Weleda • Almond Soothing Facial Cream • Moisturizers

rated 3.9(34 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* auburngal on 3/12/2014 4:17:00 PM more reviews by auburngal

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm in the minority about this product. It's not moisturizing enough for me. Even applied over Weleda almond oil (which I like a lot-- see my separate review), this cream doesn't do it for me. Yes, I have very dry skin but after reading the reviews here, I thought this cream plus the Weleda oil would make an awesome combination. Sadly, tain't so. I have most of the tube left, but I will go back to my beloved Nivea cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gangajee on 7/3/2013 7:37:00 AM more reviews by Gangajee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE this cream ! My friend is getting 3 tubes for me for the year as i can't get it in my country. Since i put my contraceptive implant i been having few skin problems : brown spots, pimples and i live by the sea so mini sun burns and dry from sea water. ( even though i protect very well ) - and it is my savior ! it is the only cream i found which soothes whatever condition i am having.
A day in the sea, straight applied on pimples , imbalanced cause i been ill or even hang over skin cure - it is just the best cream i have so far uncounted for problematic skin. and all natural - so i recommend 100 full % .

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 slevine2 on 6/25/2013 2:23:00 AM more reviews by slevine2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is one of my favorite *light* facial creams.

It absorbs wonderfully; it's one of the few creams out there that my skin really just eats up. "Soaks in" isn't even an apt description because it doesn't make my skin feel saturated. Rather, it's like my skin 'digests' this product. I can't tell there's a layer of cream on my skin because it becomes part of my skin, if that makes sense.

Don't expect heavy moisture from it, though. I tend to only use this cream solo in the summer. Even though it's called a cream, the product is quite light, and can't be used alone in dryer climates/winter. I live in the southeast where summers are really humid, and this cream is great for that time of year. Because it applies so well and sets quickly, I don't have to wait much time before applying sunscreen or makeup.

Packaging is so-so. I'd prefer a pump to the tube, but at least it's not a pot. I use a dollop a little smaller than the size of a dime to cover my face and a little more if I want to get my neck, too. The scent of almond oil is not intrusive at all, but it's noticeable in a welcoming sort of way.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* emodel on 11/11/2012 2:05:00 AM more reviews by emodel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I love this little thing! It has just a few ingredients, never irritates my sensitive skin, istead makes it calm and soft and even. Affordable and lasts quite a while, easy to find. The only thing you might want to consider is that it is not the most hydrating so you might wanna use a different one under makeup. I almost never use makeup so that is not an issue for me, but if you do, this might not work (you can still use it as a night cream!), because I tried it a couple of times under a tinted moisturizer (yes, i use a cream under) and it didn`t look that great as it didn`t give me enought moisture. So IMO your skin will look wonderful alone with it, even and soft, calm, but for makeup users you might want something more moisturizing...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marielnoyb on 10/6/2012 3:35:00 PM more reviews by marielnoyb

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Great moisturizer. I use it as nightcream. It even made my little lines fade. It leaves your skin feeling ultrasoft.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cali on 10/5/2012 12:12:00 PM more reviews by cali

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am sooo amazed at this little super cream!!! It has done what none of my other serums, lotions and potions specifically for redness and blotchiness could do! It actually calms my skin and makes it less red in about 60 seconds after applying it. My skin is soft, moisturized and soothed. It is truly amazing because I would have never guessed this simple little cream could do so much. I ignored it for years, but am so glad that I finally gave in and tried it about a month and a half ago. Based on its simple ingredient list, I'm guessing its the hydrolyzed beeswax that does all the wonders for me. It keeps my skin barrier sealed. I get similar results from diemthicone/silicone primers but if I apply them too heavy than I can get breakouts. This cream soothes redness, adds moisture, and acts sort of like a primer because my makeup looks great over this. I cleanse with Weleda cleansing milk (another fantastic game changer product), Avene themal water, then moisturize my face with this cream. Then if I want to really get a perfect canvas for my makeup application, I take a half a pea size of this cream and mix it with my Reviva primer (about a 1/4 pea amount) So you can see I am using way less silicone primer and thats saving me money. Also, its crazy but I have not gotten any inflamed pimples since using this. I've gotten some small whiteheads (only after eating food I know I react bad to like too many carbs or chips) and this cream helps all my pimples heal faster. Since I've been using it a while, I would say that it really has helped my sensitive skin get stronger and I breakout way less than ever before. I am so happy with this cream. Its not expensive and I can save money since I dont have to buy all those fancy, expensive serums for rosacea, redness and blotchiness. HG in my book!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 emmdub on 8/10/2012 8:22:00 PM more reviews by emmdub

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

When my skin had a bad allergic reaction over a month's time to a change in laundry detergent, this was the product that reversed the reaction. I had no idea what was happening and ended up sleeping on a pillowcase washed in this oxy-clean detergent for a month and a half and it sucked ALL of the moisture out of my face. I was breaking out like crazy (which I rarely ever break out) and my combination-dry skin was super super all-over dry. I scrambled to find new moisturizer and cleanser. The first moisturizer I tried was Korres Yogurt Cream, which worked wonderfully, but it just wasn't quite moisturizing enough. I tried this and my skin loved me for it. After using it for about 2-3 months, my skin went back to 'normal' for me and this became too thick, so I switched to Weleda almond soothing facial lotion (a thinner version of this stuff) and still use it today. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 angelfish12 on 7/17/2012 2:14:00 PM more reviews by angelfish12

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Very soothing on rosacea, helped reduce redness and irritation, but after a week of this used alongside the almond cleanser, my skin felt comfortable but looked so much older. think its got too much alcohol and gave me lines that were not there before. would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gradgirl1 on 2/12/2012 5:36:00 PM more reviews by Gradgirl1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I use this product as an eye cream, and love it for that purpose. I originally used it all over my face, but found that it was a little too oily and on some parts of my face, there was a bit of oil left on the surface after applying it. However, my eye area is dry and it is fantastic there, and does a great job of reducing wrinkles. I also love that this is a natural, organic product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Amelia6789 on 11/3/2011 7:58:00 AM more reviews by Amelia6789

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Very moisturising cream, I use this morning and night after washing my face with Phisohex and the Weleda Almond Soothing Cleansing Lotion. It has a pleasent smell, goes lovely under makeup and basically does the job of a moisturiser.

It is incredibly gentle, I broke out it hives during a stressful period of time and this was the only moisturiser gentle enough for the affected areas.

I would not recommend this product for oily skinned girls... but I would highly recommend this product to dry/normal skinned girls! I have already repurchased twice, and will continue to do so ($25.00 AUD, available from certain health food stores in Australia or online).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Weleda products

More Moisturizers products