Soap and Glory - Flake Away

4.2

40 reviews

87% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/15/2015 2:21:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My favorite scrub from this brand. This scrub dpes leave your body feels so good. It scrubs well and smells amazing. The smells is quite long lasting. The only problem is it is a bit messy once I rinse it off, but I think it is just me.



on 10/16/2014 4:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is such a great product. And soap and glory products are always on offer in boots so it is great value 😊 this scrub is lovely, super fine crystals melt away on warm water leaving your skin feeling moisturised and clean. It smells lovely, the typical soap and glory scent. Definitely a great product that works and is very affordable.


on 7/6/2014 1:20:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

AMAZING


on 12/8/2013 12:01:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Yes it is the best!. Does the job wonderfully- elbows and heels and it smells so good in the shower and fragrance stays after the shower
Sometimes I'm hesitant to write great reviews because companies often discontinue products that everyone seems to love-I'm sure all of us experience this!
It's a bit more expensive than other sugar scrubs
Please Soap and Glory, keep this around for other younger generations than me :)))

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/8/2013 11:27:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

BEST FACE SCRUB EVER!!! I've tried this on my body and the results were kinda disappointing...I think it's too gentle for my body skin, even though it's dry...so I said why not try it on my face? BUT first I checked the ingredients and so I concluded it's absolutely acne-prone skin friendly! there are no comedogenic ingredients, so I used it on my face and I fell in LOVE with it! my skin felt so soft (due to the high amount of glycerin in it), supple and clean...and u get 300 gr for a ridicolous price, so it's a pretty great value for a face scrub! definitely gonna keep repurchasing it and use it only for my face...I'm not gonna repurchase expensive face scrubs ever again! the packaging is so cute..also there's written the PAO is of 24 months so u've got enough time to use it up before it expires, that also means it's kinda resistant to bacteries! amazing product, big amount for a small price! <3 THANK YOU SOAP & GLORY!


on 4/3/2013 10:06:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Its too much smell, i juse it on my hands and the are really soft after jusing it...


on 9/28/2011 5:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I absolutely adore this product! I use it twice a week and it always leaves my skin extremely smooth. Plus it eliminates those little bumps on the back of my arms and since using this product two years ago they have never returned. All in all its fantastic and the cheap price is a bonus too!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Makes skin really smooth, plus i love soap and glory


on 1/6/2010 11:17:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is my favourite body scrub (after Covent Garden The Sanctuary warming sugar scrub) so far. I use it once a week, and it makes my skin super-smooth and soft. It has the right amount of grit and is not too oily.
Even though I have very sensitive skin (and I was a little nervous when I read that the scrub contained sea salt), I haven't had any problems with it so far. I will definitely buy is again and again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/20/2009 4:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Alright, Soap and Glory, I like this. I like it a lot. Great smell, good ingredients, makes my skin baby smooth. BUT. It annoys the hell out of me that it takes FOREVERRR to get the salt off of me in the shower. I have to re-scrub with a glove every single time to get the salt off. What's up with that? I don't know if it's the salt, 'cause I've never had this problem with sugar scrubs. I am perplexed, S&G, confuzzled.

Will I buy this product again? Maybe. But only if their other non-salt scrubs absolutely suck. I love your scents dearly, S&G. Don't make me do this, you know I don't WANT to boycott Flake Away. We still have a thing going, although she has her faults.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top