it's so incredibly average. It's staying power is decent, it lasts for about half of the day. It's a nice scent, just a bit average, but I suppose that's alright for it's purpose as an almost everyday fragrance. My classmates seem to like it. I've received a few compliments while wearing it. I'll finish the bottle, but will most likely not repurchase and instead continue my search for the perfect fragrance.

Oh, but I love the bottle. It looks so classic and pretty.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 happywoman28 on 6/26/2010 10:28:00 PM more reviews by happywoman28

Age: Unknown   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a muguet (lily of the valley) scent. I have a particular fondness for this lovely floral note but not in this perfume. I recently discovered Muguet Blanc by Van Cleef & Arpel. Please try a sample of that before you buy a bottle of this, and you will experience the full bodied, classy delight that a perfect muguet scent can offer. This one is off. The top notes are delightful and fresh in this but quickly fade into something synthetic and metallic, and this artificial smell builds over the hours into something quite unpleasant. I probably wouldn't have noticed this as much had I not been acquanted with the incredible Muguet Blanc. It is the same wonderful white note, but it holds true over time without one hint of the laboratory that this has in abundance. After the first marvelous fifteen minutes of this, it becomes sour and like B.O. Beware.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DiaryofaDyme on 1/28/2010 11:54:00 AM more reviews by DiaryofaDyme

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This perfume BLEW ME AWAY! The first notes I sensed were sweet- sort of reminiscent of a fresh strawberry. However, the latter notes were spicy and deep. Kind of reminded me of Escada's Magnetism, but has more personality and is less overwhelming. This is a fragrance that's both sophisticated and sassy, both appropriate for day wear and evening wear. Plus, It is luxurious and long wearing. I'm hooked.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jellybean78 on 12/14/2009 7:30:00 PM more reviews by jellybean78

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This perfume is amazing! It is uplifting and sensual and really a pleasure to wear! Amazing staying power on me! Thank you versace

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeupobssessed on 11/30/2009 10:26:00 PM more reviews by makeupobssessed

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

This is gorgeous, I have gone through 2 bottles and really adore this stuff. I only wear this at night because I feel it might be a tad to heavy for daytime wear. To describe this scent it has a slight musk and white rose to it, but very faint rose. it lasts on my skin for a good 6hrs and 4hrs during summer. I have had so many compliments particaly from men wearing this frangrance. This might be my signature scent

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 yogurt112 on 10/28/2009 8:26:00 PM more reviews by yogurt112

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a very floral and, shall I say, perfumey parfum. I can't really describe the scent with any distinctive notes, however to me it reminds me of a bright, golden floral, if that makes sense. It almost smells borderline...cheap. I hate to admit it, but it just smells like an array of florals over a generic perfume base. Like the other reviewers below me stated, it is highly unoriginal, but it is pleasant for crisp cold winter days. Be sure to go easy in applying this however, it can be too heavy and therefore headache inducing. I would not repurchase simply because it's nothing special and smells too much of "perfume" than any other distinctive notes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Tringo on 10/26/2009 7:02:00 PM more reviews by Tringo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This scent is unoriginal, however it does smell wonderful and has great staying power. I use this on the days when I can't quite decide between my more distinctive and characteristic fragrances. It is always a happy, non-offensive medium. It is great for evenings, and for nights of partying. It's light and youthful. I really have nothing terrible to say about it...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Versace products

More Fragrances products