MAC • Plush Lash [DISCONTINUED] • Mascara

rated 3.7(417 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 3 of 5 nainz on 10/29/2014 8:32:00 AM more reviews by nainz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I like this product cuz it makes my lashes look thick. It was recommended by a staff. Sadly its been discontinued but I'm sure there are much better mascaras by MAC available now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 carllin87 on 10/25/2014 12:34:00 AM more reviews by carllin87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Second tube? I think.

I love it! It's probably one of my all time favourite mascaras, only a pity it doesn't come in waterproof formulation. I do believe the secret lies in the brush, with the two different lengths - which can sometimes be a little hard to tell apart. nonetheless it works really well, and if it were cheaper I'd be repurchasing it a lot more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bauhausfrau on 1/13/2014 5:19:00 PM more reviews by bauhausfrau

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara looks really nice when I put it on. It coats every lash without clumping, but all day, or night, long it flakes off into a fine powder under my eyes making it look like I have dark circles. No matter how frequently I cleaned it up there would be more every time I looked in the mirror. It was exactly like I tried using black eye shadow on my lashes. I have never experienced anything like this in my 20 years of wearing mascara. I thought I must have gotten a defective tube, but a friend told me she threw hers out for the same reason. This stuff is the worst. I don't know what's going on with MAC these days.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 weirdhologurl on 8/18/2013 8:53:00 PM more reviews by weirdhologurl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

It's a weird stubby little brush, but I kinda like it. Gives nice length and medium volume, manages to not flake. I do prefer fuller lashes, so even with 2-3 coats this doesn't charm me enough. When you apply 4 or more coats lashes tend to clump together b/c the brush is so short and the bristles too far apart to properly separate.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 alllice on 7/31/2013 3:35:00 PM more reviews by alllice

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I was disappointed when I tried this product. The packaging is nice and the brush is big, which I love, but that's about it. The smell is really bad and lingers a long time. Once applied to my lashes, the mascara gave them a spidery look and after a second coat it was even worse. I've tried worse mascaras, but this one is definitely not in my top five. For reference, I have dark, medium thick eyelashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missmanic on 5/11/2013 3:10:00 PM more reviews by missmanic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this mascara (and boy, do I have quite a few). I get nice volume, length and seperation while still maintaining a more natural, "soft" look. My lashes don't look or feel dry or crunchy, no "spider legs" here. The brush can be a little confusing, though. It's two sided, and one side is for seperation while the other is for volume. I have a hard time figuring out which side is which, but I make due and I love the result. Love the chubby tube.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Beautlfy on 4/14/2013 12:57:00 AM more reviews by Beautlfy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is my 3rd tube of PlushLash and i feel like it really does work for me because with just about ALL of the other mascara's i've tried, high and low end, i ended up with black flakes underneath my eyes. So dry and flakey, or smudging up by my eyebrow, but with MAC plushlash, i don't get any of that and its amazing. I love looking into the mirror throughout the day and not seeing one black flake on my face. Also the brush is HUGE and i love the super huge, tarantula brushes, they tend to work better on my lashes that the plastic spikey ones. It is not clumpy at all, and with one coat, your lashes will be LONG and defined with no clumps. If you let it dry, and build up, you will get a very dramatic look. I feel like it really FLUFFS up my lashes. And a great thing is that even though it has great dependable staying power throughout the day, with no flaking or smudging, it isn't hard to wash off at the end of the day with your basic face cleanser. Wonderful.
The price here where I live is $16 dollars, and its not TERRIBLY expensive like dior or lancome, its about the price of two drugstore mascaras. So i can deal with it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 StrawberryDuck on 3/29/2013 8:29:00 AM more reviews by StrawberryDuck

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It's only good for volume. But it clumps and smudges A LOT. I always seem to have panda eyes after a few hours of wearing this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sarah1325 on 2/25/2013 2:20:00 PM more reviews by Sarah1325

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

The tube cracked on me and the mascara smelled bad. Did nothing for my ashes at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MedGirl17 on 2/5/2013 6:05:00 AM more reviews by MedGirl17

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It has a great thick brush for volume, it's short so it's easy to control. It goes on quite nicely too, but it can get clumpy. Also, it's a bit gloopy and bits of mascara get stuck in around your eye. Not Mac's finest product, but I'm still glad I bought it once to try it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Mascara products