Unlisted Brand • Dry Idea Roll-On Anti-Perspirant and Deodorant • Deodorants

rated 2.2(11 reviews)

Average Rating.2.2
Would buy this product again.18%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 sandyshell on 10/9/2014 9:48:00 PM more reviews by sandyshell

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've used this deodorant for YEARS and I recently purchased 2 for the price of one - No wonder it was such a good deal this new formula freakin sux!! I'm sweaty and smelly ughhhh to Hell w this deodorant it even made me itchy! I'm done w it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 frmarkmoote on 5/29/2014 6:38:00 PM more reviews by frmarkmoote

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Grey   Eyes: Hazel    

I have used Dry Idea for many years but this NEW one sucks - it takes forever to DRY. And to top it off I bought two for the better price - big mistake.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 me0kat on 5/26/2014 8:08:00 PM more reviews by me0kat

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got this product on clearance sale when I was looking for some unscented deodorants. I hate traditional stick deos that leave cakey marks and I've been trying to find a good roll on for a while but the North American market isn't very sparse with roll ons I find. After traveling in Europe and Asia, I noticed other places favor roll ons or sprays a lot more but haven't figured out if they are any more effective.

The Dry Idea Unscented roll on I got surprised me with how liquid the formula is. There is NO water in the ingredients, however they use cotton seed oil which undoubtedly leaves an oily texture when you first apply it. Perhaps the bottle I got was defective, but the first few times I used it, whenever I tipped the bottle upside down and rolled it on my under arms, the product leaked all over me! It's difficult to apply a thin layer of this product, I had to wipe off the excess dripping down the sides of my ribs. Because it's so fluid, it does dry faster than other roll ons, but the oily texture then transforms to a smooth powdery finish that leaves white marks. It hasn't stained my shirts but it can be embarrassing if I were to lift my arms while wearing a sleeveless shirt.

I like that it's unscented, but it doesn't work as well as the claims and seems to rub off throughout the day. Not recommended for heavy perspiration!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VeruskaRai on 8/14/2013 10:22:00 PM more reviews by VeruskaRai

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got this for free after I got a CVS Extracare buck for it and it was on sale. I know why it was free now, because it sucks. I got the unscented kind, because I just don't like that overwhelming floweriness of deodorants, but this just smells like gross and stale chemicals. It dries quickly, but it doesn't keep sweat at bay, maybe for two hours or so. It also stained some of my clothes are dark color, not yellow, but a grayish. I have no good things to say about this, I may have used it three times before tossing it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 NeatoBandito on 4/8/2013 5:52:00 PM more reviews by NeatoBandito

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This product worked decently well at keeping me dry (I sweat a lot), but failed me completely as a deodorant. I did like that it dried pretty quickly and didn't leave any residue, but again, I wish it worked better in the deodorant department.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kiwizlz on 9/1/2011 5:27:00 PM more reviews by kiwizlz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

** To be clear i am referring to " Dry Idea Advanced Dry-Powder Fresh scent". ** Thus far, this is the best deodorant that i have used. I sweat ALOT. so much that i get uncomfortable in social settings because i dont want anyone to smell how musty i get. But this is PERFECT. i used to smell so bad after using dove or secret but when i use this in 90 degree weather i am still dry. I am really amazed because i thought i was hopeless. i very much suggest this product for everyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* princess101 on 5/17/2010 10:34:00 PM more reviews by princess101

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product has it's Pros and Cons. The Pros are that it does work and keeps me dry. The cons are that it goes on very liquidy; almost would be better if it were a spray rather than a rollerball applicator. It also dries to a bright powdery white where applied---NOT good for sleeveless items and not good for your clothing. Will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 aglitz915 on 5/2/2010 1:54:00 PM more reviews by aglitz915

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I hate the roller and the baby powder scent. That being said, the scent isn't overwhelming and it does keep me dry...however I feel like it doesn't do so well as a deodorant just an antiperspirant. I guess if I can't find something better I'd check out an unscented version of this and be sure to apply both at night and in the morning :/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 APRjmar on 1/13/2010 2:01:00 PM more reviews by APRjmar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Well I accidentally bought this and I like it, I don't love it but I like it. It does a better job than the other one I was using.The only reason why I wouldn't buy this again its cause I wanna find the perfect one, therefore i'm gonna continue my search.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 streetsofyourtown on 2/11/2009 4:03:00 AM more reviews by streetsofyourtown

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I spent a long time sniffing deodorants in the supermarket before choosing this!


I use the baby powder scent, which I really like- I cannot stand traditional deodorant scents. For me it does the job, drying quickly and smelling fresh. But then again, I sweat very little and cannot be sure that this product is actually any better than anything else. I will continue to repurchase for the scent!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Deodorants products