Vaseline Cocoa Butter Gel Body Oil

3.6

79 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Mineral Oil, Hydrogenated Styrene/Butadiene Copolymer, Brazil Nut seed oil, Sweet Almond oil, fragrence.


on 2/18/2015 11:29:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I use this in the shower after I turn off the water and before I dry off. Better than baby oil since that gets all over the tub and makes it slick. This has been nice on my dry winter legs. Smells okay, but not great. I would actually like a stronger smell since I think cocoa butter smells yummy.



on 1/1/2015 6:54:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I like the smell and the idea of this item. It is moisturizing and spreads easily the only thing is it doesn't absorb quickly. And the package never closes quite well once opened.I had no trouble with clogged pores. But I only used it when my skin was very dry.


on 7/14/2014 6:37:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Horrible!!! It doesn't absorb.... at all! I was greasy all day long. Worst of all, it caused a rash! A horrible, itchy, bumpy red rash!!! I'm returning this immediately and will go back to using St. Ives body lotion.


Age: Unknown

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

One word to sum this up. BACNE. What the hell is this? Oh my god, I never had the pleasure of experiencing such a great disaster like bacne. At first, I really liked this body oil. I have very dry skin on my body. I love how silky and radiant this gel made my skin. I also love the sweet smell. A week ago, I was at the gym and noticed a few big red pimples on my left shoulder. Big angry red ones. I never got pimples on my arms before. A few days after that, I got a big ol' angry one between my breasts. So, one day after taking a shower, I got a glimpse of my back and oh my word. I had about 15 big angry red pimples all over. I was horrified. The only new thing I changed in my routine was this body oil. Now, I have to use a acne bodywash and I've been applying tea tree oil to my wounds. NEVER AGAIN

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/13/2013 10:29:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It started out great and then.........the rash! I have dry skin and with winter coming I thought this would be a great alternative since I still feel dry after applying lotion. I started using this right after the shower and would apply right before I toweled off. The smell was okay and the first couple of days were good. A little greasy but nothing that I couldn't handle. On the fourth day though was when it happened. I woke up with little bumps everywhere! My rib cage, back and legs seem to be where the most bumps came out but they are everywhere and the itch is beyond crazy. They even started to feel hot in some areas. I stopped using this about a week ago now and they are barely starting to go away but the itching is still there. Spare yourself the hours of scratching and don't waste your money on this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

My holy grail moisturizer, along with Johnson & Johnson Baby Oil Gel. I have super dry skin and this is the only thing I've found that truly keeps it hydrated, soft and smooth. You have to use sparingly or your body will be a giant oil slick, but if you use just the right amount your skin will look toned and glowy all day.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I love this. Chances are the people who say this is greasy are overusing it. You only need about the size of a pencil top eraser to cover your entire upper body. The smell is amazing and lasts for hours. It moisturizes very well and makes your skin glow! I just tried this out for the first time Saturday and it left me moisturized for two days!


on 6/15/2013 12:13:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this stuff. It is the best smelling cocoa butter product I've ever tried. I like this to keep my skin smooth, moisturized and it helps with the relief of itching and bruises. It is a bit heavy and greasy (my fiance thinks so) but I could care less because I know the benefits for my skin. I mix it with lotion for work and it helps as the air conditioning could really dry out the skin. I've seen an improvement in my skin's texture and complexion and these are the results one should expect from the use of cocoa butter.

Tip - use when your skin is still wet from a shower, it will apply like a dream. Since I've 1st bought this, I've continued to purchase this. A bottle lasts 6-8 weeks if you shower twice daily. Definite HG for me.


on 6/6/2013 6:39:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Really like the smooth, softness of this oil... It is too oily to use alone so I just use a dab of it with my everyday lotion and off i go


Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

It makes skin greasy and shiny (it's like slathering baby oil on my body). Smells awful too.


Popular Body Skincare Products


All Products
All Products
724 Reviews
Healing Cream
Healing Cream
321 Reviews


Top Rated Vaseline Products

image

Creamy Formula

80 reviews
image

Vaseline

231 reviews
Back to Top