Viktor & Rolf • Flowerbomb Extreme • Fragrances

rated 4.2(26 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* encee on 7/6/2013 12:44:00 AM more reviews by encee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Alike many of the fragrances I have, this veered towards a deep, mysteriously playful floral candy scent. Im always a fan of any fragrances that offers the intense version. Smells in the likes of lancome magnetic beat, mugler alien, or any other candy dandies. It first sprays like an explosion of kaleidoscopic midnight flowers, then lasts well into late afternoon, when I can detect its floral bases. Wears this to the office everyday. Loves.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jumbojuice on 1/20/2013 12:26:00 AM more reviews by jumbojuice

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love the scent but it has no staying power what so ever :( I try to layer it with the lotions [that were GWP] and nope that doesn't even make it last. It is way too expensive for something that doesn't last but I still really like it so I would probably buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 iodine on 1/10/2012 10:47:00 AM more reviews by iodine

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Held my breath waiting to try this before I bought the bottle--so sure I'd love it. Bought first sample ($6 !!) What a waste! It's the sad lighter version of Flowerbomb. As noted below, very close to the skin, and lasts an hour or two. Just goes to show, try before you buy. Have a Flowerbomb min and that will do me for a while since I rotate my 'fumes.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pxcrunnercat on 10/28/2011 10:10:00 PM more reviews by pxcrunnercat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I very much like, but do not love this perfume. It's a sugary sweet amber scent with an undertone of smooth sexy musk. The amber is the post prominent note. While I love amber, and honestly, the smell of this fragrance is delicious, it reminds me a lot of a sweeter version of my BBW Sensual Amber which I could get by layering Sens. Amber with a sweet vanilla perfume like VS Vanilla Lace. Also I was disappointed in the sillage and lasting power- I couldn't smell this on me unless I had my nose right up against my wrist and it faded to almost nothing within 3 or 4 hours. I'm glad I tried this legendary fragrance, but I won't be repurchasing.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 purityplease on 8/4/2011 12:59:00 PM more reviews by purityplease

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love love love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 remeddee on 7/27/2011 5:02:00 AM more reviews by remeddee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this perfume yesterday and as soon as I arrived home proceeded to open up the lovely box and spray a little onto my neck - The door bell rang and buzzed in the delivery man. I opened the door and the very first thing he said was "wow you smell amazing" I said oh thanks just trying out my new perfume, to which he repeated it smells incredible. Need I say more? I think not. Except for the fact that up until 2 yrs ago I loathed overtly sweet perfumes - flower bomb extreme being the sweetest, and I love it.
Feminine albeit strong with no masculine undertones. Good sillage. Simply a gorgeous scent.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BellamyBlue on 8/28/2010 10:21:00 AM more reviews by BellamyBlue

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I am a complete gourmand fiend: I like spicy vanilla and I like musk. For reference, my other favourite scents are L de Lolita Lempicka and Dior Addict. "Flowerbomb" sounds like a name specifically designed to repel me, and yet I love this mis-named perfume.

I don't own the original Flowerbomb, but according to Viktor & Rolf this is a "creamy, balmy" version with "greater floral intensity" than its predecessor. To me, the opening is a candy explosion; there are sweet flowers at the heart, but they do not dominate this scent and if you don't generally like florals, you shouldn't be deterred; the drydown is a sweet vanilla cream with a hint of something spicy that lingers all day (my favourite part). Although it's an extremely sweet scent, it is immaculately blended and I have never found it cloying. It also sits very close to the skin, which I love because I wear perfume for myself first and foremost. (And it's nice not to invade other people's space if they don't share your taste in scent. Having said that, I have received countless compliments on this one, especially from men.)

The only downside is the price. This is the most expensive perfume I own - it currently only comes in a 50ml size which retails for a whopping 65.00. Madness. I'm willing to shell out because it's so opulent, long-lasting and frankly, addictive. Thankfully, a little goes a long way and I have lots of perfumes to rotate. When I do finish my bottle, I will *run* to the store and repurchase before the sun goes down.

*UPDATE* - I have since purchased the original Flowerbomb eau de parfum, and can confirm that it is almost identical. The original has a bit more sillage, while "Extreme" hovers near skin level (I like that about it). The original also has more of the patchouli. It's a very sanitised patchouli. I suppose dirty Angel-type patch would be too nauseating on top of all that sugar. The other difference in the original is a refreshing tea note, which only lasts a few minutes on me, but I don't detect it at all in Extreme...

I probably love the warmer Extreme EDP about 2% more. Unless, like me, you don't know when to stop - you don't need both. Hope this helps!

21 out of 22 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mica8999 on 7/28/2010 11:39:00 PM more reviews by mica8999

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have both the Flowerbomb EDP and Flowerbomb Extreme. Got the F. Extreme because the EDP didn't last as long as I would have liked on me so figured with "extreme" it'll be, well, extremely long lasting, extremely good sillage etc. What I found is that tthe Extreme is like the other reviews mentioned, creamier. It doesn't have that 'bite' or extra 'kick' that the EDP has. Even though in general, it smells about the same as the EDP, it is more mellow and I find myself spraying an en extra dose of the EDP on top of the Extreme, since the EDP is sharper, and I like my perfumes to be able to make me cough and sputter when I first put them on. Like my hubby always asked: 'must you fumigate the house with your perfumes?' Hehe.... :) On the brighter side, I live in the tropics and at least it'll kill those pesky mosquitoes right off!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* marymary on 4/7/2010 2:10:00 PM more reviews by marymary

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Odd that an extreme version should be more boring than the EDT.

The EDT has an interesting clash between the tea note and the vanilla/patch base. The extreme is straight up creamy. It's nice enough but grossly overpriced for what it is.

However, worth trying if you ALMOST like flowerbomb, as the "offensive" notes seem to have been stripped out, leaving behind the cuddles.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mostfluffy on 4/7/2010 9:11:00 AM more reviews by Mostfluffy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

WOW! :D I'M IN LOVE!!
Several years ago I bought the regular flowerbomb and I loved it but the Patchouli basenote irrated me after it was on my skin for half a day.( I personnaly do not like patchouli when you can actually smell it apart from the other ingredients); So I gave the bottle away....
I always hoped for a remake of flowerbomb with less patchouli or even without patchouli. I knew that there was a flowerbomb EXTREME, but I expected it to be stronger so even more patchouli-ish.
...Untill I read the below reviews of the extreme, and they are basically all about how creamy and more vanilla it smells. So I was very curious when I went to the Paris XL-store (Im from Belgium). The sales lady sprayed some on my wrist, and OH MY GOD, it is indeed my flowerbomb-dream of a remake that came true!!!
So if you are in doubt to buy the original or the extreme, my advice is:

If you like your sweet scents more spicy and with a lot of patchouli => go for the original.
If like it more creamy, more vanilla and you like to smell like a top-notch soft, warm vanilla rice dessert (like i do :D) => Extreme is the one for you!!!

Only downside, if you can call it a downside: I like the pink bottle much much more then the dark purple one, ah well... the amethyst color is perhaps more mysterious ;)

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Viktor & Rolf products

More Fragrances products