La Prairie Skin Caviar Luxe Eye Lift Cream

3.4

32 reviews

37% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, C12-20 Acid Peg-8 Ester, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Petrolatum, Dicaprylyl Maleate, Hydrogenated Vegetable Oil, Propylene Glycol, Acetylated Lanolin, Triethanolamine, Cyclopentasiloxane, Hordeum Distichon (Barley) Extract, Sodium Dihydroxycetyl Phosphate, Glycoproteins, Panax Ginseng Root Extract, Equisetum Arvense (Horsetail) Extract, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Caviar Extract, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Salicylic Acid, Palmitic Acid, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Santalum Album (Sandalwood) Extract, Phellodendron Amurense Bark Extract, Glycerin, Isohexadecane, Nylon-12, Polysilicone-11, Palmitoyl Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Laminaria Cloustoni Extract, Imperata Cylindrica Root Extract, Butylene Glycol, Polysorbate 80, Disodium Edta, Urea, Hyaluronic Acid, Sodium Hyaluronate, Triacetin, Guanidine Hcl, Tripeptide-1, Tripeptide-2, Sodium Pca, Caffeine, Propylene Glycol Alginate, Algae Extract, Sea Salt (Maris Sal), Pseudopterogorgia Elisabethae (Sea Whip) Extract, Chlorella Vulgaris Extract, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Seed Extract, Arnica Montana Flower Extract, Polygonum Fagopyrum Seed Extract, Polyquaternium-51, Peg-8, Trehalose, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Glucose, Dextran, Caprylyl Glycol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Phenyl Trimethicone, Acacia Senegal Gum, Hexylene Glycol, Hydroxyethyl Behenamidopropyl Dimonium Chloride, Carbomer, Sodium Acrylate/Sodium Acryloyldimethyl Taurate Copolymer, Fragrance, Linalool, Citronellol, Geraniol, Potassium Sorbate, Benzoic Acid, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Butylparaben, Yellow 5, Red 40


on 10/19/2014 10:26:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Silver, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Made my eyes itch then got a bad burn-like rash. Had to discontinue immediatlely. Never again...



on 12/31/2013 11:32:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The best eye cream I have ever used. I have tried Kanebo, Sisley, Chanel, Shiseido, La Mer and many others, but this one is by far the most effective anti-aging eye cream ever. It hydrates so well that my eye area feels moisturized all day, it does not irritate my sensitive skin, does not cause milia and it smoothes out the lines making the entire eye area look rejuvenated. It is rather expensive, but a little goes a long way and it does such an amazing job that it is definitely worth it!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 10/25/2013 6:05:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I'd tried various samples of all of La Prairie's eye creams prior to choosing this one. I even preferred this over the Platinum Rare cream. Used in conjunction with the Essence of Caviar Eye Complex, this cream manages to perfectly hydrate my entire eye area while smoothing fine lines and wrinkles. I've even noticed a decrease to the severity of dark circles from lack of sleep, and overall texture and firmness.

I apply the cream (after the serum) gently to my orbital bone, and between and above the brows. My eye area feels hydrated all day, which I credit to the combination of eye products. When I want an extra boost without makeup, I dab some Cellular Radiance Eye Cream over these products which completely masks any flaws or under-eye circles. But if I had to choose one cream, this would be it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have tried many different eye creams that claim to help with dark circles and puffiness but they never really do anything. This cream however has worked a treat for me. I do find it a little greasy but with the difference it has made to my eyes I can live with that. Although it is expensive, for me it's so worth the cost and I will definitely be buying it again. Like other reviews have said, a little goes a long way.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/3/2012 12:57:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this is a very emollient eye cream that I use day or night when my skin needs extra moisture. I like it, but it is not my "holy grail".


on 7/27/2012 2:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I don't have any problems with this cream it doesn't seem to irritate my eyes (unlike the cellar eye cream) and its not too heavy, so I don't get a numb feeling around my eye area. I have been using a lot of eyes creams prior to this one, so a lot of problems I have had have been minimised already and I'm only 25 years old so I don't have any real need for this anyway, but nonetheless its still usable. When it comes to eye creams I think i'm more of a creme de la mer kind of girl. I've also used this on my mum and she too prefers creme de la mer eye creams. This is okay but I can definitely live without it because there are so many reasonable eye creams on the market that are far more competitively priced. I wouldn't especially splash out on this one.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/1/2012 3:30:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

ive been using this for about 4 years now, and im 34 years old. i find that this does help with my eye area - i don't have any wrinkles, and i can actauly feel it "doing something" to my eye area the second it apply it - this may be the cause of irritation in some people. i dont think i have particularly sensitive skin, so it works well for me, and gives me radiant looking eye area.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/16/2012 10:35:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is a fantastic cream on mature or very dry skin. After trying it out, I found out that I need a lighter cream, even for night time. I received a sample of this product and used it for a couple of weeks. It really feels great on skin and has definitely improved dryness. It did fill in all the fine lines and my eye area stayed well hydrated all day long. However, I found it too emollient for my skin for regular use, so I will stick with the Cellular Eye Cream. I think in your early 30s, the Anti-Aging line is the way to go, and it is better to progressively move to more advanced lines as your skin changes (Caviar and so on). This has been my experience and what I was advised by the salespeople at LP. If you have a good salesperson, she should recommend you not the most expensive product you can afford, but what your skin needs. If you do most your shopping online, you could try the skin consultation on the LP website. It amazes me to read the reviews of products geared for those already with signs of aging by 19 year-olds. Sure you're free to spend all your allowance on the Platinum Line for all I care, but rest assured, it is not the right product for your skin.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.


on 10/15/2011 7:19:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I think this is a fantastic cream.. just started to use it a week ago.. so far I am in love. Highly recc. Yes its expensive but you only need a TINY dab.. product will likely last 4-5 months.... thats not too bad..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/12/2011 12:16:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just bought this cream because I have circles and little darkness under my eyes. This is make me look tired. I am 25 years old and i am scare my skin gona get use to touse this cream and after i am not gona be able to use different cream...


Back to Top