Unlisted Brand • Dry Idea Roll-On Anti-Perspirant and Deodorant • Deodorants

rated 2.5(8 reviews)

Average Rating.2.5
Would buy this product again.25%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VeruskaRai on 8/14/2013 10:22:00 PM more reviews by VeruskaRai

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got this for free after I got a CVS Extracare buck for it and it was on sale. I know why it was free now, because it sucks. I got the unscented kind, because I just don't like that overwhelming floweriness of deodorants, but this just smells like gross and stale chemicals. It dries quickly, but it doesn't keep sweat at bay, maybe for two hours or so. It also stained some of my clothes are dark color, not yellow, but a grayish. I have no good things to say about this, I may have used it three times before tossing it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 NeatoBandito on 4/8/2013 5:52:00 PM more reviews by NeatoBandito

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This product worked decently well at keeping me dry (I sweat a lot), but failed me completely as a deodorant. I did like that it dried pretty quickly and didn't leave any residue, but again, I wish it worked better in the deodorant department.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kiwizlz on 9/1/2011 5:27:00 PM more reviews by kiwizlz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

** To be clear i am referring to " Dry Idea Advanced Dry-Powder Fresh scent". ** Thus far, this is the best deodorant that i have used. I sweat ALOT. so much that i get uncomfortable in social settings because i dont want anyone to smell how musty i get. But this is PERFECT. i used to smell so bad after using dove or secret but when i use this in 90 degree weather i am still dry. I am really amazed because i thought i was hopeless. i very much suggest this product for everyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* princess101 on 5/17/2010 10:34:00 PM more reviews by princess101

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product has it's Pros and Cons. The Pros are that it does work and keeps me dry. The cons are that it goes on very liquidy; almost would be better if it were a spray rather than a rollerball applicator. It also dries to a bright powdery white where applied---NOT good for sleeveless items and not good for your clothing. Will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 aglitz915 on 5/2/2010 1:54:00 PM more reviews by aglitz915

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I hate the roller and the baby powder scent. That being said, the scent isn't overwhelming and it does keep me dry...however I feel like it doesn't do so well as a deodorant just an antiperspirant. I guess if I can't find something better I'd check out an unscented version of this and be sure to apply both at night and in the morning :/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 APRjmar on 1/13/2010 2:01:00 PM more reviews by APRjmar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Well I accidentally bought this and I like it, I don't love it but I like it. It does a better job than the other one I was using.The only reason why I wouldn't buy this again its cause I wanna find the perfect one, therefore i'm gonna continue my search.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 streetsofyourtown on 2/11/2009 4:03:00 AM more reviews by streetsofyourtown

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I spent a long time sniffing deodorants in the supermarket before choosing this!


I use the baby powder scent, which I really like- I cannot stand traditional deodorant scents. For me it does the job, drying quickly and smelling fresh. But then again, I sweat very little and cannot be sure that this product is actually any better than anything else. I will continue to repurchase for the scent!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zernelle on 9/28/2007 3:12:00 PM more reviews by zernelle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This antiperspirant performs just barely adequately at keeping me dry. The Regular Scent has a very strong "deodorant" fragrance, and I prefer my deodorants to be more subtle. It also leaves white residue on my skin, so I will not repurchase.
Active Ingredients: Aluminum Zirconium Pentachlorohydrex GLY 16.3%. Other Ingredients: Cyclopentasiloxane, Quaternium-18 Hectorite, Propylene Carbonate, Fragrance, Zea Mays.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Unlisted Brand products

More Deodorants products