Unlisted Brand • Plus White - 5 Minute Speed Whitening Gel • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 4.3(180 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 PaigeB143 on 2/14/2010 3:53:00 AM more reviews by PaigeB143

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Like most of the other reviews said this is an awesome product that is super cheap and works really well. I have been using this for 3 weeks now and here are a few pointers that work for me:

1. Go to plus whites website for coupons, I got $1 off my tube
2. Go to Wal*Mart and buy teeth guards (found in the sporting area) that have helmet attachment (gives you something to hold onto when dipping in the boiling water and they are easily removed and filed down for comfort)
3. Apply the gel with a Q Tip, use one end for application (try and avoid the gums) and the other for clean up when mouth piece is put into place
4. Use in the shower or with a cup handy for drool :-p
5. I found that it also works best if you use a whitening pre brush rinse (I use a Wal*Mart brand one) and brush your teeth prior to application

Hope these little tips help!!

37 out of 37 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* treecatd on 10/15/2008 6:00:00 PM more reviews by treecatd

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I can't believe this product doesn't get more love here on MUA. I read the reviews on drugstore.com and it has great reviews. As a very heavy coffe drinker ( and i love dark chocolate) i am always on the search for the perfect on the go dental whitener. After trying strips, liquids and toothpastes- i found my-self unhappy all the time because of either dental sensivity or very suttle changes. Desperate for help i saw this at walgreens for only 10$ -it includes a pre-whitening rinse,tray & gel ( also available $ 5 for just the gel). I figured that it looked cheap and it's probably going to suck- but with only 10$ to risk i went for it.
Came home -tried to use it as directed, didn't work for me. the tray has way to much space ,my teeth never even touched the gel. So i trimmed the ends of the tray to make it smaller for my tiny jaw. in order for this to have contact w/ my teeth I would really have to bite down on the trays (which were super soft -so that's a plus ) & that was very uncomfy.Then i read about the q-tip application and tried it-obvioulsy my lips touched the gel and i has drool everywhere, but i just rolled two cotton rounds/squares into little sausages and put them between my lips & gums. Worked like a charm & absorbs the saliva as well. Now be warned that you will look like an ape- but the results were amazing!
I used it three times for 20mins & let me tell you -my teeth look really great- even hubby noticed ( will test that on him later) . Out of all the products i have used- this gave me the fastest and most dramatic results. It completly made up the time i wasted figuring out how to keep the gel on my teeth. And no sensitivity ( i can only take crest strips for two days in the row-so i'm very sensitve!)!!!!
Bottom line: HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!! (at least try it- it's only $ 5 for the whole tube!!!)

26 out of 26 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* krumrill on 1/20/2009 3:44:00 PM more reviews by krumrill

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I've been roaming Walmart for a while now looking for a good whitener. I've used gels designed to apply right to the teeth, but since I had trays made to fit my teeth, I put them on to hold the gel in place. I've always overlooked this, it's one of those "too good to be true" gimics that would either not work or make my teeth sensitive. When I hopped on MUA, I ran across the review by accident, and was surprised to see that everyone answered "yes" to would you buy this product again. I gave it a shot, and bought the kit including the rinse, guard, and gel for $6.98 or so. I just got done using it for the first time. The rinse I'm a little uneasy about it. It taste kind of like you're rinsing with a chemical that will potentially kill you. That's ok, it made my teeth feel very clean. I put the gel on with a Q-Tip, and then put the guard on top for 15 minutes. The guard is a little awkward to use, but works very well, I could even swallow with it in! After the 15 minutes, I rinsed off the gel and although I didn't notice much of a change, my teeth seemed a little brighter (not really whiter, if that makes sense). I'll have to update after the full two weeks is up.

Edit: One week in, and my teeth are a lot whiter. I've even got a couple compliments from people at work!

Edit 2: About two weeks in. My teeth look beautiful! I even skipped two days inbetween, and they still look great!

Edit 3: I stopped using this after my second edit, as my teeth were significantly whiter and I didn't think I needed it anymore. It's now a month after I stopped using it, and my teeth are still gleaming!

25 out of 25 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BellaDama on 2/11/2012 12:58:00 PM more reviews by BellaDama

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Okay first things first , i love this point blank , I seen results from the first time i tired it and i left it on for 15 minutes and i bought the whole kit for about 6 dollars at wal mart. & i love it ive been told it works a lot better then the 40 dollars strips, and for the person who said this was for poor people i find that to be very rude and stupid , whats the point of buying something for 40 that doesnt work while the product for 5 dollars that does work, and i dont mind spending 40 dollars as long as it worth it but you come out here like a big shot 40 dollars is also cheap why didnt you get it done and the dentist for $200 if your not as poor as the rest of us sweetheart :)

19 out of 23 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jamkat412 on 7/17/2010 3:59:00 AM more reviews by Jamkat412

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I discovered this on one of Kandee Johnson's videos and i had to try it after seeing how white her teeth are. Call me a sucker, but it was $6, so what was there to lose? NOTHING! This is absolutely amazing! It will addict you to whitening your teeth after you start seeing the immediate results! I noticed my teeth were whiter after the first use. I had previously used the crest strips which also work, but after a while i began encountering sensitivity. I did with this product too, but that's MY teeth. You may not have that same problem... BUT, if you do, i really really recommend getting sensodyne toothpaste and brushing with that a few times before/after/while using this. My teeth have become very sensitive when it comes to whitening but after brushing with that and then using this whitening gel, i don't feel a thing! It's better to have mouth trays or go the popular economy-friendly way and go mold your teeth into a mouth guard.. But i myself, apply this with a q-tip and leave it on for about 5-10 min without trays or anything holding it into place. It foams where applied and may sting your gums for a minute or two. If you do try it this way just make sure you do not swallow it! It just may be easier to use trays, and the product recommends it as well. So, it doesn't matter how you do it, but if this gel is on your teeth, they will whiten! I actually liked the smell, it was an almost spearmint type of smell, not bad at all. It tastes like hydrogen peroxide, but to me that doesn't matter. IT WHITENS YOUR TEETH. And it does a damn good job! It's not for smelling and tasting good! :) Over all, i will continue to buy this. The strips and all of those other methods really pale in comparison when you can get the same thing for a fraction of the price at almost any drugstore you can buy the $30-$60 strips at!!

