Guerlain • Aqua Allegoria Mandarine-Basilic • Fragrances

rated 4.0(28 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 meganlovesyooou on 2/20/2014 10:08:00 PM more reviews by meganlovesyooou

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This fragrance is absolutely beautiful! It starts out tangy and crisp and develops into a warm Mandarine mingled with just the right amount of basil. It almost reminds me of a hothouse for some reason.

This is my usual everyday fragrance, year round. It perks me up and I even feel it sometimes helps me focus. It's like an immediate mood-lifter, even in the dead of a New England winter when I'm feeling really sorry for myself and my lack if vitamin D. This had great staying power for me, and I get compliments on this at least once a day!

The packaging is really cute, as well.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* harrup on 10/18/2013 11:37:00 AM more reviews by harrup

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I concur with the reviewer who calls it her "happy scent". It is the ultimate fresh, light, citrussy scent. Feminine without being sickly sweet, citrus fresh, invigorating, all round lovely. I deducted one lippy because the staying power is abyssmal, it really needs to be reapplied frequently as it completely evaporates in a short time.If it wasn't so perfect in any other way I'd give it a lower rating still because of the zero staying power but I just cannot bring myself to do that. Wish Guerlain made a body lotion in this scent - it would give this fleeting cologne something to hang onto. But DO try it - I'd highly recommend it!




2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rebelb on 8/8/2012 5:33:00 PM more reviews by rebelb

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have searched far and wide for the right orange-based scent that isn't fruity kid stuff full of vanilla sugar or musk. This is cool, light, and just right. I can wear it all day and feel refreshed. I love the packaging on this line--my personal symbol is a bee!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* justilou on 2/27/2012 7:21:00 AM more reviews by justilou

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

I love this fragrance. Two smells that get my mouth watering - also has that effect on my man! Fantastic all through the year for me. It's not to sweet, not cloying in any way. It layers well with either Grosellina or Herba Fresca - which are food-based as well! These three fragrances are my very favourite!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 goldenfae on 9/30/2011 11:43:00 PM more reviews by goldenfae

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I am not much for citrus scents, like ever, but this was a gwp and it had a pretty bottle so why not. But I don't really smell straight up orange like some people said. If anything, I can pick out the basil the most but the rest melds into something that both works with and against the basil. The dry down is like honey and basil. This takes getting used to but I am liking it for fall since it is not too crisp nor too warm. It is also not too strong of a scent nor does it fade too fast, on me at least. I can still smell it without trying too hard 8 hrs later.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SweetAsCanB on 8/9/2011 11:33:00 PM more reviews by SweetAsCanB

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I LOVE this!! It's so fruity and and fresh, but unlike so many other fragrances like it, it's NOT cloying. Bought it in Paris, at Printemps, too. I think that made it even more amazing! It was like 69 Euros, which now is about $138. Don't know how much it was when I bought it in May though... This is a great product for when you want to look effortlessly pretty, and when I'm feeling frumpy it totally helps me pull my look together. I hope everyone else enjoys this product as much as I did!! I definitely get a lot of "You smell so good!"s when wearing it!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jimsland on 5/29/2011 9:15:00 PM more reviews by jimsland

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Love it. Citrus and herbs. Almost sparkling. IMHO, not too sweet. Really surprised by how much I liked this. Great everyday scent or when you can't decide what to wear.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Stonie on 5/28/2011 5:30:00 AM more reviews by Stonie

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is my "happy" scent. We all have one don't we? The one you go to when you want to feel uplifted and exuberant.
I feel totally optimistic and "cocooned" in my own bubble of joy when I wear this lovely citrussy, floral beauty. It doesn't last for the entire day, but respritzing it is fun! The top notes are particularly well done and almost fizz with excitement. Oh, and the bottle looks very cool on my dressing table.
You can tell I love this scent can't you???

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 theclassics21 on 3/27/2011 3:59:00 PM more reviews by theclassics21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I love this perfume, it is absolutely perfect for an everyday scent. I put it on in the mornings and it wakes me up instantly. It's fresh but not overpowering. The only problem is there was not a lot of staying power and I have to reapply later in the day. The bottle is also adorable as well.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FangBanger on 9/25/2010 1:28:00 PM more reviews by FangBanger

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Not my thing, but a lovely scent nonetheless. (I would categorize myself as a heavy oriental/oriental-floral lover!) It does indeed "sparkle" and I found it to be quite dry compared to many (maybe all) the fruity 'fumes on the market today. My boyfriend also spritzed it on and it smelled wonderful on him- I'm thinking maybe even better than on me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Guerlain products

More Fragrances products