Revlon Super Top Speed in Firecracker

4.3

18 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/29/2008 1:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I wanted to try out a deep red polish but I didn't want it to look flat so I was so excited to see all of the glitter in this one that made it look so exciting! Once I actually put it on though, I was disappointed to see that it came out lighter than it does in the bottle. I agree with the other poster who said that it looked more like a trashy red and the glitter definitely didn't help. I tried putting two coats of it over black nail polish and it actually came out beautiful! It was gorgeous like a dark, ruby gemstone and I couldn't stop staring at my nails all day! I love the way that it's so glittery and that's what allows it to really pop against the black, but I also agree that the texture came out a lot bumpier than expected. I'm going to try and see if I can solve that with a slightly thicker clear top coat. I didn't have any problems with the consistency like others did so I would continue to repurchase until I find another polish that I can wear without having to do the black coat first.



on 12/26/2007 8:42:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a red sparkly n/p (in a clear base). I like to use it over red nailpolish. It makes the nailpolish stay on longer without chipping and it looks cool.


on 3/9/2007 10:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this so much!!! and i'm so so so sad that its no longer around! It was the best color ever, ALWAYS got compliments. I wore it on my toes, and to intensify the color, i always put a deep red underneath first, and to make it all pop, put a clear topcoat over it. BEAUTIFUL..and so fun. It lasted FOREVER too, sometimes i could get away with wearing it for 3 weeks and it would still look like it did when i first put it on. I still have some only because i pretty much scoured the city when i found out it was being discontinued. But when it runs out...waaahhhh!!


on 9/12/2005 1:49:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I normaly like Revlong nail polish. I have used this particular one once since I've purchased it and I don't find myself reaching for it and I've had it over 2 years.

The color is an nice shade of red and we need few coats to get it to look right. It has LOTS of glitter if you like it. I didn't realize just how much glitter there would be. The worst of it was when I went to take the polish off. It took FOREVER to get all the glitter off and although I went through a lot of nail polish, there was still some residue left over. Just wish there wasn't so much glitter...


on 4/18/2005 1:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a red polish with lots of red micro-glitter. I love this color and whip it out every summer. I have had this bottle for so long because I am in love with the color.


on 11/12/2004 6:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

The first time I tried to paint my toenails with this polish, I was seriously disappointed--the color seemed much darker in the bottle than on my toenails, plus the texture was horribly gloppy. I decided to put on a couple more coats to try to intensify the color, and that worked wonders. The consistency is still questionable, but the color is fabulous and rich if you put on three coats and a decent topcoat. My pedicures with this shade last for weeks with no chipping. So, it's not so fun actually putting the polish on (or taking it off!), but once you're done, you've got stunning, festive toenails for a long time.


on 10/28/2004 8:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Love it- perfect, slightly pinkish red that works very well for my skin tone. The glitter looks glam, and it stays amazingly long ( I took one lippo off because sometimes it stays too long-it's kind of difficult to remove it). The texture kind of irks me, but not that much to stop using it
it makes me love my toes


on 8/19/2004 12:29:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I LOVE this color! As you can probably guess by my name, I like red nail polish :p , but I also like glitter, so this is perfect. It lasted five days on my hands with only a little touchup and some frech topcoat, and a week or more on my toes. I haven't tried removing it yet,tho, but I can see how it might be difficult, because both reds and glitters ussually are. But I think that's a small price to pay for such a pretty color. I'll buy this again and again. So me, too!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/22/2004 12:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I like this product. I like the fact that it is packed full of glitter--unlike some other "glittery" polishes that look like they are packed full of glitter, but when you apply it, the glitter is very sparse. It wore on my toes for about a week without a chip. Somewhat difficult to remove, though. The glitter is stubborn!


on 6/8/2004 2:01:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

When I first saw this shade, I had to have it. It's a very nice dark red with glitter bits. It looks spectacular on the toes and lasts a fair amount of time. It reminds me of Dorthy's ruby slippers. Sooo pretty!


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
146 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
347 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
360 Reviews
Dior Nail Glow
Dior Nail Glow
38 Reviews


Back to Top