18 out of 19 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SarahKatie on 4/8/2009 12:10:00 AM more reviews by SarahKatie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is amazing! For as cheap as it is, I expected it not to work, but then I saw it on my cousin's counter and she has incredibly white teeth, so I figured I would give it a try. Well, the results are amazing. One use and I noticed a difference, a few days use and I noticed a big difference. One week and my teeth were as white as I would expected them to be after a professional cleaning. One thing I recommend is getting the full kit. The rinse that comes with it is worthless, but the mouth-tray is a must have. I don't understand how the product would stay on your teeth otherwise. The full kit is more money, but trust me, it is worth it for the tray. I did notice after a few days of 10 minute use (contrary to the name, the tube recommends 10 minute treatments for the first few days if your teeth are heavily stained), I felt a twinge of pain in my teeth. I cut down to 5 minutes each night and there was never another problem. This is truly the best thing on the market. I would even go to say it is better than professional whitening, which I personally have never had done, but I used to work in a dentists office. Patients who payed $600 an arch for professional whitening did not look as good as my teeth looked after a week of using my $5 tube.

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* heathermrm on 9/12/2010 11:08:00 PM more reviews by heathermrm

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I initially purchased the kit that includes a pre-rinse and a mouthgard in addition to the tube of whitening gel (I think it was under $10 at Walmart). Love, love, love this stuff! I have to be VERY careful about any products I use on my teeth due to my sensitive (and probably thinning) enamel. Anything containing abrasives = I cannot use per my dentist. This stuff works for me in 3 uses. Love the mouthpiece (it reminds me of what you see football players and boxers put in their mouths - a sports guard.) Its cheap (whoo hoo!) It worx as well as the custom stuff I got at my dentist office for a lot cheaper!


My 2nd tube - I wish I had shaken it in Walmart prior to purchasing, but I had no idea to do so, and when I came home to use, discovered it was totally liquified + the silver seal was missing - CRAP! Had totally lsot the receipt too (which is soo not like me, especially in the span of a few hours!) So please be warned and shake your tube before purchasing - I did not dare use that tube = tossed it and purchased another (and yes, shook it in the store = no product moving about in the tube = good to go).


5 minutes to use, I have had NO tooth sensitivity and my dentist saw nothing negative on my most recent exam (and I had used 6x) - I did not tell him I was using this - just asked if there were any detrimental changes to my enamel.


Not only will re-purchase, have already done so! NOTE - my tube looks a bit different/updated from the image here, so I added another image in - my tube came in the blue box.

13 out of 16 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fancynancy on 12/2/2010 4:02:00 AM more reviews by fancynancy

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This whitened my teeth the very first time I used it. If you read the fine print, it says it "begins" whitening after 5 minutes, and says you can leave it on for 15 to 20 minutes, which I do. I drool (into a napkin) and my gag reflex kicks up, but it's so worth it. I've never had such good results. My whole face looks better with whiter teeth. It's like my teeth have come forward and my face looks better structurally (less plump!)!/ No sensitivity, but I tend to do it at night so they have all night to recover. Very happy.

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wendigrl on 2/24/2014 2:32:00 AM more reviews by wendigrl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have used this off and on for about 8 years. It works well for me. I use it with bleaching trays though. My suggestions for people who are not having good results: 1 Use some kind of tray and keep a thick layer of gel. 2 Use it long term. Some people take longer to whiten. 3 Very important!.. Watch what you eat for about 48 hrs after last bleaching session. Your teeth will be more prone to staining during.this time because the peroxide has made your enamel more pourus basically. After 48 hrs your teeth will recover its "biofilm" and staining wont be so much of an issue. But you still need to use products to maintain results and try to stay away from staining foods. Also if youre one of the few who has thin enamel to start, then you wont see good results with bleaching. There is hope though! Look into buying a toothpaste called fluoridex or prevident from your dentist. Its rx strength and will help thicken your existing enamel giving you better results and eliminating any sensitivity too! How do I know? Im a dental assistant. :)

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lisa7788 on 1/11/2009 10:37:00 AM more reviews by lisa7788

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I've tried all kinds of whitening products over the years, few if any really worked well. All made my teeth sensitive. Crest white Strips were the most painful. You couldn't pay me to use those again! Whitening toothpastes are a nice idea, but don't work any better than regular toothpaste. After reading reviews here, I decided to spend the big $7 and give Plus White shot. I'm so glad I did! It actually works - really well and it's pain free! I have zero complaints about this product. It's a big tube and lasts a long time. What's a little mess, just use less. Rinse well. No big deal. For $7 this is a steal. Just put a little in the soft pliable tray; don't go all the way to the ends; just enough for the center top & bottom. Put it in and make sure the gel squishes up to cover the whole tooth and let it sit per package directions. Rinse and you're done. No pain and after a few days, whiter teeth. Make sure you brush your teeth prior to using, it'll work better.
I'll definitely repurchase and I highly recommend you try it!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Misc Beauty Tools products