Yes To Carrots Pampering Hair Mud Conditioner

3.9

100 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Spring Water, Dead Sea Water, Magnesium Chloride, Chamomila Recutita (Chamomile) Extract, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Oil, Olea Europa (Olive) Oil, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil, Calendula Officinalis, Daucus Carota Sativa (Carrot) Seed Oil, Cucurbita Pepo (Pumpkin) Juice, Ipomoera Batatas (Sweet Potato) Extract, Cucumis Melo (Melon) Extract, Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Fruit Extract, Honey (Mel) Extract, Fragrance (Parfum), Dimethicone, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Oil, Imidazolidinyl Urea, Ceterimonium Chloride, Punica Granatum (Pomegranate) Extract


on 10/19/2013 8:59:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I used this conditioner for a long time, before I decided to go silicone-free. The BEST thing for me was the smell. If you have ever been to the Meditteranean ocean, it smells JUST the same which is great thought in the shower! This does not smell like carrots. I have thick and dry hair and I must say it is one of the best conditioners I have used. It is thick and has tons of hair nourishing oils and nutrients. I just wish it did not include silicone.



on 10/28/2012 11:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I tried this product because YouTubers were ranting and raving about it. I liked it because it was called the "organic conditioner that actually works" I heard it provided a lot of moister and slip without any buildup. Well, needless to say, I did not experience any of this, nor will I buy this product again. HOWEVER*** The good news, while I picked up this product.. all of the Yes To products were buy one get one half off at Wal-greens. So, I went and got the new Yes To Blueberries Healthy Hair Repair Conditioner. Oh my god. I LOVE THIS CONDITIONER. My 2C type, dry, damaged, coarse, thick, poofy, hair drank this stuff right up. It has great slip and detangling properties as well as mositurizing and repairing elements. If you have hair like mine, consider Yes To Blueberries Healthy Hair Repair over Yes to Carrots conditioner. I'm sure the Yes To Carrots works wonders for girls with other types of hair, but if you have the type of hair that I describe, you might want to scoop this up instead. I LOVE IT.


on 3/24/2012 9:07:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

You really have to put this product in for 3 minutes as it says on the bottle so it can sink in. If you wash it straight away you will not experience the full effect. It's so conditioning and does not leave any residue. It really works better with the shampoo. I will definitely purchase this again after I finish my first bottle.


on 2/17/2012 2:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this conditioner :) This retailed for SGD$12.90 for a 500ml bottle. As written on the bottle, 'Blended with Dead Sea Mud, Carrot, Pumpkin, Sweet Potato, Melon, Orange & Honey'. Looking at the ingredients, it is mainly made with various food oils instead of generic cleaning chemicals. It is a thick, peachy colour and I will use this generously on my hair after various shampoos, alternating with hair mask every other shampoo washes. It made my hair feels thick and soft, and after blow dry, my hair looks healthy (probably due to its natural ingredients) and straight! It is available at local drugstores, even though I don't know if the drugstores still carry Yes To Carrots brand as I haven't really been looking out for this brand. It is slightly more expensive than other drugstore lines, but I feel that its worth the money and this is significantly better than the Pampering Carrot Juice Shampoo (which I don't recommend). It is packaged in a translucent cylindrical tall container with orange labels, making it easy for storage. I dropped the bottle once, and the cap broke, so everytime when I want to use this product I'll just pour the conditioner out of the neck. However, it does not affect the product in anyway. I like that the manufacturing and expiry dates are printed clearly on the bottle, and it does not get worn out with time. Hence, it is easier to remember to use up this item first. This product expires in three years, which gives users ample time to use this up in this period of time. It is also not tested on animals, and contributes to Yes To Carrots Seed Fund. However, it does smell faintly of carrots and vegetables, so users who are highly sensitive to smells may want to avoid this product. Overall, I am very happy with this conditioner and I have no complaints. I will recommend it to anybody who wants a good conditioner, and repurchase this once I have finished up my collection of conditioners if this is still available locally :)
Ingredients: Water (Aqua), Dead Sea Water (Maris Aqua), Silt (Maris Limus), Magnesium Chloride, Chamomila Recutita (Chamomile) Extract, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Oil, Olea Europaea (Olive) Oil, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil, Calendula Officinalis Oil, Daucus Carota (Carrot) Seed Oil, Daucus Carota (Carrot) Juice, Cucurbita Pepo (Pumpkin) Juice, Ipomoera Batatas (Sweet Potato) Extract, Cucumis Melo (Melon) Extract, Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Fruit Extract, Honey (Mel) Extract, Fragrance (Parfum), Dimethicone, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat Germ) Oil, Imidazolidinyl Urea, Cetrimonium Chloride, Punica Granatum (Pomegranate) Peel Extract.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 12/2/2011 10:43:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I snagged a trial bottle of this from the Target clearance bins a couple of weeks ago, and am so glad now that I did. I have extremely oily, thin hair that I normally don't bother to condition, mainly because seemingly everything weighs it down. In the winter however, I use conditioner occasionally because of static issues. The smell of this conditioner is very warm and powdery, which I find pretty comforting. It is also really thick, and looks and feels very much like a deep conditioning treatment. I have instant moisture, and while I feel that my hair is slightly weighed down, it does not look stringy, which has been a constant problem for me with other deep conditioners. My hair feels like it has some bounce and life to it again.
I only use this a couple of times a week, but for drier hair types, I think this would be really nice as a daily conditioner. I'm really happy with this, and I plan on getting the shampoo next.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/15/2011 4:15:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is a great hair treatment. Leaves hair soft, and very smooth and manageable. In fact, I've tried $$$ brands like Kerastase and the ones with the Moroccan oils in them and this is better. It's cheap - check out the ingredients list, packed with great things like almond oil cant remember what else, but this is better than the expensive trendy hair treatments I've tried. A great product from a brand Against Animal Testing which is important to me.


on 9/4/2011 8:40:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this. I've searched high and low for hair products from cruelty free companies and it hasn't been easy to find something I really love. Haircare brands that don't test on animals are actually much more limited than makeup brands. Anyway, this conditioner is perfect for me because it detangles wonderfully, and that's a huge must for my hair. It leaves my hair soft, moisturized and not weighed down. I'm so glad I discovered this!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

I love this conditioner so much!!!!!!! Over 2 year ago I made the commitment to not use animal tested products. I've been through Nature's Gate,Organix,Giovanni,Shikai and including all the other conditioners in the past and I have never found a better one. It detangles my hair moisturizes it and it's just amazing. It's 16 oz. for $8 but I've heard you can get it cheaper at target. It doesn't smell like carrots, but the smells pretty light and not offensive, It smellls a little like hand soap. It just makes my hair fells so soft and detangled.


on 7/31/2011 9:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Like I said on the Shampoo, I've been using this for a few months along with the shampoo.

I like it enough. It doesn't grease up my hair but it gets the knots and tangles out. It conditions it enough that it doesn't dry out. Others commented on the smell, which doesn't bother me but bothered my boyfriend who tried it, so your mileage may vary on that one.

I'll keep buying the product as long as I don't have any better options for the same price.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I do like this, but I give it 4 lippies because I like the Yes to Cucumbers one better.
This one is SUPER moisturising and can weigh the hair down a little - which is completely remedied in the Yes to Cucumbers range.

The smell is lovely and the moisture level is very high - just a little too much moisture though haha.




Top Rated Yes To Carrots Products

image

lip butter

185 reviews
Back to Top