Guerlain Aqua Allegoria Mandarine-Basilic

4.0

29 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/9/2014 10:50:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I collect Aqua Allergorias and have many of them - so I had to have this and bought it off ebay unsniffed for a fraction of the usual price. Good thing - because while it is growing on me I don't love it. The citrus top note fades quickly into a green herbal (basil/mint) scent that is OK but no HG.

Pleasant and crisp (citrusy/orangey) for spring & summer wear.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This fragrance is absolutely beautiful! It starts out tangy and crisp and develops into a warm Mandarine mingled with just the right amount of basil. It almost reminds me of a hothouse for some reason.

This is my usual everyday fragrance, year round. It perks me up and I even feel it sometimes helps me focus. It's like an immediate mood-lifter, even in the dead of a New England winter when I'm feeling really sorry for myself and my lack if vitamin D. This had great staying power for me, and I get compliments on this at least once a day!

The packaging is really cute, as well.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/18/2013 11:37:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I concur with the reviewer who calls it her "happy scent". It is the ultimate fresh, light, citrussy scent. Feminine without being sickly sweet, citrus fresh, invigorating, all round lovely. I deducted one lippy because the staying power is abyssmal, it really needs to be reapplied frequently as it completely evaporates in a short time.If it wasn't so perfect in any other way I'd give it a lower rating still because of the zero staying power but I just cannot bring myself to do that. Wish Guerlain made a body lotion in this scent - it would give this fleeting cologne something to hang onto. But DO try it - I'd highly recommend it!




3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/8/2012 5:33:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I have searched far and wide for the right orange-based scent that isn't fruity kid stuff full of vanilla sugar or musk. This is cool, light, and just right. I can wear it all day and feel refreshed. I love the packaging on this line--my personal symbol is a bee!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/27/2012 7:21:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this fragrance. Two smells that get my mouth watering - also has that effect on my man! Fantastic all through the year for me. It's not to sweet, not cloying in any way. It layers well with either Grosellina or Herba Fresca - which are food-based as well! These three fragrances are my very favourite!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 9/30/2011 11:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I am not much for citrus scents, like ever, but this was a gwp and it had a pretty bottle so why not. But I don't really smell straight up orange like some people said. If anything, I can pick out the basil the most but the rest melds into something that both works with and against the basil. The dry down is like honey and basil. This takes getting used to but I am liking it for fall since it is not too crisp nor too warm. It is also not too strong of a scent nor does it fade too fast, on me at least. I can still smell it without trying too hard 8 hrs later.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/9/2011 11:33:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Grey

I LOVE this!! It's so fruity and and fresh, but unlike so many other fragrances like it, it's NOT cloying. Bought it in Paris, at Printemps, too. I think that made it even more amazing! It was like 69 Euros, which now is about $138. Don't know how much it was when I bought it in May though... This is a great product for when you want to look effortlessly pretty, and when I'm feeling frumpy it totally helps me pull my look together. I hope everyone else enjoys this product as much as I did!! I definitely get a lot of "You smell so good!"s when wearing it!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 5/29/2011 9:15:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Love it. Citrus and herbs. Almost sparkling. IMHO, not too sweet. Really surprised by how much I liked this. Great everyday scent or when you can't decide what to wear.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/28/2011 5:30:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is my "happy" scent. We all have one don't we? The one you go to when you want to feel uplifted and exuberant.
I feel totally optimistic and "cocooned" in my own bubble of joy when I wear this lovely citrussy, floral beauty. It doesn't last for the entire day, but respritzing it is fun! The top notes are particularly well done and almost fizz with excitement. Oh, and the bottle looks very cool on my dressing table.
You can tell I love this scent can't you???

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this perfume, it is absolutely perfect for an everyday scent. I put it on in the mornings and it wakes me up instantly. It's fresh but not overpowering. The only problem is there was not a lot of staying power and I have to reapply later in the day. The bottle is also adorable as well.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1362 Reviews
Si
36 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Gucci Guilty
127 Reviews
Light Blue
1411 Reviews


Back to Top