Unlisted Brand • BeFine food skin care - Exfoliating Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 4.3(13 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 shelbig on 4/19/2012 10:04:00 PM more reviews by shelbig

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got some samples of this in my birchbox and I love it. When I first tried it I was really surprised how "harsh" the exfoliant felt seeing as how it said it was brown sugar and oats, but after I washed my face, I felt the difference! My skin feels better than it has in a long time! It is so soft! After one use I was sold! I want a full size tube! It's not the cheapest, but it's certainly one of the best exfoliaters I've used and I can't wait to purchase some.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PISALISA on 4/16/2012 8:22:00 PM more reviews by PISALISA

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Let me start by saying that this scrub is pretty heavy duty.
It says it contains brown sugar but really it's more like scrubbing with rock candy. But I love it! It smooths and deflakes like no other exfoliator I've tried. Follow up with the daily moisturizer and your skin will be glowing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alisha_the_kitten on 4/4/2012 8:35:00 PM more reviews by alisha_the_kitten

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I like this cleanser. I have to admit that I don't use it like the packaging advises. I take a small dab, foam it up with water between my hands (thus dissolving the exfoliating sugar), and just use the foam to cleanse my skin. I wouldn't use the exfoliating sugar on my facial skin, as I imagine it's too harsh. This cleanser foams up really well with only a small amount, thus making the tube last longer. It's not the most moisturizing or anything, but it's pretty decent. It doesn't seem to over-dry my skin. It helps get rid of extra oil and whatnot.


My biggest complaint about this product is the price. I got this with a great deal at Ulta, so I didn't pay the full price. I don't think I would repurchase this at the full price, but if I saw it on sale/clearance...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SweetEngineer on 5/13/2011 3:47:00 PM more reviews by SweetEngineer

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Black    

Exfoliating Cleanser with Brown Sugar and Oats.
I got a trial size tube from Birchbox. It's a very grainy (large sugar grains) scrub that foams up as you massage onto skin. So it feels like you don't need a separate cleanser. I don't recommend this for sensitive skin, especially if you're using Retin-A like me. I also cleanse with muslin cloth so I already get plenty of exfoliation. But I absolutely love this for a lip scrub! I went to buy a full size tube at Ulta for $12-13.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hmhholley on 6/21/2010 5:45:00 PM more reviews by hmhholley

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I use this weekly. Wish packagaing was recyclable. Agree that scent is not what is expected. My hubby loves to use this after a day of sunscreen use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 thecappysmom on 8/28/2008 1:16:00 AM more reviews by thecappysmom

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

EDIT: It's too harsh. The daily physical exfoliation is breaking me out, so I'll finish this tube out as a body (foot?) scrub and won't repurchase.

Someone's got some great marketing going on here, probably slightly better marketing than products, actually.

The idea of "food skin care" isn't nearly as cutting-edge as Befine would make it seem since all sorts of companies use ingredients that come from "food" sources (honey, olive oil, cocoa butter, various oils and extracts ...). And the packaging, though eye-catching (it caught my eye at Rite Aid!), is ridiculously wasteful.

Anyway, this sugar scrub/cleanser is working well for me so far. I'd been using a BHA exfoliator from Paula's Choice the past few months, but it didn't seem to be having much effect. My skin wasn't any clearer than before, and I still ended up with flakiness. But there is no doubt this stuff is exfoliating, and in fact unless you work it into a bit of a lather and apply to very wet skin I think it would be too harsh. If you do it right, though, it's gentle enough, cleans very well (barely a trace of makeup on a cotton ball afterward) and I really like the mellow scent (evidently no synthetic fragrances).

I bought this in a sampler kit (I'll review the other items soon), then went back for the full-size (when it was on sale -- this is expensive for drug-store fare).

As long as you don't expect "natural" to mean no synthetic ingredients, this could be quite a drug-store find.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wildberriez4eva on 1/30/2008 1:48:00 AM more reviews by wildberriez4eva

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this brand is the best. it exfoliated my skin without irritating it and got rid of all my yucky flaky winter skin. i love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alabasterbrow on 1/16/2008 3:31:00 PM more reviews by alabasterbrow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I really like this product. It did not irritate my sensitive, acne-prone skin. I love that it doesn't contain parabens. I use this with the Clinique mild toner and Alba Sea Lipids Daily Cream. Lo and behold, clear, soft skin!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* charchy on 1/13/2008 5:07:00 PM more reviews by charchy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It is an average cleaser. Here is how I use it: rub it between the hands first and then put it on face and massage a little bit. If I put it directly on face, it is toooooo harsh for me. It is drying after I rinse it off (I don't leave it on face for long time, it is just about one minute and I massage really gently). Compared with the raving reviews on their website, i AM disappointed. it goes to a corner of my counter in the bathroom right now and i use it when i am really bored with my other 10 + scrubs.....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 someday33 on 11/27/2007 11:27:00 AM more reviews by someday33

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I was a bit disappointed with this product, but I was expecting something else. I thought it would be more of a foaming cleanser with some scrubbies in it. But it's really a scrubbing cleanser with a tiny bit of foam in it. This did not work for me as an evening cleanser (to remove makeup and clean my face for my night cream). Instead, I stuck this in the shower to use as a face scrub in the morning. It's just ok...I really don't notice a difference between using this or soap.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Cleansers products