Sally Hansen • Diamond Strength Diamond Shine Top and Base Coat • Top/Base Coats

rated 2.2(71 reviews)

Average Rating.2.2
Would buy this product again.23%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 xificanthaveyou on 4/1/2014 9:30:00 AM more reviews by xificanthaveyou

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I've tried a lot of Sally Hansen products and liked them all, so when I had to get a new top coat and base coat this was an obvious choice. I won't be buying this again, though. It bubbles even if I only put on a very thin coat, and this ruins my whole manicure. The shine is pretty but enhances the bubbles, and the staying power is mediocre. I wouldn't recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Tessie111 on 3/23/2014 9:11:00 PM more reviews by Tessie111

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this top coat, when you have the time to do a manicure its wonderful and gives a nice shine. I don't know whats with the negative reviews, but im definitely going to buy a new bottle after im done with mine.
for a long time I was using the Seche Vite top coat that everyone is claiming is the next best thing since sliced bread and yes the extremely fast drying time is impressive, but the fact that your manicure is ruined because the top coat shrinks is enough for me to stop using it. Also the fact that after 60-50% of the bottle is used, it turns extremely goopy.

Sally Hansen Diamond Shine gives me a beautiful shine, no shrinking what so ever, and Im so impressed that I'm like 30% done this bottle and it is still so liquidy! Definitely buying again, one of the best. Only reason I gave it 4 out of 5 is because it does take quite some time to fully dry. If it was faster it would definitely be my holy grail top coat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RaeRae2 on 12/5/2013 10:11:00 AM more reviews by RaeRae2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

AWFUL! Takes hours for this to "dry" and it still maintains a weird tacky finish. And once "dry" there is no shine at all because I think dust sticks to it. This is going in the garbage!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 buffydoggy on 11/10/2013 2:15:00 PM more reviews by buffydoggy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Just like everyone else said,this product is of horrible quality. It doesn't dry at all so it makes my nail polish push back off my nail tops or I get gashes in the polish hours later. It's so disappointing to spend half an hour doing my nails perfectly and then get ruined by a top coat that is supposed to extend a manicure. I have tried it as a base and top and as a top only and it still sucks. Please don't waste your money, your time or your nail polish buying this one. You will regret it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Amandabambii on 11/4/2013 5:32:00 AM more reviews by Amandabambii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Biggest waste if money!

Bubbles, doesn't dry EVER! My nail polish literally peels off my nails with this.

I paid $14 for this (ridiculous Australian prices)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 spicymulberry on 10/25/2013 9:26:00 PM more reviews by spicymulberry

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

What a phenomenal waste of money. I did my nails with this and a cream OPI polish. One thin coat of the Sally Hansen, two thin coats of OPI, one coat of Sally Hansen. Three hours later, I thought my nails would finally be dry. I put on my coat, and the edge of my nail smudged, getting fuzz stuck to it. Three hours later! Finally, as I was sitting at the computer tonight, I smacked my hand into something, and the colour didn't chip off, it peeled away from the nail like rubber. This stuff is absolute rubbish. Back on the hunt for a decent top coat and base coat. This stuff wasn't it. Ugh.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Laurin on 10/25/2013 9:26:00 AM more reviews by Laurin

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Oh, how I wish I had looked up the MakeupAlley reviews for this product before I bought it! I had run out of my other Sally Hansen "Diamond" nail hardener and thought that this would be a good replacement. How wrong I was! The product flakes off, does nothing to prevent breakage and causes major bubbles as a top coat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Kerri8d on 8/3/2013 3:18:00 PM more reviews by Kerri8d

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It makes bubbles!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* emodel on 7/26/2013 3:48:00 AM more reviews by emodel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Everyone seems to hate this product, and I love it, lol. I use it on top of 2 coats of a soft pink Essie nail polish, and this gives me that `wet` looking shine I love so much. Last about 2-3 days, depends. Makes my nails a bit stronger too. I don`t use a base coat, just the 2 think coats of the Essie. Maybe that is the trick?! :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Thediva2012 on 7/6/2013 10:53:00 PM more reviews by Thediva2012

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

The biggest problems I have had with this product is that it bubbles and another major one is I let my nails dry for a solid two hours then took a shower by the time I got out of the shower the nail polish practically started peeling off at the tips and then the whole thing came off. Absolutely ridiculous and one of the worst top coats I've ever used.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sally Hansen products

More Top/Base Coats products