Giorgio Armani • Designer Modelling Compact Foundation SPF 22 • Foundations

rated 3.7(39 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 vickib on 2/22/2011 3:28:00 PM more reviews by vickib

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Silver   Eyes: Brown    

The best I've ever used. I'm 67, have dry skin and large pores on my chin. This is the ONLY product that works. You absolutely must use the brush that comes with the product. And, a light hand is a necessity. For those who have given less than stellare reviews, it is probably because you are not using it as directed. A little goes a long way. My only disappointment is I can't find it anymore, anywhere.
The packaging is cumbersome so not good for traveling. When the product is almost gone, it's difficult to get the foundation out of the jar (especially in the corners) I recommend this to anyone who wants great coverage - looks natural during the day if applied properly

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 janetgrace on 6/11/2010 11:02:00 PM more reviews by janetgrace

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

HG for sure. This is for the cream to powder foundation. Don't be put off by the powder, it is invisible. Just leaves a nice soft glow. Can even be used as a concealer. Buildable. I returned the cream in the jar...Boy, was that heavy on my face. Just weighed it down. This is light and lovely. Use the brush, it is designed to be used with this product. Just buff it back and forth. No powder at all, just a nice soft focus. Don't like the packaging. Must transport this to a little jar for touchups. Oh, well....

Update 7/13/10-returned due to foundation turning pink and wearing off, leaving a veil of white SPF. Not goo. This product should be for evening use with no SPF, in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 motleyutube on 12/4/2009 11:38:00 AM more reviews by motleyutube

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I was not expecting this foundation to work for me. I was and am still in love with the face fabric. A makeup artist from Giorgio Armani used this on me and I was sold. I was surprised that she used the brush that came with it. This brush however is KEY to the application of this foundation. Loving it, it doesn't shed like the the MAC 109 I use with my face fabric. Coverage of this foundation is as advertised. A little or a lot depending, however even a little gives a wonderful natural barely there yet flawless look. I'm in a 5.5 color. I am approximately a NW25.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 phizzybee on 11/28/2009 6:50:00 AM more reviews by phizzybee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

level 2 is perfect for neutral PPP. the included brush really lets you buff and spead to foundation around evenly with great control . blend in well, almost buff as it can settle unevenly if applied hastily. it finishes in a matte silky powder, but by the end of the day does slip on me (i am oliy) take care because its true all bits of fluff get in it the compact, make sure you clean the brush regularly. this product is actually really nice to use to lightly finish off the LSF. its too heavy to carry in the handbag for touch ups but i still love it. better for night wear. make sure you're well hydrated underneath

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 snoopyandmms on 10/13/2009 6:26:00 PM more reviews by snoopyandmms

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I liked the packaging (at first) and the brush that comes inside the compact. This has buildable coverage, but the brush would be hard to use if you wanted to target specific areas. Colours were limited and the product is expensive. When closed, lint would still find it's way in though. For this reason and the price, I would not buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rrzhao on 10/4/2009 12:38:00 PM more reviews by rrzhao

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love this package, and the little round brush come with is so nice, but the fundation is really dry sometimes. It fits me perfectly when my skin is stable. But it is really dry in winter and became cakey.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Bigfranny on 7/26/2009 6:54:00 PM more reviews by Bigfranny

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

All of Giorgio Armani are outstanding. This is my one of my 3 favorite foundations.
Designer Modelling Foundation is a silky cream foundation that feels like air on the skin. You can use it for a sheer or full coverage so it's incredibly versatile. It dries to a velvety, slightly powdery finish which stays on the entire day and it does NOT cake. It comes with a brush which I never used because I didn't get it in the swap but the GA foundation brush works wonders. It is such a pleasure to apply, I love the consistency as I feel like I have more control on the amount I use.
It definitely gives you a perfect airbrushed look so I only use this when I need a full coverage foundation. I am NC25 and use #5. It contains oxidants and Spf 22. I do not break out from this.
It retails for $65.
Just like its name , this compact will make your skin look like the model's featured in ad campaigns.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 elvia2189 on 7/9/2009 6:32:00 PM more reviews by elvia2189

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was excited when i bought this make up. the color matcvhed me perfectly and if felt like a dream on my skin. it was sticky like the other GA foundations that i have tried. The first day i wore it, it looked pretty good, i made a mistake with application and used my own brush but then used the one provided and it looked awesome. The next day i was not as lucky. it sank into my pores and no matter what i did it just did not look right. it make my skin look super dry when it is really oily. then today i wore it to work and it was horrible. it sank into my pores and it looked so blotchy, the oil on my skin just pushed it apart. I was so sad, it seemed so promising.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 F1Missy on 4/25/2009 3:22:00 AM more reviews by F1Missy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

PROs: It makes my skin look flawless, smooth and airbrushed! its amazing what this foundation does. Up unitl now, i was never a fan of cream to powder finish foundations, but this is just amazing! The brush that comes with it is also fantastic and application is an ease! When i went into the GA counter, the MA tried on #5.5 and it was too light, then she tried the #7 on me and she said it was best suited for my skin. However, i have #9 and i reckon it looks better because it gives me a tanned look, as im naturally tanned, but in the colder months, i fade a little.
CONs: I took one lippie off because i did break out the day after i wore it, and my skin is clear 95% of the time. I'd hardly consider this product to be compact as the jar is quiet heavy for something so little, however, this does not take away from the quality of the product. The jar isn't as strong as i thought (after reading reviews) because the day i got it, i accidently dropped it and the jar chipped!

This product is great, despite the breakouts, however, i do not recommend it for people with dry skin as it does make your skin look worse and flaky ( i had a dry skin day and noticed it a little). This is probably best for people with combination to oily skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rebeccaae on 4/2/2009 12:59:00 PM more reviews by rebeccaae

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I prefer the Luminous Silk Foundation but bought this as well, for several reasons. I'm not a huge fan of putting on liquid foundation because it's a bit messy. I'd prefer a compact like this because you just dip your foundation brush in and apply. Secondly, my usual shade of Luminous is just a bit too dark for me in these super pale winter months, so I thought this would be a good time to experiment with this product and get it in a lighter shade. The formula is very nice, but it is a little bit dryer and doesn't blend and settle as well as the Luminous. This is probably do to the fact that this is a cream compact vs the liquid, so it's not a quality problem, just different formula. I'll continue to use both of these products because they're the best I've ever found. Both do require a sweeping of pressed powder midway through the day as have slightly oily skin as the day goes on.... one tiny complait with this one - the jar is pretty heavy and not ideal for traveling. Not something you'd want to pop in your purse for touch ups.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Giorgio Armani products

More Foundations products