Sukí SukiColor - Tinted Active Moisturizer

3.6

32 reviews

59% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

purified water, organic sunflower seed oil, beeswax, organic grape seed oil, organic jojoba seed oil, hazelnut oil, borage oil, cetearyl alcohol, shea butter, standardized willow bark extract, organic food-grade non-gmo lecithin, vitamin c retinol liposomes, sodium borate, organic rose extract in food-grade ethyl alcohol, organic food-grade acacia catechu gum, organic food-grade xanthan gum, fragrance (made only from pure, steam-distilled essential oils) [may contain: titanium dioxide, iron oxides] 1.9.10


on 1/2/2015 9:23:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This product is not quite moisturizing to be considered a tinted moisturizer, but not quite light enough to layer over a daily moisturizer during the day. I find that this product looks a little cakey and settles into fine lines. At first the product (which I have in the shade Porcelain) looked orange, but then I used a buffing brush to apply it all over my face and it matched my skin tone fair enough. It is hard to strike a balance between enough application and over-application because I do not believe this tinted moisturizer is as pigmented as it claims to be. The packaging is no longer a frosted glass bottle, but rather a new bottle that makes this look more hermetic and less pleasing to the eye. I think the packaging redesign is in poor taste and makes it look as if there were very little product in an oversized bottle. The pump is a good feature for hygienic purposes, however. For the price, I expect to be wowwed and I was a little underwhelmed by this product, so I would not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 8/10/2013 10:49:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I'm currently using Suki's Tinted Active Moisturizer in Porcelain. I've used it for a few months when I was in France when the weather was drier and cold. The tinted moisturizer left a dewy finish on my face throughout the day. I've had times in previous years when my skin got dry and flaky in France but Suki's tinted moisturizer worked perfectly... I'm currently based in sunny and humid Singapore and I do find that this moisturizer can get too greasy, well I can't say greasy per se but it sure is not too matte nor dewy. But I found that if I mixed it with a dash of Marie Veronique's Moisturizing Face Screen SPF30 or Badger's Damascus Rose Anti-Oxidant Sunscreen SPF16, the combination gives me flawless and dewy skin which I absolutely love to bits. I top it with very little mineral finishing powder from Laura Mercier and I'm good to go... Though it is hot and humid all year round in Singapore, people live and work in airconditioned places very often. Public transport is also airconditioned. Airconditioning can be rather drying to the skin and with the humidity outdoors, your skin can sometimes go berserk. A lot of tinted moisturizers, bb creams or foundations leave my normal to combination/dry skin quite dry and at times flakey in airconditioned environments, but Suki's tinted moisturizer does not. I also love the clean ingredients put into making this product. I would highly recommend Suki's tinted moisturizer or any Suki product.


on 6/4/2013 4:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

In the start when i bought this, it help my skin not to be oily. But when I use it for longer period my skin got oily again, and i don't like the color, and it does not have a lot of cover.
The only resin I gave this product to stars is because we need more natural GOOD product. :/


on 5/29/2013 3:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

So my search for a natural/non-breakout causing TM continues... Skin was finally completely clear, started using this for 3 days and have 6 new little pimples (no I was not purging or detoxing). I looked at the ingredients online. Alcohol is third. Even if it is "sugar cane denatured with lavender" any product with alcohol is irritating, no matter how natural. Now I have a $50 bottle (which is outrageously priced) that will go to waste... bummer.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have never used a tinted moisturiser and I like the idea so I bought this one in 'Natural'. I dont really like it that much. I find that it is really thick and very hard to spread correctly. I found the only way to do it is to put it on while my skin is still damp from toner and spread it really well. Even then i have to take a cotton pad and remove residue around my hairline and chin-line where it is noticeable (my mother once remarked that I hadn't rubbed my makeup in properly). I also dont think it does very much in terms of covering up blemishes/dark spots/scars etc. Yes it smooths the skin a bit but I still have to apply my regular mineral powder over top which I wouldve done anyway. Overall this product hasnt worked for me and I am painstakingly working through it but would not buy it again. Having said that, I like a lot of the other Suki products and use the Transforming cleansing clay regularly as a blemish treatment and love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/11/2013 3:17:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

pros: amazing ingredients, more of a treatment cream rather than make up, make up part is a bonus, it goes on very smooth, suitable for very dry skin, very plump and moist, great glow color. although it doesnt say on the package, this has natural sunscreen ingredients in it as well. good for dry skin

cons; pricey, limited in color swatch, only 3 main colors. porcelain, natural, and dark.
not suitable for oily skin.

for those who are concern with good ingredients, this is the best i have found.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/1/2012 11:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I wanted to like this product, but I'm more inclined to physicians formula organic tinted moisturizer. This TM was very expensive. The color in natural was way off, it made my skin look very orange and oily. I tried to make it work, but it just ain't workin. I would try this this porcelain but I'm not porcelain colored... I wish they would improve the quality of this because I love the ingredients!


on 3/31/2012 1:21:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

HIgh quality tinted moisturizer with medium coverage for fair (in Porcelain) skin tones. I personally have tried MANY high-end TM's (Laura Mercier, Bobbi Brown, Hourglass) and prefer this over any of them. I happened to find this at an organic grocery store and since have been impressed with many Suki products. This stays on all day (though I have dry skin right now) and covered my red/irritated skin very well. I don't think it would cover blemishes very well however and would require a separate concealer. Expensive but really the cost is about the same as other TM's purchased at Sephora or a department store.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is so much better than the other tinted moisturizer that i've tried- the No7 Triple Protection Tinted Moisturizer. While the No7 was greasy and orange, this one is the opposite. The color "Porcelain" may be a tad light for me, but overall it matches well. I love the finish it gives- not matte, but not dewy. It looks like a second skin when you put it on, and although the coverage isn't full- what do you expect from something labeled as a tinted moisturizer? My skin is fairly clear most of the time, so I love the way this looks. My skin tends to get oily during the day, even while I wear this, but this isn't due to the TM, that happens to my skin whatever I wear. Only downside is the price, lack of spf in the product, and the crap color selection. There are only three shades available- Porcelain, Natural, and Bronze. Please bring out more, suki! d

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/23/2011 3:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is so much better than the 100% Pure Tinted Moisturizer. The consistency is very thin yet it still has decent coverage, but looks extremely natural like your own skin. If you have a lot of blemishes, don't expect this to cover them.. after all, this is a tinted moisturizer, not a foundation. But for a tinted moisturizer, I have to say that this covers really well. It doesn't do much for blemishes, but covers up pores & redness really really well! I have light-to-medium skin (leaning towards light) with slight yellow undertone, and Porcelain is a perfect match for me. The packaging has its pros and cons because while the pump is hygienic and the frosted glass is attractive, the glass is slightly heavy and it has a risk of breaking if you are not careful, so you can't really carry this around in your purse. The Willow Bark Extract is a natural form of Salicylic Acid, so it's good for those who are acne prone. Although it's a bit pricey, I would buy this again because it is the best tinted moisturizer I've found and I expect this to last a very long time, since you only need half a pump to cover your entire face.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top