Rimmel • Underground Stir It Up Eyeshadow in Out of the Blue • Eye Shadow

rated 2.0(9 reviews)

Average Rating.2.0
Would buy this product again.22%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VegetaFanGirl on 11/28/2011 2:24:00 PM more reviews by VegetaFanGirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have never been more disappointed in my life than I have been with this product. I was super attracted to it because of the fact that it had such a gorgeous array of colors. When I tried to use it, it turned out to be a cream product with powder shadows on top. I mean, da hell? Why would Rimmel trick us like that? Also, it creased like HELL. Literally, after three blinks, it pretty much disappeared into my crease line. Not cool. I did not bother to keep it on any longer to see how well it "stays on". For the $8, completely not worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kittycat31 on 1/10/2011 3:16:00 AM more reviews by kittycat31

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I waited until it was on sale to try it. However, even 5 bucks is too much for something that bad. It really does crease after an hour!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 xosydneyheartsxo on 9/5/2010 4:24:00 PM more reviews by xosydneyheartsxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I had my eye on this product for awhile but it was expensive. Finally at Walmart it hit $3 so I caved..worst mistake! I had no idea that it was a cream shadow and I'm only in high school so I can't wear crazy pigmented stuff like it there!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sharee20 on 2/3/2010 1:35:00 PM more reviews by sharee20

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a pretty bright green but it creased horribly w/i 5 minutes of putting it on, and that's with a primer! 0.14oz

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 KHD on 10/9/2009 4:15:00 AM more reviews by KHD

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This looks absolutely gorgeous in the pan, I wish this eyeshadow delivered.
"Out of the Blue" is a deceiving name as this is more of a pale wash of sea-green.
Colour pay off isn't great, and it's hard to apply the right amount without having to worry about it smudging everywhere.
Lasting power is nothing to write home about either, it creases super quickly on its own and by the end of the day it looked almost as if it had melted on my lids.

Overall, you'll look cute for the first hour of wear, but as they day goes on, this product just goes downhill.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Bhree on 10/15/2008 6:04:00 PM more reviews by Bhree

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This goes on light green with those blue flecks and some glitter you see only if you catch the light just right. It's so pretty in the pan I am reluctant to use it. Be warned it IS cream shadow so prime and keep and eye on it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xmandee on 7/5/2008 2:34:00 AM more reviews by xmandee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It's just so pretty! The color is awesome and it makes me smile when I put it on. Easy to apply and a beautiful greenish tone! The texture and pigment is so much prettier than powder eyeshadows.

HOWEVER, the one fatal problem that makes me die a million deaths...
CREASES!

I would buy ALL OF THEM if they didn't crease after 5 seconds I apply it.
With urban decay primer it hold for an hour or so.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 waterchika on 2/6/2008 6:14:00 PM more reviews by waterchika

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Once again...cool colors. But they don't stay on your face. I dunno what it is with these Underground eye products, like they dillute it all with oil or something? So greasy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* skandelouslala on 9/30/2007 5:07:00 PM more reviews by skandelouslala

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Other    

I don't get the raves at all for the other Stir It Up Eyeshadows. In fact, all the eye products I have tried from Rimmel's Underground line have been pretty bad. And the Underground line is more expensive the regular Rimmel which is ironic b/c the line is a lot more gimmicky, young, and poorer quality.

I was not expecting another eye gloss like product in the Stir It Up eyeshadow. Especially since they already have the Eye Glisteners in this line. Remember Rimmel's Eye Gloss, well this has more slip than that w/o even looking that glossy/shimmery. One thin layer provides almost no pigment. Nor does 3-4 layers. And regardless if it is one layer or 3 layers, it creases INSTANTLY.

Out of the Blue is supposed to be this sea green with purple flash/shimmer. It actually shows up rather dull in color. Sure it looks pretty and unique in the pan, but I want the same effect on my eyes!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Rimmel products

More Eye Shadow products