Equate • Dry Skin Cream (in jar) • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.7(15 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.93%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 michele71976 on 3/3/2014 4:45:00 PM more reviews by michele71976

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

my hands are dry and cracked. It makes my hands feel so much better. the only thing is that I don't like the consistency of it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 flowerlover on 3/3/2014 3:56:00 PM more reviews by flowerlover

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is so stiff I couldn't get it out of the jar let alone spread it on me. Just terrible.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pattyshine on 2/19/2013 2:55:00 PM more reviews by pattyshine

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I have found it - I have found it. Something for my very dry skin is here. I have said in many of my reviews how my changing skin is surely changing, and it has not stopped yet!
This very inexpensive cream in a great big jar is marvelous! It is called "Equate Dry Skin Creme" - it is the dupe of Eucerin cream. I have very dry cheeks under my cheekbones and on the inner side of them. I usually use my Estee Lauder Daywear Cream first and then this. If I am going to put on makeup, I use just a bit, and then, a liittle more at night. I see my wrinkles stretch way out. EL Daywear is expensive, but it always helps my skin, and this Equate cream is the clincher! Hey, you older ones, you especially would love this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vneff on 6/28/2012 7:51:00 AM more reviews by vneff

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Love this! Bought this to save money! I ended up liking it better than the Eucerin version. Super thick, it is greasy, but I grease up before bed (especially if my skin is super dry) and my skin feels amazing in the am. I always have an extra jar of this in case I won't be able to find it somewhere.
Faint smell, not unpleasant, I do tend to have breakouts and haven't experienced any with this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bloom290 on 1/22/2012 6:29:00 PM more reviews by bloom290

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Other    

I bought this to replace Eucerin Original Cream, and it works just as well for a much lower price. The jar is enormous and you only need a small amount of the cream, so it will last a very long time in most circumstances. I apply it to my lips regularly, and they stay perfectly smooth. I use it because it provides long-lasting protection and moisture on its own (with no shine, which is a benefit for me), but also works well beneath lipstick and lipgloss. It's truly a perfect product, in my experience. When my real lip balm ran out, I just refilled the little jar with this cream, so I can have it with me whenever I need it.
I have very dry skin, and I like to apply this as a treatment once or twice a week. It's very, very thick and therefore not the most comfortable thing for me to have all over my body, but the rewards--silky smooth skin that lasts for days--is worth any annoyance. When I use it as a body treatment, I apply a thin layer to my skin while it's still damp from bathing, and then sleep in it overnight. This feels sticky and slightly uncomfortable, so be prepared; however, the results are worth it. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Charma22 on 9/20/2010 8:11:00 AM more reviews by Charma22

Age: Unknown   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is amazing for dry skin. At first when I bought it, i got it based off of reviews and going to Walmart for the first time in years.
I was shocked at how huge the jar was. The consistency was very thick. I wasn't quite sure what I was going to do with this since it seems too thick for face cream. But, after running out of a moisturizer I was using for dry skin, I decided to give this jar a shot. And, you know what? I LOVE IT! It doesn't break me out. I use it everywhere on my face and neck. This cream is also a good hand/body moisturizer as well. I will definately repurchase this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* elfriede on 6/7/2010 12:59:00 AM more reviews by elfriede

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Great for dealing with sensitive, eczema-prone skin on a tight budget. I've tried a couple dozen different creams and lotions on my son and this one was the best overall in terms of price and performance. A bit greasy at first, but keeps the eczema in check, even in wintertime, and he's never complained about stinging.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aquaopal on 8/16/2009 6:47:00 PM more reviews by aquaopal

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown, Kinky   Eyes: Black    

I love this cream. I have eczema and normally I use eucerin, but this cream is half the price and I get the same moisturizing results.

Has this been discontinued? I have visited my local Walmart on several occasions and its no longer there.

I miss it because it is awesome especially after a shower/bath...it seals in the moisture. Another great use is for feet. Put this cream on dry parts of feet before bed and put socks on...smooth, soft feet.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jojenja9 on 6/29/2009 7:32:00 PM more reviews by jojenja9

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Silver, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Bought this because of the reviews written here. I am not disappointed; in fact, it's even better than I expected. No sicky smell. A little greasy at first but that quickly subsides. I also have skin problems, and this is one of the most soothing creams I've used. The price is terrific, but even if it were more expensive, I'd still buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nkruythoff on 4/25/2009 2:55:00 PM more reviews by Nkruythoff

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I had really bad eczema on my hands from washing baby bottles almost non stop. My hands were terribly itchy. Finally I asked the pharmacist at Walmart what to use on my hands - he suggested hydrocortizone and Eucerin. I went straight to the Walmart brand because the Eucerine was damn expensive! Anyway this stuff works wonders and soothed my eczema immediately. It cleared up in a week. You get a ton of product for a small amount of money. This stuff will last me a while, but I will definetly repurchase if I ever run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Equate products

More Lotions/ Creams products