LUSH • Curly Wurly • Shampoo

rated 3.6(89 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 mystrymakeupgirl on 10/20/2014 5:14:00 PM more reviews by mystrymakeupgirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The smell of this is absolutely divine, and it lathers up pretty well. I have straight hair, but its super dry, this made my hair so soft and shiny and moisturized!!! Absolutely love it. The only down side to this is that there are pieces of coconut that get stuck in your hair and all over the bathtub.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* besidetheocean on 9/16/2014 10:26:00 PM more reviews by besidetheocean

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My frizz is its own entity with this shampoo! I was disappointed because I've loved everything else I've tried from Lush. It does emphasize my curls a bit, but it dries out my hair and leaves it tangled. I'm still using my usual conditioner, but after I started using this shampoo I seriously have an inch of frizz standing up like a halo around my head. It's definitely not a smoothing formula, to say the least. The smell is nice and natural and I like that Lush does not test on animals, but I have to give up on this shampoo.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kidrauhl on 6/11/2014 4:29:00 PM more reviews by kidrauhl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this product after a Lush sales person recommended it to me last christmas. My hair was extremely dry and frizzy, so I was in desperate need for anything that good make my hair better. Curly Wurly became I hair saver for me. Not only, did my hair become more soft, I also got less frizzy hair and my curls looked better and more bouncy then ever. Not to mention, the smell is amazing!

Curly Wurly can be difficult to get properly in your hair. As long as your hair is really wet, it won´t be as difficult. Because of the price, I use another shampoo as well as Curly Wurly. When I apply the other shampoo first, I find it easier to apply Curly Wurly afterwards.

For anyone with curly or wavy hair: This product is a must-have and without any doubt, worth every penny.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HannahLiaNeil on 5/15/2014 3:08:00 PM more reviews by HannahLiaNeil

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this shampoo, naturally i have very curly hair (although at the moment i have ruined it with bleach so working on that!) and I've used this often in the past and found it made my hair soft and shiny, it smells lovely and the coconut pieces makes it feel like you are exfoliating your head and giving our scalp a good cleaning! lovely product, once my hair is fixed and grown a bit, i will be going straight back to using this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cashmerecatt on 3/26/2014 5:28:00 PM more reviews by cashmerecatt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

First tried this when I stayed at a friends' house and used hers in the shower the next morning and I fell in LOVE. Like her, I have hair that tends to frizz and kink/cowlick in silly places. I noticed after using this that my hair was somewhat smoother and more shiny. Plus I absolutely love the smell, it reeks of summer and coconut and all that which rocks. It does not lather up like most shampoos, which I did not mind because (usually) lather = sulfates = dry and fuzzy-looking hair. It also does have bits of coconut pulp in it - again, I didn't mind. I happen to have shorter hair so I never had any issue with bits of coconut getting stuck in my hair. Any that did linger after rinsing came out very easily with conditioning. I may purchase again for the summer :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jdilan on 2/7/2014 1:47:00 PM more reviews by jdilan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I received a sample of Curly Wurly this past week. I had read the reviews on here so I was a little skeptical, but I thought I'd give it a go anyways. Curly Wurly comes in a black Lush container. Its a very thick, chunky kind of texture because it does have coconut shredding in it which made it all the more difficult to apply to my hair, not to mention when I tried to lather it into my strands. I tried to rub it in my hands first then apply it to my hair, but it didn't seem to make that much of a difference. I finally was able to distribute it all over my hair. After washing, I was able to get much of the coconut out of my hair, but later as I brushed my hair I noticed a few coconut pieces were falling out. It did, however, make my hair soft and smelling delicious.

An associate at Lush mentioned that Lush removed the coconut from Curly Wurly a while back, but that the costumers found it less effective so they decided to add it back in. She also told me that Curly Wurly is better for those who blow dry their hair after since the coconut pieces will fall out as you brush.

I'm not sure if I would purchase this product. Maybe? I don't know.I'm still deciding.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lushadams on 2/3/2014 9:41:00 AM more reviews by lushadams

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

My hair has been really awful for the past 2 years, It's dry and it won't curl in the same way it used to. After one use my hair looks incredible! I have my soft spiral curls back! I'm so pleased I can finally leave my hair natural and not have to braid it or hide it away in a bun. It's not the cheapest of shampoo's but how can I refuse after seeing my hair back to the way it should be?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MissKassieMae on 12/3/2013 5:24:00 PM more reviews by MissKassieMae

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

So around this time last year I went into a lush for the first time. I have pretty curly hair, not afro curly but Merida curly if she used product in her hair. So as any Lush sales person would do I was eminently approached. The sales woman told me to try curly wurly and I was a little scared to buy due to the very expensive price so she gave me a sample (I love that this store does that). It was small but I only wash my hair every other day and use a small amount so it lasted me a few weeks. Everyone was complimenting me on how good my hair smelt and I really liked how it made my hair feel. So after a few other products I tried I decided to.go back to Lush and take the plunge. I do really like this shampoo it makes my hair feel nice unlike other shampoos that make it feel very stripped. I do not have a problem with the coconut pieces because I comb my hair while I shower(once again I don't have super tight curls) so if you are having a problem with that I hope that advise helps you!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cdutton on 11/18/2013 2:55:00 PM more reviews by Cdutton

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My husband and I have straight hair, but do to family genetics we were given two boys with curly ringlets. Their hair is so beautiful we can't bring ourselves to cut it, but their hair was dry, frizzy and dull. Well this amazing lush product fixed that right up. Their curls have never been so bouncy shiny and healthy. It's amazing the change this shampoo did for their hair! Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ramalam on 10/27/2013 2:02:00 PM more reviews by Ramalam

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I loveeee this shampoo. After reading reviews on here, I thought I'd made a big mistake but its made my hair feel amazing! Personally I soak my hair with water in the shower/ bath and grab about a 10p size, I mix it with water in my hands until it gets creamy and lathers slightly. I then work it into my soaking wet hair and it lathers well, and then I work it down to my ends. The coconut bits do end up falling on my shoulders etc but I just rub them into my body which makes my skin soft and smell yummy! Rinsing it out I have no problems, and just rinse the shower when I'm done. I never need conditioner with this and no products to tame my frizz after. I only use heat protection spray and never blow dry my hair and my hair smells delicious afterwards! It defines my curls with a tousled wave with 0 frizz/ puffiness. The price seems steep but it lasts for sooooo long! Would definitely buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Shampoo products